Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Little Kings Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth > Little Kings Park Reviews

Little Kings Park
Amroth Road
Ludchurch
Amroth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8PG
Tel: 01834 831330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 1st March To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 46 Reviews
                7/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CCFC1927 3 reviews from this member

 Campsite was clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Food in campsite bar was absolutely first class in fact the best I've experienced on a campsite (try the chicken new yorker).Drinks in bar very competitively priced. Swimming pool was good and clean.

There's not a lot within walking distance of this site but I would definitely recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Espio 1 review from this member

 The staff were very helpful, as we couldn't find the way to the site from the main road, they gave great directions.

We didn't realise that our pitch actually backed onto the main road for that area,so there was noise from traffic throughout the night. The only views we had were of hedges which were marginally higher than the grass on the camping pitches,which was ironic as there was a guy driving around the site on a mower most of the time.

There is a bakery on site, but my husband nearly got into trouble for buying the bread that I think that you were supposed to pre-order. The showers cost 20p for 6 mins but were not always hot. The swimming pool was open from 10-6 (just the times which you would be off site on a beach maybe) and the only days we were on site for a while when the weather was bad the pool was closed for hygiene reasons as it had to be drained and refilled (3 Days).There was a charge for freezing ice packs (ours were the only ones in the freezer)The bar was not allowed to put on any entertainment. And unless there was another beach it was about 2.5 miles to the beach.

This site cost us about £50 a night if you included the cost of the showers and was definitely not a very good site.It was probably fine if you were in a static van but not in a tent.

There was a very nice man just down the lane who sold eggs tomatoes etc so that was good. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marie1605 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here over bank holiday weekend and we were disappointed with the whole experience.

On arrival we were shown to our pitch in the tent field and were warned that it was a little muddy. That was an understatement! We managed to pitch ok but by Sunday night the field was a damp squib! Lots of people just packed up and went home but we stuck it out - even after getting our car stuck in mud!

If they spent a little money on putting some proper roads around the camping field then it would make for a better experience. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Welshscorer 1 review from this member

 Just returned from little kings what more can I say than FANTASTIC from the moment we arrived the staff were really helpful and if anything was wrong it was sorted on the spot. The views from the campsite are breathtaking. It's clean and the grounds are well kept. There is a small pool for the kids, a well stocked shop but will need a car to get around the area. We are returning at the end of July. A real little gem, oh and remember your 10p's for the showers 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Daifire 7 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd time at this site, it was just as good this time around.

We found the staff all very helpful and friendly even when they came to ask us to be a little quieter (we were celebrating a fiftieth birthday). We ate in the little restaurant on site, lovely food and they coped well with the 24 of us. The showers and toilets were lovely and clean but a bit chilly with all the horrible weather we had, (not the sites fault).

Even let us stay a little longer on the last day for a small fee.

Very central for touring round Saundersfoot and Tenby, nice walk down to Amroth and across to Wisemans Bridge for a quick pint before the walk back. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coffee18 5 reviews from this member

 Used the site on many occasions over the years so we were disappointed to find the cleanliness and staff attitude was a lot to be desired. The baby changing unit in the toilets was mouldy and rusty, the toilet blocks themselves were grubby and needed a good dusting to get the cobwebs off! The bar meals and service were also a disappointment

We were also told that the golf area had been closed because it was too much trouble to keep, the last time we were there (2007)it was lovely and something to do if you wanted to stay on site and not go swimming?

On the plus side the views from the site are spectacular,and the main play area is ideal where you can keep an eye on the children.

The shop was well stocked

It is also very convenient for the local attractions, although you need your car as the walks are very steep. 


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grumpyman 27 reviews from this member

 Rang and booked this site as travelling through the area and informed they were open. The site is classed as 5 stars. On arrival met by very friendly staff who took my £16 from me for one nights stay. Then informed me no bar open, no swimming pool and no restaurant and the showers are 20p a session.
It was at this point I realised we were the only people stopping but it would have been helpful to have been told the facilities were not available before driving the 20 miles out of our way.
We were then guided to the pitch we were to use (bearing in mind nobody else there) which backed onto the noisy road running alongside.
The site itself appears quite clean and tidy. The showers I see are well documented and I would simply describe them as pathetic and out dated.
Perhaps the 5 stars refers to the statics as I would consider the Touring side around a three. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JustinParker 6 reviews from this member

 Booked based on previous reviews and the facilities available for part week stay. On arrival the reception was closed but notes left in window pointed us to staff available to help us get checked in and pay £5 deposit for electronic tag for access barrier to site (only £4 is refunded on departure) Gate access key card reader is on Passenger side?

Large site comprising of static holiday home rentals, touring park and camping park with toilet and shower blocks for each. Camping park is at the back of the site behind the touring park with large EHU provision on arrival only three other tents already setup and due to windy weather were given choice of pitches. Site slopes gently downhill looking across coast to Saundersfoot and the sea. Very pretty.

At the bottom of the camping field is slightly rickety children's play area. In the main touring park is a more robust wooden fort and roundabouts and slides etc for the children. Toilet / Shower / washing up and laundry at top of field to one side. Only 2 washing up sinks which for such a large site might get busy in peak season. Family toilet and shower room was more spacious than those in main toilet facility. All showers take 2 x 10p for 6 mins or 3 x 10p for 9 mins. Cleanliness was as I would expect for a more commercial site with floors getting a little muddy and grassy early in the morning and then not being cleaned until late at night. Bad points were the showers in the family room were too hot so young children may find it uncomfortable. Also the hot taps in the washing up and toilet rooms seem to be fed by niagra falls so you end up getting splashed considerably just washing your hands or doing the dishes.

Other site facilities were good with well stocked shop and a very nice indoor swimming pool. No showers in the swimming pool area so need to get showered elsewhere afterwards.

Narberth and Kilgenny (sp) are only short 5 min drives away for local co-op and spar type shops. Narberth is very pretty and well worth wandering around. Chinese takeaway in Narberth ok but the Indian take away on the corner of the one way system is excellent.

Would consider using the site again but would prefer showers areas to be cleaned a few times a day to keep them cleaner.

All in all a nice site that I expect as long as it isnt too busy would be enjoyed by most. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lin122 1 review from this member

 I have visited this site many times over the course of about 7 years, each year it has improved significantly.

Last year we went at peak time in August 2006, and can agree marginally with some of the other reviewers comments. At that time the tank holding the hot water was insufficient to meet the high season demand. During my stay the block did experience some down time while this was fixed and for a couple of days at this time there was a slightly stagnant smell. During these peak times we were disappointed that we were unable to use the bar before 9.30 as it was solely reserved for dining guests. As we had a poor pitch that year due to late booking, and at that time a defective tent (now replaced) when the weather was bad this was inconvenient for us.

This year we deliberately avoided peak time by choice so that it would be quieter. When I called to book I stated I was disabled and they could not do enough for me. They discussed my needs in depth and we decided on a pitch. Upon arrival, they moved me along to a bigger one near the facilities to make my stay much more comfortable.

The weather was appalling, it was the day of the great floods in Britain and the winds were high. We returned one day to find the wardens had gone to trouble to retrieve our gazebo and pin it down safely.

The cleaners turned up each night to thoroughly clean the units. There had been a problem as a former camper had vandalised the toilet seat in the disabled unit. As soon as I told them the toilet seat was a problem. The next morning it had been fixed. Also during our stay they were preparing for the peak season by installing new boilers so that a constant flow of hot water was available for all. They were aware of the previous year's problems.

We didn't use the pool this year, the weather was far too cold. We used it last year and it was clean and comfortable. Just a shame it closed at 6pm as we would have liked to use it early evening.

Each morning we saved time by buying freshly baked croissants which saved us having to cook breakfast. We also ordered delicious rolls to take for packed lunches, thus saving time and money.

The view over the bay is a wonderful thing to wake up to.

The site is placed well to get to most of Pembrokeshire. The shop has sensible prices compared to usual cam site shops and the staff were friendly and helpful. We did our main shopping at tyhe Co-op in Kilgetty which also had a cash point. There was a convenient Chemist in Kilgetty too. Only a short drive away.

As for paying for showers, I have never yet been on any campsit anywhere where hot water for showers was free. I thought the prices were reasonable.

The disabled facilities were good and I was treated well. With the appalling weather during our holiday, I may have gone home had I been on another site. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redace 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful views across the bay, good sized pitches.
 
However, the facilities were very disappointing.  The toilet blocks smelled for most of the day each day we were there. When they did get cleaned, it seemed no more than a cursory mop with a well used mop head.
 
The indoor swimming pool was a yellowy green colour - we drew our own conclusions from this. We used it once but not even my not at all fussy kids wanted to use it again. The terraces and changing rooms around the pool were extremely dirty.
 
The bar and restaurant food (which we used once) was basic and good value. The service was relaxed and the children made welcome.
 
The kids loved the play areas.
 
There's a difference between a muddy, mucky day and a general lack of hygiene. Little Kings definitely suffered from an absence of an acceptable, effective cleaning schedule.
I love camping and don't mind a bit of mud and muck but I do not want to risk a season's worth of filth again and so will not be returning.  


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Kings Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Little Kings Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Kings Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Kings Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Amroth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4724 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020