Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park
Weston Road
Lympsham
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 0JQ
Tel: 01934 750298
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 100
Open: 1st Mar To 31st Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Griffendore 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at Dulhorn farm in the October half term holiday with our caravan.

We were given a pitch in the Mendip view field,

The entrance to the field was like a battle field, pot holes 8' deep surrounded by churned up grass and mud, oh no not a good start I thought.

The washing facilities which were close to us were outstanding, but the others in the Knoll view were not to standard for the amount of users.

That A370 is busy all night long, it must be horrendous in the summer months, we went for a walk in the Knoll view field to see if was quieter being the farthest away, but no, still very noisy, the only time it is quiet is when the wind comes from the sea, then it's quiet.

Stay here again?, I don't think so.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DawnAnnMason 25 reviews from this member

Just come back from an absolutely fabulous weekend at this lovely campsite. We were made to feel very welcome right from arrival, by the two lovely wardens Bob and Audrey. They are a credit to the campsite, as they are just so warm, friendly and helpful. We also found the girls on reception very helpful and friendly too. Although it is a very big site, it is very well organised; there are plenty of toilet/ shower/ water/ waste facilities to cope with busy periods and we found the toilets and showers were kept spotless at all times. We had lunch in the pub at Brent Cross which was very nice, but the walk along the road was a little hair raising as no footpaths-would have loved to try their draft cloudy cider, but at 10% thought better of it, due to not being able to in walk in a straight line on the way back! Great site and great value for money, definitely one to return to!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bath cabby 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic, this was mine and my partners 1st ever touring hol ( with as he's now know touring dog )

Cannot praise the owners & hard working staff enough, being 1st time caravaners this was a whole new experience for us all and was a little lost with it all at first but everyone on site gave us great assistant and advice. Very well kept site, facilities were spotless and in outstanding condition

Great separate walking areas for dogs and even though we didn't have children with us did notice a great looking play area designated just for the kiddies

Very pleased can't wait to go back

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wregg 2 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay in our tent on Dulhorn campsite lovely surroundings we were facing the Mendip Hills. Campsite staff very friendly and really helpful. Toilet and shower block very clean. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Macarw 16 reviews from this member

Booked this site the day before over the phone, for a 2 night weekend stay and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Initially was told they had no electric hook-ups left, but after explaining it was our first time trying out the tent and equipment including a 2nd hand hook up cable I was told they would have a look and ring me back. A lady rang me 10 mins later to say they'd moved things around and fitted us in on an electric hook up for 20 a night (2A 2ch)

When we arrived we were led from reception to our grass pitch, shown the boundaries of the pitch and given other useful info such as where the water tap and bins were.

We were on field 4 which was surrounded by countryside and pleasant hillside views. I had what looked like seasonal pitched caravans on 2 sides and visiting caravans and tents on the other two sides. We were on the right hand side as you come through the gate, we were sheltered by a hedge (the other side was noticeably windier) with the sun coming up at the front of the tent in the morning and going down behind the tent leaving us in shade in the evening.

In the middle of the field was a huge play park with climbing frames and swings, and around the play park plenty of space on the grass for ball games. However due to the fact that the pitches were close together we had to park our car right in front of our tent rather than beside it which meant our view was mostly the side of the car rather than the park - which wasn't great, but as our children are old enough to play without supervision wasn't too much of a problem, but it was a bit of a shame.

The site seemed to welcome groups of family campers, there were 3 families with units pitched together on one side of us and 2 families pitched together on the other, and a large group of tents together with a big communal gazebo in the middle of them on the other side of the field. We were pitched near families of children of a similar age ( I don't know if that was deliberate on the site's part) which meant our children quickly made friends and joined in with communal cricket and football on the grass.

When we arrived we were told the toilets for this field were in a portakabin and that the showers got water all over the floor so not to leave clothes etc on the floor in the cubicle. This initially made my heart sink, however on Friday and Saturday they were immaculately clean. I used the shower when it wasn't busy on the Saturday afternoon, and it was very clean, they were push button but it was a reasonable length of time, and the water was hot. However the water did flood the cubicle floor really quickly. There was a mop and bucket available to mop it up however.

Before bed on the Saturday we went over to do our teeth as a family and went into the family bathroom, but the floor was swimming. Hubby went into the gents instead and that was just as bad. The floor in the ladies was dry, but the bins were full of paper towels and there was the odd bits of toilet paper on the floor around the toilets. Unfortunately on the Sunday morning the toilets hadn't been cleaned, so the waste paper bins were overflowing and the toilet cubicles were messy with paper.

The dishwashing area was in a different camping field, where there was also another toilet and shower block we could have used.

There was a shop on site open from 5-6pm and also open on demand if you asked the warden but we didn't use it. There was also a further ball game area with football rugby and basketball posts but we didn't use it, and a fishing lake.

The wardens patrolled the site regularly checking everyone was ok, they asked one family if their little boy could stop using a hoverboard on the park as they didn't allow any motorised things such as motorised scooters. We were asked to move our car back a bit as we'd parked it more to the side of the tent rather than directly in front so that we could watch the children play, but it was encroaching on the next pitch slightly - so they definitely enforce and stick to the rules.

At night I found the site noisy, whether that was just me being the first time in a tent, but I could hear the traffic on the nearby M5 and to me it sounded really loud, (because of that I gave the location an 8) and also the cows and sheep in the nearby fields! Hubby and children seemed to sleep ok though.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, and would probably book it again for a short stay.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kldljlh66 2 reviews from this member

Booked Dulhorn Farm last minute for Easter, very friendly staff, including site wardens, tidy clean level site, great dog walk, views are lovely, we got there Friday to bright sunshine so I can only imagine how nice it would be to stay here in the sunny summer months (if we get any), showers are free, very clean toilet blocks, showers very warm, Weston and brean about 5 miles away so not to far out. Easy to find off M5, would go again, have no small children myself but there is a play area for them

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Missmoo11 6 reviews from this member

After leaving a disgusting site 3 days into a 2 week holiday we booked a 5 night stay here the best thing we did, the site is lovely kept very clean, grass kept short and collected on cutting none in your holiday home, the dog walking area is pleasant, good play area for the children, shower block spotless, reception staff and wardens are most helpful, all in all we had a great 5 nights will definitely be returning and would well recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Smurff 1 review from this member

Been back to dulhorne again toilets/showers always clean. Wardens always around and friendly owners also on hand and helpful. Gem of a place out in the sticks yet weston and burnham near by the site is well organised via wardens as they check fields on a regular basis and in force rules. Don't get me wrong there not there to be strict it's just sensible rules like reminding dog owners to keep them off play field etc. To be fair there are plenty of dog walking areas provided and when you've got toddlers the last thing you need is dog mess on them. Don't get me wrong I love dogs but there's always someone to spoil it for the rest. Another thing is the warden comes round at 9pm every night to close down play park in all fairness they have had there day and time to wind down. I have heard some parents complain about this but then you always get the idiot family who just let there kids run around while they get stuck into there barbeque and beer and couldn't care less what the kids are up to. Anyway 9pm is late enough for children to be out anyway. And yes I am a parent of 3 children

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: J4CNF 6 reviews from this member

First time staying at Dulhorn Farm campsite and very happy with our stay. Easy site to get to from the M5 motorway and the access through the site with a caravan is OK. Friendly staff (owner and wardens) who keep the site very organised and clean. Pitches are nicely spaced out and level, toilet block was nice and clean with nice showers which you have to keep pressing the button to activate. Site is in a good location to get to Weston-Super-Mare, 10-15 minutes drive. My only criticism of the site would be the electric tripped out a few times whilst we were there but definitely return to this site!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HayleyP4 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend at Dulhorn farm and I really can't rate the site enough. We arrived on Saturday morning and, even though it was our second visit we were still surprised. Staff were very friendly and helpful and always smiling. The toilets were cleaned regularly so were always clean, and the grounds were well maintained. This was the first time we took our dog camping so the well prepared dog walks were an added bonus, and the shorter walk up the adjacent lane and around the fields to the fishpond and the play area was a easy walk, even with two young children, who had lots of fun playing in the longer grass and seeing the animals. The play area was well maintained, as were the grounds, and the addition of a free morning tractor ride meant that I could easily occupy the kids while my husband dismantled our tent.

The site location is good. Its easy to find from the M5, and we found the drive to Western Super Mare South beach only took between 10-15 minutes. Similarly, the drive to Brean was just as quick. There are a number of pubs along the main road, and some smaller shops in addition to the small one on site but larger supermarkets in Western Super Mare.

The site itself was both family friendly and good for adults. There were a mixture of both during our stay but at no point did the site become rowdy or noisy, and it seemed a warden was always on site.

My only tiny gripe was that there was no family bathroom which is a bonus when your trying to shower two little ones and the lock on the disabled toilet was broken but these are petty gripes!

Overall a lovely campsite, and we look forward to returning again soon!

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2467 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!