Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park
Upper Lynstone
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0LP
Tel: 01288 352017
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JWAL 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the site for a week in July as part of our annual holiday. Difficult to add to other reviews. A top quality site. The facilities are modern, well maintained and spotlessly clean. A well stocked shop with pleasant and helpful staff. Super large, level pitches. Can vouch for the drainage of the site as it rained most of the week. (Hardly the site's fault).

15 minute walk into Bude along the road or a picturesque walk along the cliff top. Lots of other walks. Large children's play area and acres of open grassland along the headland.

Would go again, hopefully when it was sunny. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jennyg 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with welcoming staff and great facilities

The pitches are perfectly kept and fenced, and the site is very well kept and managed, The showers were the best we experienced and as there are plenty of them, no queues even on a bank holiday!

It's a short walk down the hill into Bude (approx 20 mins to the beach) and the views over the town are great

Good play area for kids, and the shop is very well stocked.

Would definitely recommend

All the best for the rest of the season 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Levoh 16 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site ! The site was clean, facilities were excellent and, above all, it was so quiet after dark. Some really lovely walks along the Bude Canal and so close to Bude which has many things to see and do that you can easily make several visits. Do yourself a favour and stay here at least once ! We guarantee that you will come back ! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mandy58 4 reviews from this member

 A beautiful campsite with excellent facilities and spotlessly clean. Stayed here for a couple of nights wish we could have stayed longer but we were travelling home on the Saturday.

Nice and quiet with lovely views. A 10/15 minute walk into Bude.

Well stocked shop and toilet facilities were second to none! We will definitely stay ere again and recommend it to family and friends.

Thank you 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Emsville 4 reviews from this member

 We ( 2 adults only) spent two nights at this site with hook up. There is wifi but it does depend on your location as to its performance. Staff where friendly and helpful. Facilities block was excellent. The allocated pitch was a good size. Short walk down a hill into Bude. We had a lovely breakfast in The Olive Tree. Access straight onto the coastal path, walked to Widemouth Bay, nice cafe there for a cream tea, highly recommended. Coastline is fantastic here with the rock in statue like slices coming out of the sand, look out for narrow paths down into secluded coves, great for exploring, but watch the tides!We would use this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mambogoddess 11 reviews from this member

 We only stayed for one night, we were going to stay for two but thought it was a bit expensive.

The toilets and showers were spotless and clean.

There were lots of families with children, it seemed very child friendly.

The site isn't too far from the beaches and the town, about 2 mins in the car. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue Paul 80 reviews from this member

 Great site in a great location.

Superb access to the Coast paths and Bude, good for Dogs also.

Site was lovely, clean with space to breathe and our pitch was a cracker. The new toilet/shower block solves previous complaints as its perfect, new modern and clean with all that is required. Also in the block are washing sinks for plates etc plus a waste point, all done to a high standard.

Its about 15 mins to Bude either by the road, along the coast path or through the lanes to the lovely Canal, so three choices !

We plan to re visit so to us that says it all. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wrigz 1 review from this member

 This was our first 'family' camping trip, and we really couldn't have picked a better site to start with.

The site is immaculately clean and well cared for, and the staff are brilliant, going out of their way to help with any questions, or issues you my have (even when they are down to you being a camping newbie!). It's a small site, and it was perfect for what we wanted, my boys (11 and 8) quickly made new friends and took full advantage of the play park, and the football goals, and because of it being a family site, it naturally quietened down in the evening without any rowdiness.

As newbie family campers, we didn't know what to expect with the toilet block and facilities, but we needn't have worried. Here the facilities are superb, and perfectly clean. The shower and toilet block was always clean, and the dish washing area was too. Perhaps there is an element of consciousness with it being a family site, but everyone cleaned up the sinks after themselves anyway after washing dishes, or even just wiping down the washbasins, after cleaning teeth.

The pitch sizes are great, ours was big enough to handle our large tent (4. 8m x 8. 10m) and still cope with a big car. There is a small fence separating the pitches too, which is good. The location is spot on. Ten to fifteen minutes to walk down the road into Bude, or a longer more scenic coastal path that takes you down to Summerleaze beach.

All in all a fantastic start for family camping for us. And all other sites we now visit have a very high standard to live up to. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Vmerrills 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely, peaceful site. Well laid out generous pitches, clearly defined with low fence between. Very nice amenities block although the showers were a too hot for me and you cant alter the temperature ( I had to use the disabled ). Nice reception when we arrived, very helpful lady. Good shop but unfortunately not licensed. Bit of a walk into Bude, uphill coming back. We would definitely go back. Sainsburys and Co-op in the town, large Morrisons on the main road in from A39. Bude is a bit lacking in decent pubs but the beach is lovely. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rupert 2 2 reviews from this member

 This site is really lovely. It has great pitches, tiered and separated by low fences with beautiful views towards Bude. The shower block is brand new, well designed and was spotlessly clean as was the whole site.

I thought it was really good value for money.

This site is doggy heaven with the cliff path only a field away and the Bude canal only a short walk away.

There is plenty to do in the area, the weather was beautiful during my stay and a lot of time was spent on the beach!

I will be definitely returning to this fabulous site. 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5336 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement