Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park
102 Broadgate
Sutton St Edmund
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE120LT
Tel: 01945 700482  or  07891 223851
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 23rdmarch To 2ndnovember

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carol cowan55 4 reviews from this member

 Loved our weekend away on this site. Would have loved to have stayed longer.
Very friendly owners, who made time to stand and chat, which makes all the difference.
The site is well drained and level. Even though it was windy we were nicely sheltered.
It was all very clean and quiet which is what we like.
We shall be back for another visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Beccabongo 1 review from this member

 This was our first 'expedition' in our new camper-van with our new puppy, and we couldn't have been made more welcome. The campsite owners Ray and Ria were so friendly and helpful. The site was well run, and the toilets were clean. You can buy a newspaper every morning, and even order in a takeaway, although we opted for cooking al fresco with it being our first adventure.
There is a field where you can take the dog for a walk which is great. The surrounding area is beautiful - couldn't believe how flat it was! Holidays abroad are out now we have a new puppy, which is why we bought the camper to have lots of weekends away, and I only wish this site was a little nearer to home as we would definitely become regulars. I asked my partner for any comments before I wrote this review, and he said he couldn't fault it in any way. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 1sketch 1 review from this member

 Well what can I say about this site,I searched high and low on the Internet to try and find a site in the midlands where we would be allowed to have an open fire and as there wasn't much choice we thought we may have to take whatever we could get so to speak, but we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here.
The owners were the nicest couple, they really couldn't do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We found the site to be clean and safe for the kids (although as our children are only 1 years old they only really went in the sandpit on the play area but they did enjoy themselves) and without a doubt we will be returning to this campsite as soon as possible if only to try out the bar as we just ended up sitting around the fire this time around. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Charlie Daniels 1 review from this member

 What a friendly site, clean spacious and safe for the children.
Owner's Ray & Maria were most helpful with the tent problems and forgotten tent pegs!
It was a treat to have a decent shower on a campsite; and it was free.
Plenty to see and do in the area, despite being an hour from the coast. The scenery is very beautiful.
We'll definitely be back - and soon
 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 100%veritas 5 reviews from this member

 This is a nice site with lots of, as yet, unrealised potential. It's surrounded by open fields and gives the feeling of being miles from anywhere although it is close a number of local towns. The owners are friendly and welcoming.
 
There is a small children's play area but some of the equipment has fallen into disrepair. The slide and the swings need attention to prevent injury.
 
We arrived in the middle of the heatwave and found that the facilities in the small toilet block were not clean and there was no toilet paper in the cubicles. (People were overcoming this by using paper towels from the wash area)  It was more than 24 hours before this was remedied.
A nice site but it needs a little more attention to detail. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ShellPaul 11 reviews from this member

 As promised - we went back to this site a month later - What can I say but - I LOVE this site - we came without our TV this time - during the first round of the World Cup - Ray kindly offered to lend us a TV. They have a wonderful rapport with everyone and the whole site seems to have a neighbourly feel, made more so by the evenings in the bar. Paul & I enjoyed a wonderful game of darts on site and we even took our 3yr old into the bar and we sat and played in the Children's area. Even the weather seems kind to us there - never before have I gone camping without getting waterlogged. The sandpit is a godsend and I would definitely recommend this site for anyone wanting to recharge their soul.
 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: BevCollins 1 review from this member

 We have recently taken advantage of this lovely quiet site set just inside the Lincolnshire border.  We took our trailer tent to this relatively local site to put our unit back together after the winter.
When we arrived at Orchard View we were very pleasantly surprised by how pretty the site was.  Indeed considering we didn't live far away we were surprised how pretty this fen countryside is.
The site itself is well equipped with the usual ameneties plus a small Bar for the adults and a lovely play area for the children .
We enjoyed our stay so much we didn't want to go home when our weekend was over and decided to stay for a few quiet midweek days as well- bliss.
One of the attractions of the site is the site owners Ray and Maria , they are lovely and friendly , nothing seems too much trouble.  Whilst there they lent us a barbeque , recommended a good local eatery, and also a chinese takeaway that delivers to the site.
If you are looking for a site to relax this is the place.  We will definitely be back . 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ShellPaul 11 reviews from this member

 Firstly my comments are almost the same as below apart from the fact there was nothing much for children to do - there were loads for them! On site was a fabulous sandpit and children's play area and my Three year old learnt to swing all by himself there! The play area was unfenced so we could sit in our caravan was watch him play which was really nice. I can't praise the owners enough - Maria & Ray are the kind of owners you'd wish for on every site!
The bar area allows you to bring your children with you - there's an area they can play board games or puzzles and we're DEFINITELY going back, in fact, booking it after doing this review!
There's a laundry room, Generous size sink and dish washing area, clean toilets and showers.
Just make sure to take a Street map of the area as it's easy to get lost when returning from days out and roads are miles long with no turns off!
12/10 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Draig 6 reviews from this member

 What a site! Situated some 30 minutes or so from Peterborough, and out in the middle of the Fens, with an air of serenity and peacefulness. The site is fully flat with a choice of hard standing or all grass pitches, all with electricity (although there are a couple of pitches available for tents or vans who don't want EHU). A nice touch is the electronic barrier needing a key code to get out, thereby adding extra security to your outfit.

Clean toilet block with a shower while at the lower end sits a lovely little play area for small kids. A small, comfortable and friendly licensed lounge, hosted by the lovely Maria (Ray's wife), is open at weekends and well worth a visit if only for the friendly chat.

We arrived just before the bank holiday started and was given an extremely friendly greeting by Ray, the owner, who, after giving us a choice of hard standing or grass, promptly escorted us to our pitch and helped guide us into place. As he left us, Ray detoured to help an obviously novice awning putter-upper erect the awning, spending some 20 minutes giving advice and help - nice touch!

In fact, this helpful and friendly face put on by the owners was in evidence throughout the weekend. Nothing was too much trouble for them. For example, the dog walking field, one of the best we've seen this year, has a path running around the perimeter so you have a nice route for your dog to follow, and although it didn't really need it, Ray after seeing our dogs, went and drove the grass cutter over the path to make it easier for us to take our pup for a walk around the fields.

This site has been awarded 3 stars by the AA (possibly deserves more) and is certainly one place we shall be returning to again and again. 


Date of Visit: August 2004 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Franmac 3 reviews from this member

 This is the back of beyond but really enjoyed it. Plenty of walks for the dogs. Quiet but also a small clubhouse. We will go again. Not much in surrounding area but very peaceful. Local towns need transport and not a lot for any children to do but definately a stress release 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


456 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement