Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Norfolk Woods Resort (was Pentney Park)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Norfolk Woods Resort (was Pentney Park)
Main Road
Pentney
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)

Tel: 01760 751370
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: Statics Only Now
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 39 Reviews
                7/10 from 39 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RICHARD I 1 review from this member

Clean campsite, Showers are a bit old but very clean, Cafe on site good value. Staff friendly.

Now the negatives, Far too close to the A47, Traffic noise very loud, take ear plugs.

Found site expensive for the facilities provided, Indoor pool should be included in the price as some better equipped campsites offer better value.

Also do not like being trapped on site from 11pm by a barrier until 8am.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Graham bishop 2 reviews from this member

The toilet/shower facilities on site are in good repair and clean but could do with being brought up to a modern standard very much stuck in the 60s/70s.

Other facilities on site are good, with the usual you expect from a camp site but they are not exceptional. The Playground looked inviting, if only I was 20 years younger. There is a table tennis table but you have to either bring your paddles and balls or buy them there is no rental available.

We couldn't use the indoor pool as it was full. So we ventured to the outdoor pool, which again was born in the 60s/70s. But safe and reasonably heated.

Staff when we met them were friendly and helpful. I am not to happy with the entrance being blocked off over night, If you have an emergency and need to leave site you can't.

The biggest let down for this camp site, is the caravans looked very tight next to each other and made the site look over crowded.

You can see the site from the A47. There is not much foliage breaking up the campsite.

And the roads we were camping 20 yards from the road in a wooded area and the road noise was constant all day and all night.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cokemad22 1 review from this member

Great site. Good park and a handy little shop on site that was well priced. Indoor and outdoor heated pool, though you had to pay for the indoor pool, but you got usage of the hot tub and steam room and showers.

The gym was a rip off as you had to pay a 12.50 induction fee before you could use the gym properly. The cafe was handy, though they did say fresh pizza, but it was a frozen one from Lidl and nothing like the picture they have on the menu.

The site was big and some of the pitches were a little uneven. There was a little train track that went all around the outside of the site but it wasn't working whilst we were there! The site overall was very good and the kids loved it.

Toilet blocks were big and clean and about 3-4 to go to. Will defo go back for a weekend, but not a lot of stuff going on nearby, its a trek out in the car every time so could get expensive if you had a week there.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonyee 6 reviews from this member

Only booked for two nights but found this site very clean and tidy. Shop was sufficient and catered for the essentials and was priced a lot cheaper than some sites we have stayed at.

The children's playarea was clean and safe but was a bit close to the main entrance (traffic).

The toilet blocks were small. Total of three on the site with the main one only having three toilets / two shower cubicles which in busy times may be a problem.

Pitches nicely laid out with room to 'spread' out if needed.

The takeaway / bar was a bit disappointing as the bar was no bigger than our caravan and again at busy times could prove a problem with more than 30 people.

There is an outside pool which is included in the price you pay for your pitch, but there is an inside heated pool and gym which does cost extra but there is a 'hot tub' which may sway you!

Overall I would recommend this site if you are looking for a short break or as a 'stop over' or are willing to make your own entertainment.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lexy100 7 reviews from this member

We had fabulous weather for the whole weekend stay so the pool was used non stop. It is concrete surround & doesn't look very pleasant but actually very practical as children did not slip. It was clean & well maintained & you take your own chairs etc & set up for the day if you needed although it was in the middle of the site so no pitches were too far away.

There was an indoor pool & gym, I didn't use the pool & the gym was 13 so decided to give that a miss!

There was a good park, it wasn't huge but it kept the kids entertained.

The pitches were quite uneven and so I was glad we had a big double airbed.

The showers/toilets etc were very clean & spacious,as were the washing up facilities.

I would recommend this site but thought we would struggle if it rained as not much to do other than the pool but then isn't that what most campsites & camping is like.

Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wiseowl 2 reviews from this member

Welcoming and helpful staff, given choice of pitches available. As new to camping staff were on hand if assistance needed. Pitch although good size was very mossy thus holding water.

Toilet blocks as previously stated were somewhat outdated but always clean and serviceable. Small but well stocked shop providing all basic needs at reasonable prices.

Our only issue with this site was the proximity to the A47 and a nearby RAF base which proved noisy both day and night. Shops and take-aways within easy reach.

Places worth visiting are The Ship Inn at Burnham on Sea, which provides good selection of food and ales at very reasonable price and is dog friendly, also Holkham Hall and Cromer.

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Len barson 29 reviews from this member

A very good site.

Sanitary, cleaning and washing facilities good during this October half term week; shop open and could meet all requirements except fresh veg / meat.
Heated pool etc. Good and quiet. Staff fine. Just disappointed that cafe / bar was not open, so missing chance to socialise a bit.

Kings Lynn is well worth a day or two, and there is lots regionally for all tastes (don't miss Castle Rising).

The bit of aircraft and road noise didn't worry us.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tinaandstu 3 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site! Our family had such a lovely time there, in fact we didn't want to go home!. Everything was just as we like it. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool was such a great thing to have as we spent most of the time in there. It was lovely and warm and very clean.

The shower blocks were basic, but that's all we really wanted as long as the showers were hot, which they were. The train and play area on site for the kids was brilliant, We hardly ever saw them! Generally it was such a pleasure to have such a relaxing camping holiday.

The shop has everything you need and the bar serves great food.

I was so impressed that we are going to book again for 2010 and stay longer. It did help as we had fantastic weather, but the site was just so nice, we cant help going back, and that's good coming from us.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lou4 6 reviews from this member

Had a great weekend with some friends and our children, 8 of us in total

We had requested two adjacent pitches if possible and they managed to do this for us

Staff were very friendly and helpful

Toilets and showers were clean but on the odd occasions the showers wernt very hot

Swimming pool was great had lovely weather so spent a long time in there, there was an inside pool to use at a small cost but didn't need it

Plenty of room for kids to play

The shop was very well stocked and the staff were helpful

Would visit again

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Duncan6 1 review from this member

I love this place simply because of the staff. Sure the facilities are good, plenty of showers, all well maintained and kept. Handy shop with food prices that defy logic - I've no idea how they keep them so low. Not a great range, but all the basics are there, plus an astonishingly well stocked off licence. Plus lots of those bits and pieces you need to keep a motorhome / caravan up and running.

Site is a bit isolated, but Lynn is only a cockstride away. Big Tesco, Halfords, and B&Q for the bits they don't stock in the shop at the site. Then you've got Hunstanton, Castle Rising, and all of the North Norfolk coast within easy reach. Check out the Ecocentre at Swaffham.

Is the site noisy? Well a bit I suppose but nothing intolerable.

Back to the staff. The owners really do have old fashioned values, and this rubs off on the other people who work there. Helpful, friendly, thoughtful, and considerate.

I fetched up here in March for two nights, and stayed over two weeks. Says it all really.

Actually I'm back there now. They've just finished filling the outdoor pool.

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3192 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019