Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Little Kings Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Amroth > Little Kings Park Reviews

Little Kings Park
Amroth Road
Ludchurch
Amroth
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA67 8PG
Tel: 01834 831330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 1st March To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 46 Reviews
                7/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheOracle 1 review from this member

 We have been frequent visitors to this site for the last 7 years and have always had pleasant holidays there. This year however, we were dismayed to see a distinct lack of general maintenance on the site. Trees, hedges and grass were all overgrown. The toilet blocks left a lot to be desired, which is probably due to there not being enough facilities for the number of people packed on to the site. At one point it seemed as though we were in the midst of windbreak city - Costa Del Trecco even - heaven forbid!

Paying for showers too? Come on!

On the plus side, the wardens on duty, (Guy we think?) and bar staff were always helpful and pleasant. The atmosphere in the bar was very relaxing, the food was great - well done to the bar managers who seemed to take it all in their stride - service with a smile is so rare these days!

Would we recommend this site? Provided the owners sort out the shortcomings (a smile would be nice too!) mentioned above then, yes, maybe we would. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jim McGill 7 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a great time at Little Kings. Great site with central play area, most nights were spent having a few beers while the kids played safely. This was very relaxing which is what we all look for in a holiday!

No problems at all. The fact that the weather was fantastic helped too.
Hope to return next May half term. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stolliday 8 reviews from this member

 As a whole this was a good site and I would recommend. Do not let my areas for improvement put you off visiting this site.

Good points - Lovely views, site bar was good and food was a reasonable price. Pitch size was good. Site vehicle speed limit was 5mph. Kids loved it. Plenty to do in the surrounding area.

Areas for improvement - Site was full and facilities struggled, namely the toilet, shower and washing up facilities. Showers were only warm and not hot, but did the job (although you had to pay 20p for the privilege!). The site used a lawnmower that did not have a grass collector, this meant the cuttings were easily picked up on your shoes and ended up on the toilet/shower block floors and in your tent. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mcbm67 1 review from this member

 What a wonderfull site. You cannot ask for a more pleasant place to stay, wardens up until all hours of the night making sure that the camp is safe and secure and also cleaning the shower and toilet blocks to the highest standards. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fitsam 2 reviews from this member

 I have just read the previous review and cannot believe we stayed on the same site.  OK the showers weren't as hot as they are in our van, but as soon as I found out how to work the controls properly they were fine! The staff were very informative and always smiling.  The pool was very clean and great for our 3year old. 
Yes, there was some road noise from the lane, but it was never intrusive, perhaps the previous reviewer stayed during a bank holiday? The bar was quaint, very friendly staff and the beer was good. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant, the food looked appetising and very reasonably priced. 
Nearest shop is about a 10min drive - Tescos is in Haverfordwest. The site shop has most things, including freshly baked bread etc., in the mornings - the croissants are to die for! and if like us, you can't find what you are looking for, the staff will do their best to find it for you.
 
My wife particularly liked the 5mph and the security barrier (cards fiver deposit - 4 back when it is returned) I just like the peace and quiet and the beer!
 
If you want a quiet site, extremely safe for children, and somewhere to relax then this is the site for you! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jimjamjim 2 reviews from this member

 Warm Welcome, an excellent site let down only by very poor shower facilities. Not only are the showers small, there is no where to hang anything or get changed, AND you have to pay 20p which resulted in a COLD shower.
 
I like the way that the wardens rounded all the kids up at 10pm and sent them to there vans and tents, considering how many kids there were the site was very quiet after 1030pm. Sort out the ablutions and I would return. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Queenie99 1 review from this member

 Very friendly site. The only down side were the showers often cold even though you had to pay 20p. Lovely view from the camping field, which was much more spacious than the field with caravans.

We were with a large family party and the tents and caravans weren't allowed to camp together. Still meant I didn't have to camp next to my sister in law in her caravan! Hope she doesn't read this.

Owners and staff were extremely helpful.
 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RadialHead 1 review from this member

 We've just returned from three days at Little Kings, & were extremely disappointed with the site. The traffic noise was very intrusive, not only from the main Tenby road, but also the fairly busy lane that runs right alongside the campsite. The cost at £20 / night for a tent is around double most of the other sites in the area, & that doesn't even include the showers which are 20p for six minutes.

In fact the showers were the main reason for disliking this site - they're abysmal. The first time we tried them there was no hot water coming through in either the gents or ladies showers. I mentioned this to the site owner, who said he'd check them. The next time I tried a different cubicle, & whilst there was at least hot water this time, the way it was delivered made it virtually unusable; one extremely hard jet of water from the centre of the shower head that was too hard to stand under.

The third shower meant a return to the cubicle first tried, with the same result - no hot water. OK things break down, but as I had mentioned this particular shower to the owner the day before, why hadn't he either fixed it, or put an 'Out of Order' sign on it?

The final gripe is the quality of the wine sold in the on-site bar. Both the red & white were easily the most revolting we've ever tasted!

Overall we were very unimpressed, & certainly wouldn't recommend Little Kings to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Olivias army 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with nice views from the camping field, small play area on camping field with a larger one on the caravan area in the next field.  Owners and staff all very friendly and helpful.  There is a barrier at the entrance which you had to have a card for, I think it was £5 deposit for this use.  Nice pool and bar and grounds where kept very clean and tidy. 
As said in previous reviews, the toilet blocks for the camping field were small and the showers could have done with a bit of updating, but the staff always made sure they were clean which is the main thing.
The only downside to this site was there were no shops, pubs etc in the area, apart from on the site, the nearest shops & chippy were a good 10-15 min drive away.  There is lots do do in the surrounding area if your prepared to do a bit of driving and Pembrokeshire is a lovely part of the country! 


Reviewer: Chubbyguy12 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005

Fantastic

What an excellent run, clean, marvellous site. Very friendly owners who do anything to help.

And the fresh baked products each morning.... I have a few extra inches of tummy to prove how good they are!

The pool area was basic but lovely, just right for the size of site, the bar was warm and welcoming.

Only one small complaint, I didnt like the showers, lovely and clean, but very powerful and could cause pain.  


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Kings Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Little Kings Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Kings Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Kings Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Amroth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5367 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020