Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Little Kings Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth > Little Kings Park Reviews

Little Kings Park
Amroth Road
Ludchurch
Amroth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8PG
Tel: 01834 831330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 1st March To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 46 Reviews
                7/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Celtic rover 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here last weekend with my young son and his friend. What a fantastic place this is, we thought it was great. The statics, tourers and camping fields are separate from each other. The pitches are huge, there's a tap between each pitch, which is handy. The pool is great on a rainy day, as is the little games room, the shop is handy and the pub is lovely, food good and reasonably priced. Staff are unbelievably friendly and helpful. I was unfortunate enough to have two families pitch up in front of me and they were letting their young children run around until after midnight and they were spoken to by the Warden and asked to keep the noise down.

I don't usually feel impressed enough to ever return to a site I've stayed on, but I've got a few days off next week and, weather permitting, I'm off to see them at Little Kings for a few days. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JulietteJ 2 reviews from this member

 I visited this site recently and found I got pretty much what it said on the 'tin' or web site! The people running the site are friendly and helpful and put my friend and I next to each other as requested. As has been mentioned, you do have to pay for everything which can be a little frustrating when you forget your 10ps for the shower but you are warned about this before you get there! You will have to also pay for extra people, cars, awning etc! The 'rules' everywhere weren't really our thing either but I suppose they help keep everything 'right'! The shower block nearest us was by the camping section and had adequate showers, they were not the cleanest toilets and showers I've ever used but equally not the dirtiest either! My children loved the play equipment and we could watch them from the caravan which was great! The kids also loved the swimming pool but I think it could do with a refurb and some showers with the pool would be good! We didn't use the bar and restaurant as we had the kids and it ends up expensive. The site is in a good location, we didn't have a good view (only the play area), but you have to have the use of a car as it's very rural. I might consider another stay here but I would like to try other sites first! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joandpaul111 4 reviews from this member

 Booked a four night stay at Little Kings for the Jubilee weekend with group of friends. We had booked electric hookups and got a large sheltered pitch with plenty of room. It was a shame that our pitches were all in a line which is not what we booked as had wanted to be opposite each other to make a communal area but made the best of what we had!

As with regard to facilities, the shop was very basic but did bake fresh bread, croissants and pasties each day! The pool was warm but very limited changing area which caused a problem when 18 of us descended on the pool! The pub on the site was brilliant just what we needed for a rainy evening and was very child friendly and the food was reasonably priced (though we didn't eat there!).

There was only 3 toilets, 3 showers and 3 sinks which caused congestion and queues and it did get very muddy (we had terrible weather though). There was only 2 sinks to wash up in which again caused queues so a few more facilities in the camping field would be good - the bigger toilet block was at the caravan field - felt like the campers were a little forgotten.

The playground was also disappointing with the best area in the caravan field which meant the kids were out of sight so not ideal. The only play equipment in camping field was very old and more suited for toddlers.

The campsite is excellent for touring the surrounding area with excellent beaches at Amroth, Saundersfoot and Tenby. A wet day was spent a Bluestone - not the pool as the queues were massive and very expensive (£35 for 4 people for 3 hours) but the activity centre which kids loved and with a brilliant restaurant attached!

With all this in mind, we had a lovely time with good friends despite terrible weather and ended up coming home early. However I wouldn't be booking this site again any time soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ~*Becca*~ 1 review from this member

 Received a warm welcome on arrival with a welcome pack of useful local info and activities in the area. Our first time on site, although encouraged by clear booking information ahead of time.

It is a bit off putting that you are charged for all extras, charged for bigger tent, additions to tent, pup tents, gazebos additional cars, freezing ice blocks or visitors and additional cars and gate key. However I think this is all due to form on other sites also.

The site itself is situated 10 mins from everything! fantastic base point. However there is a road with noise traffic running past 1 of the hedges, it didn't bother us on our pitch but if you were unlucky enough to be put there it would drive you a little bit crazy!

The facilities are basic, but clean. 3 sinks in toilet area for washing hands or morning/afternoon cleaning ritual. 3 showers on 10p meters - 2 10ps for 6 mins and 3 10ps for 9mins. I was in v. Early each am and didn't have a problem but cant vouch for any other times.

The wash room for dishes only had 2 sinks which caused a bit of a queue at times but nothing major and often they spilt into laundry rm (clean) which is not ideal and wash room was often wet under foot. The draw back to the facilities was lack of mops for others and privacy. However was a family room and disabled toilet - which I didn't use but were there.

The pitch spaces are huge and ample for all needs! depending on where you are put easy to drive to. The caravan pitches are also huge and on hardstanding.

There are many drinking water pipes, although the 1 nearest us seemed to be having a problem with drainage and didn't smell as nice but water clean.

There are two parks, a fort with slide, roundabout and swings in the caravan part and football post and a slide in camping sports field. There is also a small, but lovely pool which was over cholerinated but kids loved it and was good fun but limited to 9 to 6 opening although wardens didn't mind it running over if you were already in

All in all we had an enjoyable holiday and would go back again aslong as we knew we could have the same pitch :) 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coolyman 2 reviews from this member

 We camped at the Little Kings site for 7 nights in July/August 2011. We are a family with an 8 birth tent (2 adults, and 2 children, 6 & 4 years.

We highly recommend this site.

From the minute you arrive you are made to feel welcome and the professionalism of all the staff is fantastic. They canít do enough for you.

The site is in a great location for exploring the local area. Great beaches at Saundersfoot, Tenby, but our favourite being at Amroth; which is about a ten minute drive away

We found the pitches to be very level, well drained and spacious. Fantastic views overlooking the coast. The shower blocks and toilets are kept very clean, even on the rainy days when people were traipsing mud and grass through the blocks they were kept clean, even cleaned in the early hours of the morning. There is a small 20p charge for the showers which is a good idea as it seems to help with the availability of the showers as we never had to wait.

The indoor pool is great for the kids, not overcrowded during our stay; the shop is handy with all the usual essentials and more. The on site bar and restaurant is well worth a visit, reasonably prices with good food.

If we had to make a criticism it would be about the childrenís play area on the sports field which is situated next to the camping field. There is an old tree house slide abandoned on the field which looks like a cast off from a former location, it had a missing swing and a broken rope. Although there is a main childrenís play area in the adjacent caravan field which is good quality with a climbing frame, roundabout and swing it would be nice to see a similar facility on the camping field. It meant that we had to go with the kids to the next field when they wanted to play rather than being able to watch them from the comfort of our own pitch.

We had a great holiday and would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hulberta 1 review from this member

 First time camping for 6 years.

Spent Easter weekend at Little Kings.

2 Families consisting of 4 Adults, 5 Children (4 Teenage Boys) and 1 dog.

Weather excellent.

Reception staff pleasant, not overly welcoming nor rude.

Site facilities are very good. Clean Shower Block and Toilets. Well kept grounds.

All the children entertained themselves with Ball Games and Frisbee on the designated Football Pitch/Play Area without causing annoyance to other campers, though the camping field was less than a quarter full.

Small swimming pool, which appeared to be cloudy and heavily chlorinated.

Will definitely return in the future. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CCPA 2 reviews from this member

 Great weekend! We were the first campers of the season, we had fab weather, proper heat wave, we couldn't believe we were the only camping family there that weekend.

We had a lovely welcome from the owners, who showed us to the field, which had been freshly mowed nice and short.

Pool not open as we were one week off Easter, when it was due to open, this didn't spoil our visit as the weather was so good we went to Saundersfoot beach anyway. I recommend walking from Wisemans bridge through the tunnels to Saunder.

Toilets/showers clean and washing up area indoors 2 sinks. I recommend using the family room if you have kids, we put in 30p for 9mins and then took it in turns to jump in the shower, lasted after we all finished, there's room to all fit in and change,and has a sink and toilet.

Laundry room available, but we didn't need this for a weekend.

Games room with air hockey and arcade machines, shop and restaurant / bar we didn't use these either.

Childrens play areas, in both fields camping and tourers. More for younger children.

Dogs welcome with a nice walking area set out for owners.

Overall a well looked after site. With lovely views of the coast. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sallybw 4 reviews from this member

 This was only our second experience since buying our caravan, the first being a caravan club site.

There was a very warm and helpful welcome as soon as we arrived. The staff/owners were extremely friendly and walked us over to our pitch. I had informed them that we were novice caravanners and they couldn't have been more helpful.

It is a lovely clean site, ideal for young children with a little play area in the touring site. The water,waste facilities were close by and so were the toilets showers.

It cost us £20.00 a night to stay. I was told on the telephone that the showers would cost extra, we did not mind paying an extra 20pence for the showers each time however I think that they could do with a bit of upkeep. There was also nowhere to dry and change afterwards apart from in the toilet area. (maybe we were spoilt with the caravan club site previously) We used the swimming pool which was adequate for our needs.

We also had a meal in the tavern which was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and child friendly which was good.

I do not know whether I would visit the park again, as there are so many different parks around the area. The main reason for choosing this site was for the swimming pool however we only used it once and I know that there are cheaper places to stay in the area.

However saying that I would recommend it to people as we enjoyed our stay and the great welcome that we had 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: SHAZDUB 4 reviews from this member

 Just got home from Little Kings park. Very clean site, friendly staff always willing to help. We usually camp but shared a caravan with mum and dad for a change. We had a walk round camping area and it seems ok, lots of extras to pay for though, like showers and key for gate.

Once you're on the park, unless you don't mind travelling each day, there's not a lot for teenagers to do. Pool is basic and games room, though both adequate. The fresh bread you can order is delicious. Pub on site is friendly and reasonably priced. We didn't eat there so can't comment on food.

The caravan was clean, modern, with heating,and somewhat of a luxury to happy campers. A nice touch was the tea and coffee compliments left for us, thankyou.

This is a child friendly site and secure. Very quiet at night, BBQ's available to hire(don't know price) We didn't find a bus stop, there is nowhere to walk to unless you are a hardened hiker! Cars are parked on a carpark not next to caravan but only a short walk and you can unload and load near caravan on arrival and home time.

We had a very pleasant stay but won't be going back, my husband drives for a living and it was too much like a busman's holiday for him.(poor thing) Lots to do but lots of driving. Would be much better if regular public transport nearby. Typical country lanes very nice scenery. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melc36 7 reviews from this member

 Very friendly welcome from the wardens, we were shown our pitch by another helpful warden and given all the rules and regulations of the site, along with info about the site.

The site was a bit of a disappointment to say the least. You have to pay 20p for a six minute shower, ok I don't agree with this, as the nightly fee is not cheap to start with compared to other far better sites, but as you are paying extra to use the shower facilities you at least expect to have hot water, or even warm water would have done.

The pub on site is very small, prices are ok, we didn't try the food, the pub could really do with some outdoor seating as it is very small for the size of the site.

The pool was ok, 3 cubicles for changing, nowhere to keep your belongings only at the poolside which is not ideal, and if there are more than about 15 people in the pool it would definitely be over crowded.

There is nothing within walking distance of the site so a car is essential even for a trip to Amroth which is about 2 miles away.

All in all this is somewhere I wouldn't go again there are a lot better sites in this area. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Kings Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Little Kings Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Kings Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Kings Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Amroth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4999 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020