Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park
102 Broadgate
Sutton St Edmund
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE120LT
Tel: 01945 700482  or  07891 223851
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 23rdmarch To 2ndnovember

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matt Kind 1 review from this member

 An excellent site with very welcoming and helpful owners! Plenty of room for the Kids to play (football / cricket etc) and enjoy themselves on the playground.

Site is clean and tidy, mostly caravans, with a few tents, but still plenty of space.

Toilets / showers clean (no big queues for showers etc as people in caravans use their own?)

Bar open over the weekends, nice and friendly.

Shops and pubs a close car ride away, big Tescos if you want to stock up in Wisbech and a big shopping centre close by in Spalding for the Ladies!

There is surprisingly a lot to do in the area, just do a bit of research! however as the weather was so lovely we spent most of our time on the site.

Considering we only booked last minute we would definitely go back to and recommend this site! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Williamsfamily 1 review from this member

 Excellent Site! Really welcoming and friendly. As soon as we arrived Maria gave us lots of info about things to do in the area, maps to the local villages for the shop / chippy / pub etc. We're very new to caravanning and Ray walked us to our pitch and made sure we were settled in.

The site is really quiet and tranquil, well laid out-lots of space. Great little play area for the kids, with sandpit, climbing frame swings and slide. Nice & clean toilets and warm shower. There is a small bar / club house.

We really loved this site and would definitely go back and recommend it to everyone. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Challs 3 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say apart from Ray and Ria are the nicest people you could ever wish to meet!

We arrived Friday 5th September around 10pm as we were working that day, the weather was horrible but that didn't stop Ray coming out to us and showing us to our pitch, which was really good because he put us on a hard standing near the toilets and the club. Ray made sure we were all ok and showed us where the electric hook up was. He then came back again about 10 mins later just to make sure we were ok, how many other sites do you know who do that, they usually just show you where your pitch is and that's it.

The site is well kept and clean.

Ria made sure we knew where we were going the next day and gave us a map of the area, 'give us a ring if you get lost' she said, bless her.

Would definitely return again and looking forward to it but hopefully will stay a bit longer than a weekend. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harding123uk 3 reviews from this member

 'Word of mouth is the best recommendation; we get many of our visitors that way' said Ria as we left. Having just spent a three night long week-end, based at Orchard View I would very much like to tell you all out there that this is a site well worth a visit, if you like peace and quiet or touring and exploring the area. The countryside is flat for miles around, ideal for those who cycle, long straight roads with very little traffic. We travelled about all week-end, as a base we used it to visit Wisbech (10 mins)Lincoln (65mins) Skegness (65mins) Hunstanton(50) and many points in between. Ever wondered what the coastline looks like in the middle of The Wash? Ideal bird watching country, we even saw a couple of oyster catchers.

Orchard View is a small site, with the necessities, run by Ray and Ria who are both very friendly and helpful. There are 10 or so seasonal vans and just 5 or so statics which are let out to visitors. On the first week-end of July, we saw one other visiting tourer, a motorhome, a tent and a couple of the seasonal visitors in the bar. I fully concur with the previous reviews, having found your way to this site on the web, make that booking. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Faradayfamily 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 2 night stay at orchard view, and if you are looking for peace and tranquility we really cannot recommend this site enough.

Our party consisted of 4 adults, and 4 children, we had a large 8 man tent and gazebo, the pitch was plenty big enough. The site was not very busy at all, there were just 2 other parties there during our stay, and our pitch was right by the childrens play area, so could keep an eye on the kids without too much effort!

The showers were hot and FREE!, the toilets were kept very clean, there was a small bar on site, and a shop selling ice cream.

Now the best bit! the owners Ray and Maria are the salt of the earth! they really cannot do enough for you, when they see you, they remember your names, they were a wealth of knowledge, for anything you might need to know, and would lend a helping hand if you asked (we were a bit pathetic at putting our gazebo down!)

Security is good, you need a code to get out, the site is well sheltered by conifers all the way around, and is surrounded by fields, it really is beautiful, peaceful and tranquil. It really is a gem of a site.

We will be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lephanto 6 reviews from this member

 Just came back from a weekend at Orchard View. Absolutely great site, one of those hidden gems. I would have said the site was about 75% full but the pitches you get are of a great size. Showers, toilet, washer and a welcoming small onsite bar. The owners are fantastic and very friendly. We will definitely be back for a longer stay and use it for a jumping off point to go exploring the fens. For shopping there is a Tesco in March and a lot of take-aways in the centre of the town that are reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Napoli 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our first visit to Orchard View, and I'm sure it won't be our last. Ray and Maria were the perfect hosts, very friendly, welcoming and helpful at all times.
The site is so peaceful and relaxing, facilities were ideal, coded barrier system for exit makes for good security. We were visiting the Peterbourough Motorhome Show and found this an excellent base, only 35 mins away. We would recommend this site to anyone looking for a stress free break. Thank You Ray and Maria for making us feel at home, hope to see you soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Claire1805 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend with friends who we haven't seen in a few years, had a fantastic time.  Both of us had children, a 2 year old and a 3 year old.  The play area facilities were great for them and they did spend alot of time in the sandpit.  Ray & Maria are lovely, very welcoming and informative. 
Tried the Chinese restaurant they recommended, food was fantastic.  Toilets / shower are kept clean.  Didn't have to wait long to use shower even though it was a bank holiday.  We'll definitely be booking for a return visit.  


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vwcamperboy 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, good for relaxing and just having a rest. The owners are brill, good at directions as well. Nice little outdoor play area for the kids, very cheap on-site bar with a little kids play area inside, enough toilets but a long walk if you camped at far end of site. Only downside was lack of showers, only 1 male and 1 female for whole site, so lots of morning queueing. There is also a big field for walking the dog.
Close to Wisbech for shops, supermarkets, and a leisure centre with swimming pool and gym. There are a few close nice pubs for food. Overall exactly what we wanted for a quiet weekend away, we will be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Natzandandy 1 review from this member

 If you're looking for a quiet getaway then this is for you.  My husband and I (along with 4 friends) have just returned from a lovely weekend at Orchard View.  We are 3 couples (ages ranging from 25-42), and took a VW campervan with awning, a family tent and two man tent.  When we called to make our reservation we requested that all three units be placed together close to an electric hook-up point, and the owners, Ray and Maria couldn't have been more helpful.  We managed to create our own "mini campsite" which was great.
 
With the exception of my friends with the campervan, this was the first time any of us had been camping since our girl guide and scouting days so we didn't know what to expect !  The facilities on site consisted of a reception hut with freezer facility, toilet blocks (4 toilets and 1 shower in both the ladies and gents), dish-washing and waste water area and a small cosy bar.  There is also a small play area for the kids if you have any.  The site was kept very clean and tidy as were the toilets, although there did appear to be a shortage of loo roll at one point, but this was quickly rectified.
 
Although there's not much in the immediate local vicinity, we did pop over to Spalding for a bit of shopping at the discount outlet centre "Springfields", and we also noticed that there were a number of places of interest within a 30-45 minute drive of Broadgate.  To be honest though we were quite content to be sat round the BBQ in the sunshine enjoying a quiet drink.  Bliss! 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1347 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement