Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Old Leake Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Boston > Old Leake Leisure Park > Reviews

Old Leake Leisure Park
Shaw Lane
Old Leake
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 9LQ
Tel: 01205 870121
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 45 Reviews
                7/10 from 45 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitche 2 reviews from this member

 Owner Mike is an absolute gentleman, nothing is to much trouble he was even out in the storm helping people pitch tents.

The site is incredibly clean and peaceful with a relaxed attitude to departure times(great when trying to dry a tent for packing)

Facilities are basic but clean and stocked with soap, toilet roll etc 2 showers and free washing machine and dryer will stay again.

Ideal for day trips to the coast or Lincoln 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Muttleys 1 review from this member

 I stopped here for three nights as soon as I put the last peg in my tent the warden came over and asked for the money, I didn't have time to sit down and relax. Around the campsite is clean but go in the toilets and your welcomed by spiders. The soap in the toilets was left empty. There is one pub and one shop in the village in old leake which is quite expensive. Skegness is about 30min away which is full of jeremy kyle folk. Boston is 20 min away and you can walk around the shops within the hour. Would I go back prob not. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ssmith12 1 review from this member

 I stayed on this site in late July for a long weekend and I must say it was a perfect stay. The wardens were friendly and the toilet and shower blocks were immaculate. The site is also set in a perfect location, only 15 minuites from Skegness and 10 from Boston. We have already booked a return visit as the warden assured me recently that there is a brand new holiday lodge and entrance wall being built, as well as the shower/toilet blocks being refurbished. I look forward to my next stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PaulRat 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 weeks (July/August)was only going to stay for 1 week but the weather was good just a couple of bad days, the owners (nice and friendly) and fairly new to the site, and they are trying to improve things as they go.

The site is well kept toilets and showers are clean hot water is hot(all basic but good), Kids play area is just swings but did keep them entertained. Short walk to the village where there is a Co-op and a Pub next to the A52 just 10 miles to Boston and 14 miles to Skegness, the site was ideal as a base for things to do within the area. Plenty of car boots in the area one every day of the week if you want to go. Some good walks lots of farm fields(Tats and cabbages) oh and fishing. I will be returning again sometime. For 18. 00 with hook up in peek season to 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ralph71 7 reviews from this member

 Please note that this is no longer White Cat but Old Leake leisure Park run by different people therefore the tariff on the white cat website no longer applies.

We had been here before when it was White Cat and decided to go back as we loved it the first time round and with the friendly couple that used to run it. Unfortunately its not the same as before and we were a little disappointed, compared to how it was it was looking shabby and unkempt and the shop was no longer open.

From what I was told its going to be aimed more toward the static market with the tourers being placed into the back field? (how true this is I don't know).

The toilets and showers were kept tidy. We won't be going back as its missing the personal touches it once had which is a big shame. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Campers2 6 reviews from this member

 This site has now changed hands as already reported, in our opinion not for the better. Units were sited closely approx 10ft between us and the next unit and the site was not checked for noise which went on past 11pm. With the site full the showers and toilet block is in high demand.

Change is not always a good thing, as for this site a change in title to 'Leisure Park' will not bring this camper back again, which is a shame as we have used this site on previous occasions in the past even recommending it, alas not again! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris22121968 1 review from this member

 Very nice site, nice showers, nice toilets and nice people who run it

It's only 20mins away from Skegness, 15 mins to Boston. Just the right place to stop

Will be back again. 16 pound a night with electric hook up.

Skegness parking is 5pound all day at places. Fantasy island nice place but very busy and hard to find some where park 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Squiggs 6 reviews from this member

 This site was perfect for a our needs. Off the main road but near too it. Ten minute drive to Skegness. A fair nightly rate 15.00 with clean toilets and showers which were a good temperature and powerful.

The warden was very friendly. It was a basic site which we understand is being upgraded (maybe going to be big) but for now its quiet, basic and affordable the sort of camping we were looking for. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Grizzlydoris 3 reviews from this member

 We (family of four, kids 5 and 2) spent three days here at the beginning of June..

***It's worth noting here that the site is under new management so the details on this site, their own website and in these reviews may now be out of date. The site was bought 8 or so weeks ago by a family who own other sites already and there are plans for many alterations (as told to us by the new warden).***

We found the site to be clean and very well looked after. As we were in a tent and didn't require EHU the warden placed us in a second field (apparently newly discovered!) which had no facilities. The main field has a small toilet block with water, elsan points etc. And two unisex showers. The warden has created a gap in the hedge for access to this from the second field. We happened to be the only unit using this field for our entire stay which was great for the kids!

The facilities block was always clean, the shower water hot and plentiful and the bins/recycling regularly emptied. The warden was on hand for any problems. We paid 15 per night (as stated on the website - includes unit, 2 adults, kids under 12 free, and EHU) but think it would've been fairer for a reduced rate as not only were we non-EHU but also in a field with not even so much as a tap.

Whilst we were staying there was no shop available (the warden said it wasn't his priority as he was on his own) and the office was unmanned (although we had access to the office freezer for ice packs).

There's a co-op just a few minutes away in the village and a couple of local pubs but we didn't frequent! We would recommend a little cafe/take away 1.5 miles south down the A52 called Traveller's Rest. Very friendly and a good range of meals and snacks.

The site is very close to the A52 so ideal for accessing Skegness or Boston. We also visited Spilsby which is a lovely little town. Gibraltar Point is well worth a look - nature reserve, visitors centre, beach.

I must say that we had a lovely few days away and couldn't really fault the site (save for fees and lack of shop) but the changes would stop us from returning, certainly in the interim. The warden told us they would be filling the entire first field with statics asap and using the second field for tourers. They intend to put a new toilet block in the second field and I assume water and waste points. I hope this site makes its amendments quickly as it has a lot of potential to return to it's former glory! 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dianne poxon 3 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from this camp site, and had to write my review, its a lovely campsite, just what I wanted, near to every where, yet as far a way as you want, everything is fine, and with out any doubt I will return.

The toilets and showers where clean and nice, the owners first class, nothing a problem, even helping us get out of the site as we have a large caravan.

We went into skegness, which I enjoyed, there are many shops, so good to spend your money, had a nice meal out at local pub, the admiral (I think) it was called. The weather was not too bad, for April, but it did not stop us. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Old Leake Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Old Leake Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Old Leake Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4585 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement