Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Norfolk Woods Resort (was Pentney Park)

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Norfolk Woods Resort (was Pentney Park)
Main Road
Pentney
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)

Tel: 01760 751370
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: Statics Only Now
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 39 Reviews
                7/10 from 39 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 31 to 39                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Raithfanz 7 reviews from this member

Having read some of the other views after booking I was a little concerned about the amount of noise we would encounter at this site - I needn't have worried!  The A47 is a busy road and some pitches are right next to it, so I can imagine it would be difficult to sleep if you were staying in a tent, but being in a caravan we barely heard any noise at all.
 
The site was very clean (although the shower block could do with being updated).  The outdoor pool was closed due to the time of year but our children enjoyed the use of the lovely indoor pool (for a small fee).  They also made good use of the play area which was enclosed by a fence making it safe for them to enjoy without us being present at all times (we had however booked pitches close enough to watch over them!)
 
The staff were really friendly and helpful -  I couldn't have asked for more and we'll definitely be going back again next year!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: K Beamish 2 reviews from this member

This site is definitely not for anyone staying in a tent. The noise is unbearable, especially at night when the lorries thunder along the A47. The restaurant and takeaway is only a small portacabin and the choice of food is poor. The site has a nice swimming pool and woodland areas. If you are in a caravan then the noise problem would not be so bad. Would not stay again.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pinky2722 2 reviews from this member

First time visited this site in tow with 4 children.The pool was quite unattractive but kids enjoyed it,as said before the traffic was quite loud but we were warned about this and asked to be put at the back of the park which certainly seemed a lot quieter. Hot water ran out in the showers by 7pm which wasnt brilliant! The shop on site was adequate but quite pricey.not a lot to do for kids except swim, but lot to do in surrounding area.and the countryside is stunning.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mandyp 14 reviews from this member

Went for three nights, pitches are a good size. Outdoor heated pool clean. Games room available. Only two shower cubicles for females, but clean with hot water.
Easy to find just off A47. It rained for two days but did not experience any puddles around tent so drainage appeared good. Mini train ride around the park on some days. Well stocked shop. Take away in the evenings.
The gentlman showed us to our pitch was nice and helpful, we will go back and visit again. The only problem we had was that it was hard to get a mobile phone signal.   mother&son.

Reviewer: Chrissie7 9 reviews from this member

May 2005
We spent the Spring Bank Holiday at Pentney Park and enjoyed our stay. It must be about 14 years since we last went there, but, apart from the addition of a health club (which we did not use), it has not greatly changed. The best thing about the park was the very helpful and hard-working staff. As other have said, there is road noise, but it neither kept us awake at night, not did it drown out the sound of birdsong, which was delightful. The toilet/shower blocks were clean and never seemed to have queues. The roadways around the park did have potholes, but this kept the traffic speed down very effectively and is, we think, preferable to speed bumps, which often damage caravans. This is an ideal family park, but not to be overlooked by the 'oldies' either. Good value, too.

Reviewer: Kinza123 32 reviews from this member

August 2004
We visited this site for 3 nights in August. We were a party of 4 mums and 11 children, ranging from 11 months to 14 years old! We booked early to ensure we could be together and had a great time. The owner had made sure we had 4 pitches close to the toilets and pool, and a large space between us that he said we could 'take over' if we wished. We certainly appreciated this, and thought it was really nice that he had put the care into picking the pitches for us.

The site was very clean and cared for. The toilets and the washing up facilities were pleasant, and the outdoor pool was great for the kids. Although we were close to the A47 it didn't bother us at all, maybe due to the fact that we went to bed exhausted after looking after all the kids. But the noise didn't seem intrusive to us.

Everyone working at the Park was helpful, we blew the electricity a couple of times (women, kids, you know how it is) but nothing was too much trouble and they came out to us immediately with a smile!

We would definitely visit again. There didn't seem much to do in the immediate surrounding area, but we didn't need it. The Indoor Swimming Pool charges for each visit, so we didn't use it, as it would have been quite expensive for all of us, but we were lucky with the weather and could use the outdoor pool instead. We didn't use the Cafe, but the site shop was well stocked.

Reviewer: carpyone 3 reviews from this member

August 2004
Like others I found the A47 road noise intrusive at night. I visited because of having my three young grandchildren with me. They had a super week on the site. They enjoyed the play area,the swimming pool and the minature train, but most of all they enjoyed riding their bikes round the site with the many other children they met.
I was disappointd with certain aspects of the park, for examples some showers had no coat hooks or seats to put your clothes on only the wet floor. Even though we arrived in the peak period on Sundays the cafe doesn't open.The road is only tarmaced in the reception area round the rest of the large site the roads are very rough dirt tracks with some deep pot holes.I liked the shaded and quiet wooded pitches but the open grass pitches showed little evidence of grass more like sand pitches.
Would I go back again? With the grandchildren yes by myself No!

Reviewer: blupton 8 reviews from this member

August 2004
We were unfortunately very close the the edge of the site which backs straight onto the busy A47. Avoid this location if you want to sleep at night. We found the noise extremely bad. Lorries and motorbikes were hurtling past all through the night. It sounded as if they were driving right through the tent. We lost a lot of sleep.

Apart from this, the site is quite good, with adequate facilities and very nice helpful staff.

The toilet/shower are quite sufficient and were kept very clean at all times.

The cafe/bar is basic and quite small, but seemed to offer reasonable food at good prices, and it was quite nice to sit ouside in the warm evening for a beer and a chat.

We would return to this site because of the helpful staff and well kept facilities.

Remember to get a pitch away from the road, or take some earplugs.

Reviewer: facherty 3 reviews from this member

August 2003
A quiet woodland place - not too busy - though the noise from the main road could be heard.

One delightful aspect for us was an old, disused narrow guage toy railway surrounding the park. The kids loved to play on it, and it all seemed safe.

The 'cafe/bar' is virtually non-existent - a tiny place next to the check-in centre.

As ever, the holiday was made by the campers rather than the campsite, but we had a nice time.

Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 39     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3154 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019