Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park
Weston Road
Lympsham
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 0JQ
Tel: 01934 750298
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 1st Mar To 31st Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HayleyP4 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a weekend at Dulhorn farm and I really can't rate the site enough. We arrived on Saturday morning and, even though it was our second visit we were still surprised. Staff were very friendly and helpful and always smiling. The toilets were cleaned regularly so were always clean, and the grounds were well maintained. This was the first time we took our dog camping so the well prepared dog walks were an added bonus, and the shorter walk up the adjacent lane and around the fields to the fishpond and the play area was a easy walk, even with two young children, who had lots of fun playing in the longer grass and seeing the animals. The play area was well maintained, as were the grounds, and the addition of a free morning tractor ride meant that I could easily occupy the kids while my husband dismantled our tent.

The site location is good. Its easy to find from the M5, and we found the drive to Western Super Mare South beach only took between 10-15 minutes. Similarly, the drive to Brean was just as quick. There are a number of pubs along the main road, and some smaller shops in addition to the small one on site but larger supermarkets in Western Super Mare.

The site itself was both family friendly and good for adults. There were a mixture of both during our stay but at no point did the site become rowdy or noisy, and it seemed a warden was always on site.

My only tiny gripe was that there was no family bathroom which is a bonus when your trying to shower two little ones and the lock on the disabled toilet was broken but these are petty gripes!

Overall a lovely campsite, and we look forward to returning again soon! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SRParker 3 reviews from this member

 The site is OK good pitching very well organised. The showers are basic and need updating not a lot of room in cubicles and very wet on floor when drying could do with a mirror by the hairdryer and sockets. The electric kept going off on site so could not reset on individual pitch. There are some good pubs near which serve good food. Not far from Weston super mare, Burnham, Brean sands and Cheddar. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Black-major 10 reviews from this member

 This was our first and last visit to Dulhorn Farm, a very easy to find site located not far from Junction 22 of the M5. The site was very clean and the facilities were good to modern renovations, we stayed in the children’s park field which had a medium play area aimed at 5 to 10 years olds also there was a ball area field behind the hedgerow which was a huge grassed playing field which had a football pitch with nets, volley ball area and basketball hoops court. Overall a very nice layout safe site with reasonable pitch fees ideally located for trips to Burnham – Brean – Weston and there are 3 major supermarkets nearby within 5-10mins drive and also some nice pubs located near the site for meals out. My only gripe regarding my stay was that Wardens came round before dusk and told the kids to go back to their caravans, this made me fume as my children who are 10 & 13 don’t want to go to bed at 8. 30 or be confined to an awning or tent, I could understand if my children were infants for safety reasons, but this did not apply to all the regulars and their kids who appeared for their weekly weekend jaunts, nothing was said to them or their children regarding noise and the so call curfew as they were allowed to do as they wanted, then on Sunday when the regulars left the warden was up to his old tricks on the night by going round telling the kids it was time to go back to their Vans again shame really this spoiled the whole holiday atmosphere regarding our stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Funnybone 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. We were greeted warmly and shown to a pitch on the outside of the filed with the park. It was an excellent location to watch our children play in their spacious play area. There was more than enough to keep our children happy (5 and 7 years), to play safely away from cars and for them to make new friends. The shower and toilet block was spotless and the site very quiet. The washing up area had plugs, which I think says a lot about the clientele of a site ! And was clean and undercover. The site is in easy reach of some lovely places to visit and we would definitely come again. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Artenacken 2 reviews from this member

 One of the best well kept, well set out campsites we have stayed on. Excellent facilities. Only drawback on the main road, but pitches far enough away noise was not a problem. Shower blocks and toilets very clean and tidy and owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Wifi a bit pricey but used to that being free on most sites, but found phone reception not too good, but that's nothing to do with the site and we would definitely stay there again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LeftyLou 5 reviews from this member

 The best site we have stayed on in six years of camping and definitely the cheapest - £18 a night with electric hook up, awning and 2 children!

Situated just off the M5, this site is ideally placed to visit the surrounding area (Weston Super Mare, Cheddar, Burnham) There are no tight winding lanes to navigate, its straight off an A road into the site.

The owners were very friendly and we were showed to our pitch on field 4, the one with a children's play area in the middle. The location was perfect, we could watch the kids on the play area (which is suitable for younger and older children)from the motorhome.

The main toilet/shower blocks were a couple of mins walk away although there was a toilet on the field. The toilet/shower blocks were fantastic and only had one issue, the changing area in the shower always got wet and water puddled regardless what I did!

The bus stops were a bit too far to walk with young children on a main road with no path so we used the motorhome to travel around, this wasn't a problem as we found no problem parking in Weston (on the beach), Burnham (Motorhome parking spaces at Morrison's).

We've already booked to come back again with some family and friends. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jenny L 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in August 2013 with another family. The site was really quiet with ours being the only 2 tents on our side of the field that has the playground in the middle. We were close to the toilet block which was always kept clean, it was a bit more of a walk to get to the shower block but that was ok for us. There was plenty of space in the shower room for us and the 2 kids to get showered and changed although the floor did get very wet, again wasn't to much of a problem and it was a lovely modern shower room.

Having the playground in the centre of the field was fantastic for us and there was something for kids of all ages (ours ranged from 1-8) it meant we could relax by the tent but could see the children at all times. You are asked not to use the playground after dark.

Not to far from Weston or Burnham for days out so a good spot, and there were several pubs serving food about 5 mins drive from the site.

Overall a lovely clean site with excellent playground, we will be returning and would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JG1971 8 reviews from this member

 We stopped here for one night as a stop-over on our way down to Newquay. Lovely little site, very clean and the staff are friendly too. My only gripe is that the entrance is quite tight with little room to stop near reception when you get there. One of the 'residents' clipped our awning rail with their car after inexplicably trying to squeeze past rather than waiting a few meters away. We will definitely use the site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Space_Cowby 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived a little early but was still welcomed in reception and then shown to our pitch.

You can see how the site has developed over the years quite easily.

1. Reception area - Looks like seasonal caravan pitches with playground at back. There are also a couple of hardstanding only pitches.

In this area is the shop (limited hours but essential items and daily papers when ordered) launderette with local information and toilet shower. The boys had one shower and the WC was very small !

2. Static Vans. It this area there are about 8 static vans and some more seasonal pitches. There is also the main toilet block.

There is a small grassed area for ball games and a couple of hard standing pitches.

The toilets are clean but they serve the whole site. The showers are hot and plenty of water even if you have to keep pressing the button. There is a design fault in that the dressing area always get wet so take something to stand or wear shorts.

There are 4 washing up points outside, there is lots of warm water but its was never really hot. When its busy you have no where but the floor to keep your pots n pans etc. Needs a shelf under the sinks.

3. From area 2 there is access to a large field, about 20 pitches have hook ups and it was used as a rally field where there with some chemical loos.

4. Driving through area 2 you come to field 4 (i think) which is used for the touring vans, tents and some seasonal vans. This has a large play area in the middle and is well used. The wardens close down play at 9pm as well.

In this field there is a small toilet block 2 for the ladies and 1 for the boys and no hot water.

Off this field is a very large games area with football & rugby goals, volley ball and basket ball. There is also a pond in another field with shut gate, warnign signs etc.

I did not see any fire alarm points in this field which are see in the other fields.

We had a great time staying here, the wardens are seen regularly but they are not intrusive. If you want to talk to the warden every day then I suggest looking elsewhere.

We did not hear any dog / cat news and there was some road news but as city people we hardly heard it to be honest.

The only thing that lets the site down is the long walk from field 4 to the toilets / showers / washing up area. But this may be reflected in the price which was around £150 for 7 nights with elec.

We used the WiFi provided and it was £12 for 7 days. You can only connect 1 device at a time but a family card will allow more connections. We were not told about this option though.  


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BristolMum36 3 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Dulhorn and we had an even better time (see my review from July 2012). The main part of the site is taken up by statics and seasonal caravans, we stayed in the same pitch as before in field 4. The site have made improvements to field 4 including improved drainage, a stone driveway, an additional toilet block and a fantastic children's play area right in the centre of the camping field. If you have young children it is great because you can see them playing from your pitch. Children of all ages enjoyed it. My children played all day there, making friends and running back for food/toilet breaks when required. Behind the touring field is also a field for ball games with football goals, although we weren't stopped from playing ball games on the camping field either. There is also a second touring field without a play area.

Excellent value at £15 per night for a non-elec pitch. We will be back. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2345 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement