Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) Reviews

Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat)
Shaw Lane
Old Leake
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 9LQ
Tel: 01205 870121
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 1 March To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 45 Reviews
                7/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: MaidNancy 2 reviews from this member

 The static was lovely, great facilities for tourers, nice and clean toilet and shower block with shop on site.The site is well maintained and within easy reach of Boston, Skegness and RSPB site. Sue and Kevin are the most helpful people and we cannot thank them enough. We required a great deal of local information and they provided this and also telephone numbers that we needed. We had a family emergency and they were very understanding. Praise where praise is due and would greatly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BAKER INC. 1 review from this member

 Fantastic! It was our first tented, extended-family holiday ever. 3 tents, 6 adults and 3 young children. Ages ranged from 2.5yrs to 55-ish. We couldn't have done better.

The whole site was imacculate. A real tribute to Kevin's hard work. Fire alarms/hoses well situated as were the electric hook-ups and drinking water taps. Toilets spotless, well lit, paper ALWAYS available, even soap at each basin! Loo brushes too. No time limits to the free hot showers!
The play area was adequate for this size of site. The dog excercising area was even manicured! By not having direct access to the pet's field at the rear of the site does mean the children can't just wander off into that area.

Local pubs keep strange hours for meals. Best enquire BEFORE making any firm plans. However, we never had a bad meal at any local eatery. Butterwick village is the nearest chippy (approx 1ml. They cook to order, so obtain their number and try to ring ahead to save a wait. For a small village, they do a surprising range of hot foods (even menus aimed at the little ones!).
Cheapest places for fuel we found were in Boston (8mls away). Follow the signs for Grantham and you'll come to Asda (pay at the pump only), then approx 1ml further on: Tesco (both on your right hand side).

There have been comments about the noise from the A52. It was not an issue for us. After 10pm, the site settles down and our children slept fitfully. It was so peaceful, the parents could adjourn to our tent for an evening of cards and still be able to hear if the children did stir.
No noisy club house, no late night revellers. Peace and security at the end of the day. We certainly intend to go back and use White Cat as a base for our future Lincolnshire visits. Sue and Kevin couldn't have been more pleasent and helpful. We wish them every success, and thanks for making it a camping heaven. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neilsan 4 reviews from this member

 Hi just got back very good weekend the site is 10 out of 10 very clean so is toilets and showers .

Very friendly and helpful couple who run it would recomend this to any body who is looking for agood site at good prices. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoffb 11 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from this site after a long weeekend. From the time booking in to leaving, the site owners made us feel very welcome and always helpful. You can order your papers to be deliverd to the reception, which also has a shop to cater for your basic needs.
There is a area with a set of swings for the young ones. The toilet and showers were all very clean at all times while we were there. There are plenty of small shops in the surrounding villages and plenty of pubs doing meals close to the site.
Definitly one to revisit. As it's also handy for Boston and Skegness. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sedders 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this delightful site for 3 nights over May day Bank holiday and we loved it. There were 4 tents in our party and Kevin and Sue couldnt have been more helpful. We were given lots of space on this beautifully kept small site which we would recommend as a base to explore the area.

Lots of walks near by and the use of a field behind to allow the dog off the leash. Toilets were always very clean and plenty of hot water too. A peaceful, relaxing site ideal for our family get together. Thanks again! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barks 1 review from this member

 Booked this site for Easter in order to test our New caravan before our main holiday in April. What can we say but a very very pleasant site. Arrived Friday 21st March for the Easter weekend, we we were greated by Kevin who was extremely helpful to me (the wife) on pitching the caravan while hubby went to pay. Very clean well kept site, very clean toilets and showers. So much to do but weather was real bad with snow,,, but kids enjoyed it and our pet dog poppy loved it. Would definitely go back to this site. Nothing was too much for these people thank you again  


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rjamieson 1 review from this member

 Arrived Saturday morning, and we were met with a very warm welcome! Showers, toilet and all facilities were extremely clean. There was never a queue for the showers which were lovely. Our two children really enjoyed themselves and even the dog was happy. Kevin and Sue were very helpful to us and although we were only there for one day we had a lovely time and wish it had been longer. Would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: 32newton 12 reviews from this member

 I agree with the previous two posts the site is lovely although noisy from the A52, Well kept and clean but I would like to make a few additional comments, wash basins are not in cubicles so offer no privacy, there are only two showers which we needed to queue for most mornings, and two washing up sinks. My kids loved the site because some other children they met but did complain about the lack of play facilities, only swings and grass.
If I returned to the area I would probably stay further up the coast the other side of Skegness nearer to Chapel St Leonards which has a lovely quiet beach. The A52 can be a real pain. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Justjustine 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, the owners were very welcoming and the site was spotless. The toilet / showers/ washroom were checked regularly and very clean; plenty of hot water for a shower and no queueing even though it was Bank Holiday weekend. Lots of leaflets & info of places to visit etc so no need to find the local tourist info point. A small shop that had basic items but open 8am till 8pm.
 
Children made to feel very welcome although only a small play area with a few swings the children soon made lots of friends.
 
Found a lovely pub down the road called "The Admiral Nelson" who did great food and were very welcoming they even did food on a Sunday evening which we found most of the pubs locally didn't.
 
We will definitely visit this site again when in the area. although next time can we have the weather as well.    


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Levs 1 review from this member

 This site was of top quality. The cleanliness of the site is excellent. It was very peaceful and the majority of the sound is birds chirping. The only thing I can fault is the main road (A52 not park road) as it sometimes became quite noisy but this was due to the tranquility of the site however it was easily accessible to take you anywhere you wanted to go.
The shop on site was very convenient and the prices were reasonable. The staff were extremely friendly and they kept the site spotless. The toilet block was very spacious and clean with hot and cold water, the showers/washing area were also clean and accessible. 
Within walking distance is a very friendly pub with a TV (just in case that footie match is on and you want to watch it with a pint), Post Office and well stocked shop that does the lottery and just down the road is Skegness and Boston by car. 
If you go on a Friday don't forget to order your freshly baked products as these are really really really scrum-my! and reasonably priced.
I would love to visit again and probably will.  


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2340 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement