Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park > Reviews

Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park
Upper Lynstone
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0LP
Tel: 01288 352017
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 53 Reviews
                9/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 20 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to Upper Lynstone and again we can only say what a wonderful site this is. Lovely clean and warm facilities building, a credit to the person responsible for cleaning them.

The pitches are a very good size with a choice of grass or hardstanding. The whole site is very well maintained and attractive.

It's such a peaceful site as well, the children's play area is by the entrance, maybe not ideal for younger children as would need accompanying. No ball games allowed on the camping fields so something to be aware of if have children.

Walks from the back of the campsite directly onto the south west coast path towards Bude or Widemouth in the other direction, from the entrance you can walk down a lane to the Bude canal, one way into Bude, the other we walked to the Weir, a lovely place for a meal or coffee and cake. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Markh7 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site.

All facilities kept to the highest standards at all times. Extremely friendly staff, who were always visible throughout the week.

A short walk. Either along the road or over the cliff tops takes you straight down into the centre of Bude and its beaches.

Fantastic access to walks along the canal too.

Will definitely be going back for another stay again in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Piotr7 1 review from this member

 Very good location, good facilities.

Quiet and relaxed site, we recommend for family breaks.

About 10 mins walk to Bude promenade, 5 minutes walk to the nearest pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Steveb 1 review from this member

 The site was excellent as always,

Previously stayed in an owned static van. This time a motorhone

The cleanliness of the sites facilities were amazing 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Carol seal 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing friendly site with lovely clean facilities,

Children's play area well equipped however near the road and could be fenced off more securely.

However this would not stop me from returning again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Buddan 1 review from this member

 Second time we have stayed at Upper Lynstone campsite and would definitely want to stay here again if going to Bude.

Good quiet location that is walking distance to Bude and Widemouth.

Well kept clean site with amenities cleaned and stocked regularly, plenty of hot water in the showers and staff very friendly.

The pitches are big, so we easily fit on our large tent and 2 cars with plenty of space left to sit outside our tent. We have a big tent and do struggle to find campsites with pitches big enough to fit it comfortably so this obviously is a big plus for us.

The shop has the basic provisions and there is a play area and football goals but not much else for children.

They have a pizza van visit once a week, I would recommend texting your order for this in advance as we didnít, then was offered to collect pizza at 8pm which was a 3 hr wait and was too late for us. Those that had the pizza did say it was very good.

Cost wise - for a family of 3 and a dog in a tent works out very good value at peak school holiday time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Taylor 1 review from this member

 Excellent location to Bude.

Lovely cliff and canal walks.

A small friendly site, showers spotless and good size pitches.

We will be returning for sure. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 20 reviews from this member

 We made a late booking for the Easter weekend due to a good weather forecast. We booked a hard standing ehu pitch at a very reasonable price which was on a terraced field so was level, well maintained and a very good size.

This is a peaceful and quiet site, my husband could hear the sea in the background. No ball games allowed in the camping field but there is a small play area near the entrance. This may not be ideal for younger children as they'd need accompanying but for us as an older couple it was ideal and contributed to the peace.

The facilities were always clean and warm, plenty of showers and toilets. Showers were push button and didn't run for long but we'd chose this over ones you have to pay to use. The dish washing area was at the back of the block along with a chemical disposal area. There is a laundry room near the reception but I can't comment on this as we didn't use it.

This site is in an ideal position to walk directly onto the South West Coast path with Widemouth Bay in one direction and Bude the other, both with stunning views of the coast. You can also walk out the entrance, cross the road and down some lanes onto the Bude canal which was also an enjoyable walk.

This was our first time staying at Upper Lynstone and the first time visiting Bude for my husband, I've not been to Bude since I was a child and we had days out here on the beach. It was lovely to see the sea pool on the beach is still in use as I have fond memories of swimming in it as a child.

This is, without doubt, a campsite which will be on our list of places to return to, we loved it here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Plj jones 1 review from this member

 Most impressed with this site & spec for the units around the camp site size.

Toilet blocks were well clean impressive look.

So close to Bude only a 10 minute walk.

Ideal for coastal walks.

Certain to return. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elizab 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay - we choose to avoid school holidays! Fabulous clean toilet thank you.

Truly loved use of fire pit & hammocks keep up

The good work.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2574 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement