Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) Reviews

Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat)
Shaw Lane
Old Leake
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 9LQ
Tel: 01205 870121
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 1 March To 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 45 Reviews
                7/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SJ1405 7 reviews from this member

 Small, personal, friendly, clean site.

Camper quality good- if we can say that without getting sued.

Kev even jump started our car when my dear hubby had flatten the battery!

A mix of Long Termers, summer holiday makers and weekenders like us. Small play area for the kids, and not far from Boston, great for shopping, Skeggy - for all it's attractions and Frieston - for bird watching- which even our two 4 year olds enjoyed for a few hours.

Kids exhausted, dog broken and we are all looking forward to our beds tonight - well done 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DaveyDave 26 reviews from this member

 First visit to this site but I have to say it was excellent. Owners were very friendly, site was level and very well cared for. Shower block was very clean and well kept. Large field at end of site for dog walking. Pub just across the road and very reasonably priced shop on site. Very quiet and peaceful location not far from the resort of Skegness and the town of Boston. I would definitely recommend this site to any one. Well done to the owners. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bridon 1 review from this member

 My husband and I stayed at this campsite in August. This was our first camping trip alone and were really impressed with the site.
Quite small which suited us and well looked after.
Toilets / showers very clean and always hot water available.
Will definitely return in the near future.
 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andrea71 5 reviews from this member

 Clean welcoming nice shop .

BUT we got totally fed up of the electrics shutting themselves off, we were told this was due to there being a 10amp limit but a single kettle being switched on could flip it out which was infuriating at midnight having just got home cold wet and thirsty.

We didn't know how to reset it so were stuck cold wet and thirsty til the morning - no heat of course due to no electricity brr it was not amusing!

The power continued to flip out throughout our stay with us holding our breath each time we switched anything at all on, luckily we were not relying on electricity for cooking or we would have been really stuffed.

The site super clean though the showers were very weedy trickle trickle. Everyone was friendly.

Would like to be more positive as the owners seemed so nice but this is an honest review. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Theparkes 1 review from this member

 Having just retired, my wife and I decided to try camping again (34 years since last time) and we could not have chosen a better site. The owners, Kev & Sue, went out of their way to make us welcome, nothing was too much trouble.
The site was spotless as were the toilets, showers (free) etc. We would recommend this site to anyone. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jmichelle121 1 review from this member

 What an excellent caravan/camping site, Kevin and Sue go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The whole site is immaculately kept,toilets are spotless plenty of hot water too! Not got one complaint at all,the whole week we spent there was brilliant! Sue went out of her way on several occasions to help us, there are numerous leaflets on display for days out. If you need anything you only have to ask, couldn't have been any more help to us,the kids all four of them want to go back ! I only wish more sites were like this, pay it a visit you won't be disappointed ! 


Reviewer: KerrieB 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
What can I say that hasn't already been said?! Very friendly, clean & tidy family run site.
The site is small & quiet & the shower blocks, toilets & wash rooms are all kept spick & span.
Central to both the market town of Boston & the seaside resort of Skegness. Lots to see & do, my kids loved it.
Keep up the good work Kevin & Sue 


Reviewer: Calum 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
The White Cat is a very tidy & friendly site as has been said before. The toilets and showers were very clean and central. Nice touches like the flower tubs and also 5 day weather forecast put up in toilet block.
The site is just off the Boston to Skegness road with plenty to do and see in the area.
First time camping for a long time and really enjoyed the site. 


Reviewer: Vicki Carline 2 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Just come back from our Spring Bank break at White Cat. It has to be said, this is such a lovely quiet quaint little site. Kevin & Sue are seen around the park all day long (& night), cleaning & making sure everyone is OK, and they always have a smile, even though they work so hard. There is a little shop on site which caters for everything!!

We were very surprised actually, we left booking very late & was lucky to get a pitch, although we were told that it would be small, but to our delight, there was plenty of room, even for our 3m Sq Gazebo!! There is a play area for small kiddies, but being situated in a very rural part of Boston, there is not much to do for the older kiddies or teenagers. This suited us fine, just my husband, the dog & me.

The toilet blocks were central to everyone, which was handy. Showers were hot, free & immaculate. Good lighting on the site.

Skeggy beach is 15 mins away. Nearest shop (which provides cash-back) & pub is 5 minute walk.

Well done, Kev & Sue, you keep a lovely site & think of all those little extras, i.e. shower accessories for soap & toiletries, daily weather forecasts on the notice board in the toilets, leaflets - what to do & where etc etc. Will definitely visit again. 


Reviewer: Squarecat 3 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Its been said before, but as good as ever, nice friendly clean site.

Level pitches, good mix of vans and tents. Great location for exploring both the coast and inland to Boston.

Well signed from the main road, very easy to find. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Old Leake Leisure Park ( Was White Cat) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2550 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement