Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park
102 Broadgate
Sutton St Edmund
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE120LT
Tel: 01945 700482  or  07891 223851
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 23rdmarch To 2ndnovember

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mattt44 6 reviews from this member

 We were at Orchard view for just one night as we were trying out a new tent with new kids.

On the phone when booking, Maria was really friendly and I got a good feeling about it.

Upon arrival, Ray was friendly and cheerful, which is always a decent start and showed us briefly the whereabouts of everything and walked us down to a pitch. We weren't given a choice, but I'm certain had I asked to go somewhere else, it would have been no problem.

Site was quiet on people and quiet on external noise. A very peaceful place to stay, which is great, as our house is very quiet also and we really notice it when we go somewhere noisy.

There are a few statics there and quite a few tourers which didn't seem to have moved for a while and had no one in them the weekend we were there.

There is no turn up time, so we got there at midday and stayed all day on the camp. The kids found plenty of other children to play with and mucked about on the climbing frame and sandpit for hours. The kids playthings have a couple of tiny things broken on them, but they are totally safe and much better than most. And I guess Ray will fix them sooner than later.

I've not really got a bad word to say about this site. The new toilets and showers are immaculate, with toilet paper, soap and paper towels.

The showers always hot, due to each being a separate electric shower.

2 showers and 4 toilets in total for the men, more than enough, about the same for the women.

The grass was immaculate, I wish my lawn was as good.

We didn't try the clubhouse, it not being our thing, we prefer a BBQ and sitting outside in the quiet, but it seemed a lot more full than people on site and a decent atmosphere.

And all for 10. 50 a night for a tent and 4 people (without EHU) we will definitely return. Very very good value for money. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Waterfallers 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely Bank Holiday weekend and the weather didn't break 'til Monday.! Joined by sister-in-law and nephew in their caravan and we all enjoyed our stay.

Met by owners on arrival, lovely, helpful couple, we felt at home right away and they showed us to our pitch. They also checked on our interests and supplied brochures for local attractions we might like to visit.

Facilities good.Clean, modern toilet block with plenty of hot water, pot wash area with hot water, laundry room with hot water all the normal facilities and even a cosy licensed bar!

Camp well laid out with a feeling of spaciousness, useful dog walk and nice play area which all the children enjoyed with sand pit.Also secure with security code barrier and lighted pathways at night.

Highly recommended. We'll be regulars! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mudpup 1 review from this member

 Well what a great camp site. Maria and Ray are wonderful they really want to help and take genuine interest in your requirements, nothing was too much trouble.

We arrived got escorted to the camping area given good choice of pitch, plenty of hook up points, plenty of room for the children to play.

The facilities where good, water always hot. The club house was a welcome place.

You have to travel to eating places found a good pub called the sports man in a village near by that are happy to have children eat in the evening. Want to go back to eat at the Butchers restaurant / pub as menu also very good and prices cheap.

Big tesco and retail park on route for supplies.

Bowling and soft play barn came in handy due to gales. Ray checked on us for damage, did we need any help made sure we where ok. Will go back. 


Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandypete 4 reviews from this member

 Orchard View,What is there to say? except that is a wonderful friendly site making all feel very welcome.

The site is very clean,children are very well catered for, there are swings, slide and a very clean sand pit. Adults can spend a few hours in a small but friendly club house, ask Maria to sing she has a wonderful voice so then we all join in for a sing song. Dogs are welcome BUT they have to be on a lead there is a dog walk and 'poo bags' are provided. There are lots of different wild birds, Blue Tits, Robins,Black birds and a family of Wood Peckers too.

Ray keeps the grass very short, collects the cuttings so we are 'grass cuttings free' in our caravans, yippy. Also there is an electric coded barrier for our added security. There is a super little shop at Gedney Hill, they make their own bread and the shop is well stocked and is only four miles from the site. Ray has small lights that light up the site, 'to show us the way 'home' We all turn round and help each other should the wind blow an awning down. Yes Orchard View is really super. Give it a try folks you will not be disappointed. We choose winter storage for our caravan we know it safe, we have a seasonal pitch there too.For beach and sand lovers Hunstanton is not too far away, only 30 miles. Thanks Ray and Maria, your the tops. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lin Drew 5 reviews from this member

 We came to this site with the Sun camping for 1 offer. Ray & Ria made us very welcome and never treated us from their other campers. The facilities are well maintained and clean.

The site is in some lovely countryside and we enjoyed walks and had a restful week.

They made us welcome in the clubhouse on site and even allowed us to pick fruit from the trees on the site.

The site is children friendly with a small but adequate children's play area. We have recommended this site to our friends and family who also enjoy camping. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katherine17 3 reviews from this member

 I think my husband, 4 year old and I may have just fallen in love with this gem of a site!

Only stayed for 1 night as we used it as a stop-over but will definitely be back! We didn't meet Maria as she was working but Ray couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. In fact, despite many of the caravan pitches being seasonal (you sometimes find 'cliquiness' on such sites) this has to be the friendliness and most welcoming I have come across.

Yes, the showers & toilets could have done with a bit of updating and the little shop is exactly what it says on the tin, these little things are somehow insignificant. The people, the spacious site, the whole atmosphere topped with inspiring views more than make up for any tiny gripes you may have. Orchard View, we will be returning! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daffyduck1511 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a bank holiday weekend on this site. Everyone else was full but Ray and Ria made a space for us and we had a fab weekend.

They put their all into organising a fun evening of food and music on one of the busiest weekends of the year.

The loos need a refurb - am a strange camper in that I love the outdoors but I don't like spiders - especially not when I'm on the loo! But that said, we had a lovely time - you couldn't not like the welcome feeling you get at this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cath66 6 reviews from this member

 We've been here twice and really enjoyed our stay both times. It's a small site with large pitches, there's a small playground and sandpit and about half of the site is for static caravans, the rest for tents and touring caravans.

The toilet block is small and basic, with just one shower, so occasional queues, but we tried to avoid busy times and never had to wait for longer than 10 minutes. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The site is in a rural area so no nearby shop - make sure you bring any thing you need, otherwise I think the nearest shops are in Wisbech, though there is a bar on the site.

A good site for a peaceful few days in the countryside, and a good weekend site for families as there are several attractions nearby including a huge Maze in Maize and a Butterfly and Wildlife Park. I can't remember how much we paid, but I do remember being amazed by how cheap this site was! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Honeymoon2001 3 reviews from this member

 Visited with friends in May 2009. Great welcome to the site by the owners who walked down with us to where our friends were already setting up. Good level pitches with plenty of room.

Great family site with lovely views across the fields.

Very accommodating couple, nothing too much bother for them. Very tidy site with a good safe play area.

Washing up facilities OK. Toilet block a little muddy but very busy weekend with rain on the last day, so no surprises there.

Small shop on site with a bell to ring if no one there.

Didn't use the bar but all seemed more than adequate.

Will no doubt return again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brownfamilywb 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for the end of May Bank Holiday with husband and two girls, both aged 9, in a tent with electric hook up. Friendly reception from Ray and Maria who couldn't do enough to help us settle in and were always around if we had any problems. The site is not too large and feels very safe for kids with a small play area and plenty of space to run around and play games. The toilet blocks are quite small and could do with upgrading but were clean and the shower can be very slow but even though the site was quite busy there was never a long wait. Surrounding area is flat and great for cycling with quiet straight roads and Hunstanton is only 50 minutes drive away if you want to go to the beach. There is also a bar on site if you want it. All in all a lovely, quiet friendly site, worth a visit. We had a great time, the girls loved it more than a big busy site that we had visited earlier in the year that had loads of facilities. Will definitely go back. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1522 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement