Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park
Weston Road
Lympsham
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 0JQ
Tel: 01934 750298
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 1st Mar To 31st Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Budecarpets 1 review from this member

 Was looking on site for a caravan site at burnham on sea which accepts dogs. Being fairly new to touring this was our first experience, meeting family in the area for the weekend. Arrived Friday night friendly welcome from site staff who escorted us to our pitch. Was totally impressed by the cleanliness and for a fairly busy site the amount of space. The central large play area was excellent for us to keep an eye on our 4 and 7 yr old while they played.

Toilet facilities were clean and tidy and regularly checked. Site was easily reached off the m5 and after some exploration of google maps found a shortcut that saved nearly half hour of our day trip to Puxton Park on Saturday after family left us there to return to Wales and Lincolnshire. We were so relaxed and refreshed for our stay at Dulhorn Farm we decided to pop into Bream funfair for a couple of hours, parking was cheap 2.50 all day if you wanted to. The kids were absolutely blown away with the amount of activities available for them to do in the area, for us it was just trying to keep up. With a Hungry Horse close by and a wetherspoons on the seafront there's plenty of choice for reasonable family meals. With morrisons opposite wetherspoons it was a natural choice for us. With a big car park it was great option, although Friday I forgot to pay and display I did remember Saturday.

Definitely recommend this site, very dog friendly and with our two rescue dogs who are nervous anyway. The site was without doubt our best choice for our first touring break. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leebo 6 reviews from this member

 We stopped the night at Dulhorn Farm on route to Newquay, site was close to the motorway, site entrance a little tight going past the farm buildings, we were put on a temporary overnight car park just alongside the grass pitches. Electric hook up was fine. Site warden was helpful & polite. 2 shower blocks, 1 old 1 new, used the new ones everything good. Found a local hotel/spa to have some food.

My only gripes would be there seems to be a dogs boarding kennels nearby, which you can hear at night times, and the temporary overnight pitches have no physical security barriers to prevent your caravan from been stolen, it's wide open to the main road, hence me putting both wheel clamps on, leg locks, hitch lock, alarm & tracker. I was still un easy leaving the caravan.

But all in all for 15 for the night with hook up it was good & would defo stay the again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jinx703 3 reviews from this member

 What can one say about a site that's always perfect. Stayed in bad weather and ground was water logged, but then that's part of camping and caravanning.

But site and toilets were kept clean by the staff this site perfect for all types couples or families. Staff showed a interest but were not intrusive. Close to pubs that do great food. Not far to bream or weston

Showers are free and temp is just right 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Womble11 1 review from this member

 Went here after been let down by another site due to bad weather. Site is very well laid out, toilets

And showers are always clean and free.

Staff are very friendly but not in your face.

Little shop with basics ie bread milk canned products.

Child play area. 5mph speed limit on site.

Will be staying there again in the future.

Not to far from weston super mare 6 miles

Also brean fair 4 miles away.

Not too far away from pubs/carvery. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BristolMum36 3 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights here in glorious sunny weather, 2 adults and 2 children (3 and 5) in a large tent. Very impressed with the site, wardens and reception staff helpful and friendly. The camping field was empty when we arrived despite being school hols. This was perfect for us as we like to get away from it all.

There is a very small shop facility on site that the wardens will open on request (we didn't use it), children's play area which was great for under 10's and an excellent toilet/shower block, heated, plenty of cubicles, showers and 'wash rooms'.

If your kids are young enough to require you going into the cubicle with them, the one at the very end is larger! Undercover wash-up facility - all this was totally spotless. Site is mostly full of seasonal caravans and a few statics, so camping field is a bit of a walk to facilities (but our choice to be at the far end).

Camping field is secure with hedges all around, which was perfect as our children are young. They could have some freedom here which has not been the case at other sites.

There are supermarkets, swimming pools etc. Near enough, but you do really need a car. Weston Super Mare is a few miles away and worth a day out. Kids will love the Splash park (1 per child per day).

If you are looking for peace and quiet with clean facilities then this site is highly recommended. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: InghamIF 19 reviews from this member

 Clean tidy site specialising in seasonal pitches and Static Caravans.

The week we were there was very wet, the field generally used for touring vans did not handle water well after a week everything was covered in mud.

The tent site was closed because of of being waterlogged. The two mainly seasonal sites were waterlogged as well but not as bad as the touring sites.

Probably because of lack of foliage in the the hedgerows we found, when the wind was in the wrong direction, the noise from the A470 was very intrusive, I would have thought it would be impossible in a tent.

I am told that this is not a problem when the hedgerows are in full foliage.

I would describe the site as a typical seaside holiday site clean and well run. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: John and Mandy 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is great, extremely clean, secure, great welcome from owner and staff alike, good value for money,

We were allowed to go see the fields before we set up or chose to stay,

The wardens patrolled regulalry and if they saw you, always stopped for a chat, our dogs were made very welcome,

The site was quiet, even though it was busy,

The toilets, showers and washrooms are extremely clean, modern and very well equipped,

Plenty of bins around and all pitches are level and spacious.

If we had one criticism, they had a dog walk signposted, however this was a lane to another farm and a dead end, so not really a dog walk, and dogs not allowed to run off lead anywhere on site.

We will definitely go back really nice place. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fletcherclan 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a week at this lovely, friendly site. Even though it was the August Bank Holiday and busy, it was quiet and a pleasure to be in. Local to a lot of places to visit (Weston, Brean, Burnham, Wells, Cheddar etc)

The toilet block, washing facilities etc were brilliant. Well thought out and very clean, all part of the price. The children's play area is okay but does require adult supervision for children under 10. There is a shop on site but it is only open for an hour a day, usually in the evening. But there are other shops a 5 minute drive away.

All the staff have been very friendly and helpful, nothing has been too much trouble.

We were worried this site might have been too close to the A370 but it was fine. There is a slight hum during the day but quieter at night.

I would suggest that you phone for a price and do not accept the costs on the web site as they can differ slightly.

We will be back there again! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Geordieboy57 2 reviews from this member

 Easily booked 4 nights over bank holiday. What a find, electric hookup and water taps sited all around the site. Very clean and warm toilet and washing block with excellent showers.

Shame there is only one toilet block, quite a walk(or drive) if in a hurry!

Ideal for visiting Weston and Burnham, only 15 mins drive, plus very close to Cheddar and other places to visit. Staff very friendly and always willing to help and chat.

Flat, grass pitches and ideal for motorway. Tents and caravans close together so keep the noise level down, some people don't and it can be annoying after 12midnight!

Would certainly come again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RobLapham 1 review from this member

 Just spent 3 days here as a base for visiting Bristol, Bath, Weston and Cheddar Gorge.

Great facilities. Clean and functional toilets and showers. Have never seen better on a camp site.

Great carvery just up the road on the A38. It looked ridiculously busy on Sunday, but was fine on the Friday night when we used it.

If it wasn't for the constant drone of traffic on the A370, A38 and M5 then I'd be giving a 10 out of 10. Unfortunately though I thought it was enough to spoil a good nights sleep and for this reason only I wont be going back. Maybe you wouldn't notice it in a van, but in a tent it was like sleeping on the hard shoulder of a main road! 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2447 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement