Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park
Upper Lynstone
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0LP
Tel: 01288 352017
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bodiddly 29 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a site. Large grass pitches, separated by low post & rail fences, with views over Bude. The town centre and beaches are a 15 minute walk away, but try the scenic walk down the lane opposite the site & via the canal path in to town, about 40 minutes but lovely. The Coastal path is just a field away with some stunning views. The staff are very friendly & helpful and the toilets & showers are immaculate, as is the entire site. Just the place for a relaxing break, we didn't want to leave. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MIGLIO2 5 reviews from this member

 This site is well maintained and staff are very agreeable. The site is set on several levels with a mixture of flat and sloping pitches, many with EHU with good views over Bude and the surrounding countryside.

Shop is basic, but town centre with more choice is a gentle downhill stroll and an up hill slog on the way back. We never found a motor home service point for grey tanks, but everything else is catered for. A little pricey, but a superb location for Bude town and for the cliff top walks. A very dog friendly site, although while we were there few owners took the 'dogs on lead' instruction seriously.

Facilities are good and a new shower block to the upper fields is planned for next year.

All in all, if you want to be near Bude and miles of walks along the cliffs and down to the beaches, this site has no local equal. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Dave24872450 1 review from this member

 First time we have stayed at Upper Lynstone and we absolutely loved the site. We stayed for a week late August before heading up to Devon. We stayed in a type A static caravan which was very clean and well equipped. The site is lovely and very quiet, the park was away from the caravans and the kids made friends instantly.

The shop was well equipped and reasonably priced in my opinion although we only used it for emergencies such as milk and bread. Ideally located for walks in to Bude (stopping off at the Brendon Arms for a cheeky cider). The walk took less than 20 mins but slightly longer on the way back as it's uphill

Didn't use showers or toilets on site as we were in static but we did use the washing machines/dryers etc which again were reasonably priced. Weather wasn't great but didn't dampen our enjoyment of this park and we will visit yearly from now on as, in our opinion, we thought it was great value for money. Relatives came with us and they even looked in to buying a static on site it was that good. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loll1 13 reviews from this member

 This site is well looked after by the owners, who are also very helpful. Site is well located for walking into bude, only 10 mins down the road or 15 mins if you go along coast path. There are plenty of pubs and places to eat in bude quite a few where dog friendly.

I am quite fussy and I always judge a site on toilet and shower facilities, and here they are clean but quite dated.

The shower set up is a bit strange they are located at the site entrance by the static caravans, and all the touring and tent pitches are on the top fields, so a bit of a trek. Also only 4 showers which is not adequate during peak weeks. Had to wait at least 20/30 mins every night for a shower. And they where always mucky, Owners could do with leaving a mop and bucket in shower rooms so people can give them a mop out when finished.

There are signs at entrance and on static site saying no ball games from here, owners could do with putting signs up in touring fields as well, as we constantly had balls hitting caravan.

I think site is over priced, we were touring and stayed in sites that where far superior for a lot less. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Galorr 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a long weekend at Upper Lynstone, we selected this site after viewing it while staying at the very disappointing Bude Holiday Park back in April 2012, [will definitely not be going there again].

This is the first time we have been to Upper Lynstone, it is a very well kept and tended site, the EHU pitches have recently been given some nice attention, being levelled, divided with fences and the grass being relayed, really nice! We had a lovely view from our pitch, but when we looked around the site, it looked as if all pitches had some kind of view of the surrounding country side.

Toilet facilities are a bit disjointed, toilets and showers are separated, but didn't cause us a problem, more importantly, they are clean and tidy and the showers very good.

Staff are pleasant and very helpful, the shop has most basic things you might need but the location of the site is so close to the town it wouldn't be a problem walking to the local shops.

Walks from the site are really nice, the site is almost on the coast path and a walk out of the top of the site to the town is really enjoyable, also opposite the site is a walk down to the canal which takes you into town. Dogs paradise!

Sorry can't comment about kids facilities, there was a play area so I would say there was enough to keep most happy.

Had a really enjoyable stay and will definitely return, hopefully pretty soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Electric spark 10 reviews from this member

 This lovely site is very easy to find with a large area to park whilst booking-in. There is also a site shop for those essential things you always forget! There did not appear to be any hard standings, but we had no problem at all parking on the field.

The site was lovely and quiet A good place to relax. Our views were lovely and the site is ideally placed for coastal walks (It is more or less on the coastal path). If you walk the mile or so into Bude you are rewarded with walks alongside the canal and marshes.

We do not usually use site facilities so can not comment on the toilets etc. , but all parts we walked through were clean and tidy.

Bude has just about everything, but for us, the real enjoyment of Upper Lynstone C&C Park were the walks.

Absolutely recommended! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cyder Dog 4 reviews from this member

 This was our 3rd consecutive stay at Upper Lynstone, and apart from the weather being a bit cold and damp we had a very enjoyable holiday.

The owners are very nice and welcoming and in the last couple of years the campsite shop has been improved and extended and now sells the basics of milk, bread etc.

The shower blocks, and wash up area are situated away quite a bit away from the toilets, but are clean and tidy all be it in need of updating.

The toilets are situated in a porta cabin type housing, but again are very clean and tidy, and for those like us with electric hook up are only a 30 second walk away.

There is are no hard standing areas for caravans/ tourers but the pitches are all level and marked.

Dog walking around the area is fantastic and short jaunt up the field you come to a gate which leads to miles and miles of open fields.

The nearest pub is a short downhill walk, and so is Bude Town centre.

We will definitely be back to stay here. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Millypop 4 reviews from this member

 When we arrived at the campsite, last Tuesday, it was drizzling with rain and blowing a gale. We were allocated a flat pitch in the corner of 'N' field. The view the next morning on opening our curtains was stunning. The sun was shining and we could see Bude town and surrounding area, also out to sea.

The other end of the large camping field is on an incline up to the gate where you can access the coastal path. The site was clean and tidy and well cared for. The one shower and two toilet blocks were both very clean with plenty of hot water. The staff were helpful and friendly and in the shop at reception there is a variety of camping/caravan accessories.

Bude town is approx a mile from the site. There are three routes you can take to get there. You can walk down the footpath which is immediately outside the site, or go via the canal or coastal path. It is in a good location which we find useful as we prefer to leave the motorhome on site and walk to places with our dog.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this clean and tidy site which looks even better in the sunshine. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bcleeve 12 reviews from this member

 Site a fair way out of Bude but has direct access to the South West Coastal Path.

Very nice site but very expensive for what there is.

Small shop, good showers and toilets but, for some reason the toilets are some way away from the showers. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Julie528 5 reviews from this member

 Really pleasant looking site. We came with my parents who had never holidayed like this before and they were pleasantly surprised and settled in to the van quite quickly. It is very well kept and maintained and the owners are very friendly.

The site was very quite and easy going. The coastal walk scenery was absolutely stunning and its worth going even if like me you don't go very far. 5 mins downhill to great pubs and restaurants and 2mins over a bridge and you are in bude.

Surrounded by great places to visit, tintagel, boscastle and bodmin for example.Would consider going again.There is a small shop that is good for basics but there is a couple of super markets in bude. Didn't need the showers etc but they looked clean and adequate.

There was washing drying and ironing facilities which I did use.It did rain heavy at night a couple of times but ground was well drained as next day it wasn't boggy at all. 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3778 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement