Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park
Upper Lynstone
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0LP
Tel: 01288 352017
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 The campsite was great, but this was an unfortunate trip, which we booked many weeks in advance in order to be sure of getting somewhere nice.

We originally booked 6 nights, but the forecast for May 20 and 21 was so windy that we cancelled for those first 2 nights, and the owners graciously gave us a refund, and we stayed in an inn in Bude instead.

This meant we could enjoy May 22 locally, with quite nice weather. Then May 23 was awful (one 40 minute walk before it rained), and on May 24 the weather was worse than forecast, the wind broke 8 rods of our hub tent alongside the campervan, and so we left with 2 nights of our booking unused.

Nevertheless it is a nice site with good views and easy access to the beaches at Bude, and friendly staff, so we would go there again in good weather. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wendyc 1 review from this member

 Easy access to coastal path and short walk into Bude Town.

Lovely countryside location and toilet and shower block was very clean.

Would recommend site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigoldbob 3 reviews from this member

 The reception was very frosty, minimal information given, and seemed a lot of bother to even let us have a site map, not even details of what was around.

Allocation of pitches is hap hazard, small outfits on big pitches, and big outfits like ours on a small pitch that even on blocks couldn't be levelled, wasn't going to go back to reception as would rather go find some hens teeth !

It is all rather cramped in, and no problem if you want to park 3 feet from another outfit to get a view as had been seen. No sense of safety and the boys on mowers ought to learn to slow down, let alone use a Strimmer without flinging grass over the hedge onto your pitch !

Suffice to say won't be returning, better places to go locally. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daniecamper 4 reviews from this member

 We have had a very enjoyable 5 nights at Upper Lynstone. The pitches are incredibly well maintained and the fences which divide them were great, we have stayed in sites where other tents get a little too close for comfort, and this was not possible here.

The facilities were always immaculate. There was one occasion where the toilets were disgusting, but this was not the fault of the management, but some rather inconsiderate campers who canít clean their own mess, it was quickly rectified.

The shop is well stocked and there is also a wide range of options in Bude. Itís a short walk to the beach, pubs, and other attractions the seaside town has to offer. The coastal path also takes you to Widemouth Bay where the cafe does an amazing breakfastí

The only issue we had was that the top field where we were staying could be quite exposed to the wind, but we sort of expected this with a site so close to the sea! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cressy69 12 reviews from this member

 2nd time on this beautiful site and for a change we had the weather on our side. The campsite itself is one of the best we stay at price, facilities, pitch size, etc, they are all just what you would wish for. Shower and toilet blocks are always clean and tidy. The pitches are massive, so even with our big air awning up and the range rover parked on the pitch, there's still lot's of room to bbq etc. The coastal walks are beautiful and no better place to sit and watch the sun set at the end of the day. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cleo F 4 reviews from this member

 A great site - it does what it says on the blurb! Good location, great facilities, lovely views - what's not to like? It was wet & windy for the 2 days I was there - if you like it in those conditions, it must be glorious in the summer! Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cressy69 12 reviews from this member

 Just back from staying here and what a fantastic site. Staff very helpful and nice. Access onto the site is nice and easy which also goes for the access on to the touring site. The pitches are very big and very well kept grass. We were on N9&N10 which were also very level. The site has a very relaxed atmosphere which was nice. The shower and toilet blocks were also very clean with good size shower cubicles and hot water. The site itself has stunning views of bude and the surrounding area and only being a 15 minute walk down the main road in to bude it is a great base. I would definitely recommend walking into bude on the coastal path, it will take you about an hour but that's because you`ll be stopping to take pictures of the stunning surrounding. We booked for next year as we were leaving just a shame it was for next year not this. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Evoemma 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for the August bank holiday 2016 in our tourer.

The site is as described in the cover description.

Clean, well maintained, good sized pitches, modern toilet / shower block that was always clean.

The site was fairly full on our visit with few empty pitches but was still a much quieter site than what we're used to.

It's ideally located for going into Bude. Less than a 10 minute walk by road down a not too strenuous incline and your right in the heart of Bude.

Staff seemed friendly and helpful.

Overall a very nice, laid back, well maintained campsite. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: G0fus 4 reviews from this member

 First time on this campsite, yet we have been visiting Bude since we married there in 2003, staying in b&b, hotels and other campsites. Located within 15 minutes easy walk of the town of Bude via footpath/road, and 25 -35 minutes walk via the coast path(much better with spectacular views of the sea!) the site represents all that one could wish for. It surely commands one of the most beautiful viewpoints of both Bude town (especially at night) and the sea, particularly from the higher located pitches. Although the site is on a gentle slope, all the pitches on both grass and hard standing electric are all reasonably level. With a mixture of sited static caravans and electric hook up pitches for tourers, motorhomes, tents and campervans, and a 'camping field' catering for those who do not require electricity, the site is laid out in a pleasing manner. One is struck by the absence of signs pointing this way and that, and regulatory notices, but all facilities like the exceptionally clean and functional toilet/shower block and washing up area's and even a wet suit wash are easily found.

Reception is conveniently open most of the day with a short break for lunch, and stocks plenty of food, particularly snacks, eggs, ice cream, and caravan type spares and a freezer block service. Staff are extremely helpful, patient and friendly, including the grounds men on the grass cutting equipment!

Staying on this campsite has made this years visit to Bude incredibly enjoyable and has been one of the best stays since we discovered this unique coastal resort, and fell in love with it. A big thank you to all the staff from proud temporary residents of N23 and W 'R' ! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JWAL 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the site for a week in July as part of our annual holiday. Difficult to add to other reviews. A top quality site. The facilities are modern, well maintained and spotlessly clean. A well stocked shop with pleasant and helpful staff. Super large, level pitches. Can vouch for the drainage of the site as it rained most of the week. (Hardly the site's fault).

15 minute walk into Bude along the road or a picturesque walk along the cliff top. Lots of other walks. Large children's play area and acres of open grassland along the headland.

Would go again, hopefully when it was sunny. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Upper Lynstone Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4501 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement