Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Spalding > Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park
102 Broadgate
Sutton St Edmund
Spalding
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE120LT
Tel: 01945 700482  or  07891 223851
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 23rdmarch To 2ndnovember

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SouthYorks 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an enjoyable weekend.

On arrival we were met by a friendly chap called Paul who walked us to our pitch and provided us with lots of local information. On our second day the owners came to introduce themselves and also waved us off goodbye when we were leaving. I would return again just for the welcoming staff.

The site is very clean and tidy with a small dog walk on site. There are lots of local information leaflets at reception and also in an area next to the launderette.

The showers and toilets were spotless (and free). There are only two toilets and one shower which suited us but could imagine it being a bit hectic at peak times.

There is a small basic playground. This seemed enough to keep the kids entertained and it wasnít too noisy. There is a bar as well which I think opens at weekends for a few hours in the evening. I canít comment on this as I didnít pop in.

This is an excellent site to visit if you want to chill and enjoy the local wildlife. I saw deer two mornings in a row (pardon the pun). The nearest shop is around 3 miles away with Supermarkets in Holbeach around 14 miles away.

The local area is beautiful with some good walks. We visited the pretty village of Crowland and did an eight mile walk along the riverbank and back.

I would recommend this site as excellent value for money and a good touring base. Spalding, Peterborough and the Fens all a short distance away. If you like peace and quiet and donít mind getting in the car to visit places. This is an ideal and very welcoming place to stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mumoffive 17 reviews from this member

 Having spent a restful 2 nights here we can totally recommend Orchard View as a restful site away from the hustle and bustle.

Plenty of space to pitch. Clean adequate toilet block. Washing up room waste water/chemical waste points.

Would be useful to have a doggy bin at the dog walk as it was quite a drag to the bins in the rain with a bag of dog pooh.

Very welcoming on arrival. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bonkers1973 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent three nights here in the tent with the wife and kids and it is a lovely place to visit, the owners are very welcoming and nothing is a problem for them (we forgot 2 important things and they gave us both)

The park itself is nice and level and very well kept, there is a kids play area and my three were out there from first light till last light along with all the other kids on the site at the time,

It is only a short drive from a few large towns should you need/wish to go shopping, wisbeach, march, spalding, p'bro.

Toilets and shower block lovely and clean, washing up area the same, felt very safe letting the kids just play on park in middle of field, will certainly be visiting this place again(as its right on my doorstep certainly helps) 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Strumpo 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in what was our first go with a caravan. This site is extremely quiet, but very clean and tidy, everyone seemed to be friendly. Owners were extremely helpful, especially as it was our first time with a caravan! Has a clubhouse, but was only open at the weekend, so we only used in for 1 night, shame because the nearest pub is a short drive away too far to walk down what we thought was quite a dangerous road?

This is a very nice site if you want peace and quiet, perhaps a little too remote for us, but if the occasion arose and we needed to be nearby, we wouldn't hesitate to use this site again. There is nothing 'not to like' about this little site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheffee 2 reviews from this member

 The owners gave us a very warm welcome & explained to us where everything was on the site, we were given side by side pitches, lots to see around with a little travel, pubs that serve food only few miles away or have a takeaway delivered. Great countryside photographers heaven, site clean & tidy, club at weekend, peaceful haven, toilets cleaned twice daily, just ring bell for help nothing any problem, small playground for younger children and large field away from tents and caravans for older children to play in, look out for the wildlife around, remember this is a rural site but very enjoyable, return yes. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Burton15 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a three night stay at this friendly, quiet and relaxed site. The owners were welcoming and briefly showed us the whereabouts of the facilities, which were kept to a high standard, always clean and showers always had hot water. The newly refurbished pub/club was a lovely welcoming and homely place for a cold beer! Each pitch was of a great size and there was plenty of room for the little one to run around. The play area could do with a little TLC, but was still enjoyed by all kids on site.

Will definitely be returning to this site in the future. Thanks for a pleasurable stay! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hogg007 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a three night stay here, had a great welcome from the owners. And they offered help when our truck broke down and the AA came!

Nice friendly site, well kept and clean.

Spacious pitches.

We had actually been to the park five years ago camping in tents, but didn't realise until we went back this time, it was the same one.

Improvements had been made and although we used our own shower in the caravan, it appears that the shower block had been refurbished.

Would definitely recommend this site to friends and go back again ourselves. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrsNoviceCamper 10 reviews from this member

 Very friendly site. The owners were often around and about and made a special effort to get to know everyone's name.

The majority of the site is taken up by static and touring caravans, with room for tents with or without ehu at the end of the field. We were right at the end of the row which was great in terms of quietness, but it meant we couldn't see the children when they were playing at the play area.

It was also a bit of a trek to the toilet and shower block, but they had recently been refurbished so were clean and tidy.

All in all, a nice little site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nettesteve1 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. We have stayed twice in the last 3 weeks and we love it.

Ray and Marie are lovely. Really helpful, but then that goes for everyone on the site we met.

We love the fact that its a little, quite site. We went in two groups with children ageing from 3 to 10yrs and all of them had a great time my two cried when they had to leave. I feel really secure here the children could just go and play and you just had to look out the side of the tent to make sure they was ok and behaving :).

The toilets and wash area was nice and clean and they have a washing machine and dryer at an extra charge. We didn't go in to the club house as we had great weather and chilled out side. But it had a few people in there and I imagine its a nice atmosphere.

If your looking for a nice, quite, relaxing get away where you don't need to worry about the kids escaping and they can just have fun then this is the perfect spot. We will definitely be regulars.

P. S We had a takeaway each time we stayed from Spice Express the food is great, reasonable and massive portions, would definitely recommend if you fancy a lazy evening. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steeley2209 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week on this site. Maria and Ray are both lovely, friendly and caring hosts. We had our touring caravan, 2 adults, 2 kids and a dog.

The dog field is huge and whilst it isn't fenced off there are ditches surrounding it.

This is a site for those who want to get away from it all. There is not a lot in close proximity. Wisbech is the nearest big town really, and the beach at Heacham/Hunstanton is a good hour away.

Toilet/showers were brilliant. The club room is open on a Friday and Saturday night only. No loud music thankfully, just somewhere to get a drink from.

The kids (8 and 5) loved the play area and sandpit. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Orchard View Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Spalding      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5220 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement