Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Kings Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth > Little Kings Holiday Park > Reviews

Little Kings Holiday Park
Amroth Road
Ludchurch
Amroth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8PG
Tel: 01834 831330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 51 Reviews
                7/10 from 51 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cookie32 2 reviews from this member

 Great site. Nice location, and views. Facilities clean. Cleaned 3 times a day. There are statics, tourers as well as tents, all treated equally. Bar, lovely atmosphere. Kids games room, pool tables, good for my teenagers! Pool small, but lovely and warm, and clean.

Different food vans visit site each night, if you fancy a treat ( I didnít try them)

Staff friendly and helpful. Shop on site, freshly baked breads etc in the mornings, basic provisions, good information on where to visit, eat etc they have leaflets on places that are dog friendly. Well thought out little touches.

My only criticism, and itís small, is more door hooks needed in the showers. The family shower room had 2 and a stool, the ladies 1 hook and 1 stool - for 3 showers! Never had to wait for showers or loos.

Thereís a nice playground for younger children. Dogs treated well, dog walk area, shower for them, treats on the bar!

Would definitely recommend and return ( long journey for me) but itís a great site.

We didnít have the best of weather, and survived storm Betty with 64mph winds. Other campers extremely helpful that night.

Good base to visit some stunning parts of wales. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tomarr 1 review from this member

 Great site, great pool, great bar and great staff.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Toilets and showers immaculate.

Very pleasant owner.

Nothing too much trouble. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janine 1 review from this member

 When we saw the pitch we were overwhelmed a fenced area grassed with bench and table. Lovely view really quite area only 5 pitches.

Heated Dog shower that was of high standard which really impressed us as we love to look after our pooch.

Toilet and shower block amazing but could have had more hooks in each shower block to hang items.

Overall an amazing place, access to amroth and wise mans bridge lovely food on site, staff were so helpful and amazing best place we have stayed in 4 years of touring

Will definitely book again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yjb1 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, staff were all brilliant. Good size pitches and excellent sea views from many pitches. Swimming pool was great.

Tavern attached is excellent but menu a little limited, but no driving makes up for it, however the food is great.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debora 1 review from this member

 Booked and arrived within an hour, after leaving another site disappointed.

Superb customer service, lovely well kept site, shower blocks immaculate.

Dog friendly site. However, my only criticism would be that the sites Tavern will only allow dogs outside, by September the temperature drops quite considerably when eating outside.

I would have thought, given that it is a dog friendly site, that should be extended to the Tavern too, or at least a specific area inside.

We only stayed for the meal and 1 drink, would have been more if we werenít so cold 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trev.c 8 reviews from this member

 Arrived here mid afternoon on Sunday, wife did checkin smoothly. Shown to plot by warden who offered to hitch it up on his land rover and back it in, levelled it up, put the legs down for us. I said I would mention him on my review, so thanks Mike for helping us.

The site itself is nice, super pitches are good with their sea views. Other pitches are good, nice camping field for tents with views as well. Toilets are kept clean throughout the day with regular checks, shop good, swimming pool I didn't use but looked inviting.

Pub on site was OK with some nice beers, etc, just be aware of opening times, serves meals as well.

Overall, a good holiday, pleasant and helpful staff, what more could you ask for. Thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ian29 9 reviews from this member

 Very nice looking site with clean facilities. Reception staff were friendly and made us very welcome. Unfortunately after that it all went downhill.

I was shown to our pitch which was a rather small hard standing with a small piece of grass on the side. After around half an hour the warden came and informed me that we were on the wrong pitch. As we were in a motorhome it was easy enough to move to the correct pitch next door (slightly smaller) and apologised for the mistake.

A local family pitched their caravan on the pitch we had vacated and proceeded to use the grass on both sides of their caravan. I queried this as the grass between us was clearly marked with my pitch number. None of the staff could explain why my grass was for the use of the person next door and the staff started to get a bit stroppy.

As we were touring the area we decided to move on to our next site early as we couldnít sit outside the van as we had no grass area making our pitch no more than a car parking space. After complaining and a lot of arguing I managed to get two of my three nights refunded. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nepts 7 reviews from this member

 My wife and I visited this site in our campervan for 2 nights, the site is excellent it is clean, the toilets and showers were spotless. The facilities are good, lovely clubhouse/bar. The staff were very helpful and friendly when I discovered my hook up lead didn't reach the hook up point they loaned me one for free. It was so quiet after 10pm.

I would recommend this site to anyone wanting peace an quiet. We would definitely go back again! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjjones17 22 reviews from this member

 Not normally the type of site we use as our kids are grown up and don't travel with is but on this occasion we went with family and their young kids.

What a great site, location for that area of Pembs is perfect, close to all the big attractions.

Facilities on site are second to none with great little indoor pool and play area and plenty of grassed areas as well, little on site shop is well stocked and the bar is great. Food is fantastic and atmosphere is great. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wackie01 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night with an electric hook-up but wished we could have stayed longer. The price was very reasonable and the site was fab with a view to die for. The food on offer in the evening was hot, fresh and very tasty. The location was great for nearby local attractions. The staff were very friendly and informative. Will be returning in the future for a longer stay and will happily recommend; in fact, I have already recommended to friends and family. 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Kings Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Little Kings Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Kings Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Kings Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Amroth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3298 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement