Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park
Weston Road
Lympsham
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS24 0JQ
Tel: 01934 750298
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 1st Mar To 31st Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 31 to 39                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Seasonal Camper 2 reviews from this member

 Just Spent a week at Dulhorn Farm, It is a nice clean level site. The two main fieds are used for the seasonal pitches. There is a larger open field which is used for the T4 event in july and when there is large groups.

We stayed on the field with the newish toilet & shower block which was always kept clean. There was always hot water for the showers and it did not matter what time of the day they where used. My only criticism that they have crammed to many toilets and showers in to the block as there is very little room in the cubicles. We recently went to C&C site at Teversal so have been spoilt!

The children's play area was tired and was in one corner of the site. The sand pit had animal droppings in so check before letting your little one loose.

Dulhorn farm site is situated 6 miles from weston supermare & about the same from Burham on sea, there is a good carvey about a mile down the road from the site. There is plenty to do in the area but you do need a car.  


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Treewilliams 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean site, fantastic toilet block with private wash rooms and very hot showers.Good washing up facilities.

Nice play area for the little ones and a field with football goals for a kick about.A little shop with essentials open certain times of the day but there is a good Spar shop down the road and a huge Asda a 5 minute drive away.

Close to Cheddar and all attractions for that area.When T 4 on the beach at Weston Super Mare is on, it gets very full over 1000 tents in one field alone WOW. Check dates for that if interested or avoid the dates if you want a less busy park.

Good restaurants just down the road and a good carvery very good value.

New this year WiFi connection available if you need it.

Very friendly warden who will help if possible.

Tent was easy to peg down even though it can get a bit windy only because the site is so flat but that is a good thing.

Over all well recommended 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jinx703 3 reviews from this member

 Looking at other reviews that moan about traffic noise. I cannot say that this was a problem. Found this site to be quite, was very clean. Toilet block one of the best I have used and been camping for 40 years. Loads of young kids on site but no noise from them due to the play area having a hedge round. Staff very helpful.Nicely placed for the chedder gorge or the beach.

Enjoyed my stay. Have just brought a touring van and booked last week aug if as good as in May will be asking if can site for season. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrsgrumpy 5 reviews from this member

 I would rate this site as a 4*.

We found this site because we needed one close to home as my other half still had to go to work.

Our original contact was through their website, they were very prompt and courteous when replying, they required one nights deposit to secure your booking, then pay the balance upon arrival.

On arrival we reported to reception, the owner was very friendly. With a sense of humour too ;o)

We were told to choose any pitch and he would be along shortly.

We paid 20/pn with EHU in peak holiday season. There were approx 30 EHU pitches evenly spaced along the hedges (nice windbreak too), on a flat field. There was also lots of non-ehu pitches too. Would make a good rally field!

The toilet block was brand new and very clean, with plenty of showers (all free as included in the pitch price), wash rooms and toilets and a 4 sink washing-up area

There is a 'shop' for the essentials which only opens 0900-0930 and 1700-1730. Also a laundry which we didn't use.

There is a field for ball games, with a goal and a basketball hoop. There is a small playground and sand pit for the little ones.

The only negative was the road noise, more from the Motorway than the A370, but this didn't spoil our camping.

The nearest beach is in Berrow a 6 mile one way trip, so a car is needed as there isn't much to do otherwise.

There is a Spar shop a mile away at the BWOC garage on the A370 southbound (before M5 J22)

I would happily go here again. I enjoyed my experience at Dulhorn farm. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jo.ron 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic friendly reception by staff and shown to the pitch. Good security in place, impossible to get vans on / off the site without staff to undo barriers. Staff on site throughout day and evening to ensure no rowdy / unacceptable behaviour, but always willing to have a chat and offer advise on places to visit, where to eat, shop etc.
Small shop on site offering the basics. Good laundry facilities. Showers, wash areas and loos very clean. Welcome dogs if kept under control. Good dog walk area. Restaurants and pubs close to. Will definitely be going back. We are seriously considering putting the van there for the whole of the season next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Snowybun 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from 3 nights at this site and was very pleased with it.

The toilet/ shower block is kept very clean and had a baby changing area which was great.Also separate disabled shower / toilet room. There is also a laundry room which we didn't use but looked in good working order.

We were in the tent field which is quite big lovely area for kids to play. The play area was ok and had a big sandpit which my two loved.There was also a basketball net and goal posts on a grassed area opposite the toilet block

It was a nice quiet site and would definitely go back.

It is close to Weston super mare and loads of places to visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wheelygoodstuff 6 reviews from this member

 Went as a group with another family over the BH weekend. Huge flat field, and you pitched where you liked. Despite the worst weather I have seen in years, the ground drained very well, and was still firm enough to keep your pegs in. EHU pitches were closest to the block.

The shower/washing/toilet/washing up facilities are all new. Lovely clean facilities. Easy to find, close to the road, but the noise wasn't an issue. The kids play area is not up to much, but the MASSIVE field we were in kept the kids happy(4 of them aged 2,2,4 and 4). We found that it was a good base with Weston and Brean close by. Nothing within walking distance, so you will need to use your car. Will definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daveblew 1 review from this member

 Not a bad site. 12 per night for a tent, 30p for a shower token and 1 for a laundry token. The staff were pleasant and toilet facility's weren't bad (the field we were on had a mobile toilet and shower block). Plots were marked by an EHU which are evenly spaced with plenty of room, but watch the EHU's when reversing!).

Their is no shop on site, their is a BP garage with a reasonable range 1 1/4 miles north on the main road (A370). There was traffic noise from the A370

Not far to several beaches but nothing of note in close walking distance. A decent but slightly pricey pub (The Boat) was just under 2 miles north up the A370.

We would use it again. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bluenosepowis 5 reviews from this member

 Visited Dulhorn Farm for the first time this weekend. There had been five days of continuous rain before we arrived. The farmer and wife were very friendly and charged us 12 per night for a family tent. (we had booked in advance) they had been turning people away due to the wet field. There are quite a lot of statics on this site. The field we pitched in was slightly sloping but very boggy due to rain. Plenty of electric hook-ups. Toilets, showers, washing up room, laundry room all very clean. Plenty of hot water. Extra 30p token for the shower, (about 4mins & hot) 1 token for dryer (which we did need as it poured down all day) No extra sockets for hairdryer though.

There is another play field with a basket ball net and a goal for footie. No shop on site but you could purchase gas. (shop about 10 mins drive away but there is a local farm shop about 2mins up the road) A nice dog walk at the side of the camp.

If you prefer the clubhouse type of site and next to a fun fair then this site is not for you but we loved it as it was quiet and only 20 mins from Weston and 10 mins from Brean, Burnham-on-sea. Pubs local we would recommend are the Anchor Inn - 5 mins away at Bleadon - nice menu , really friendly - arrived 1 hour after food served but still provided us with a really nice meal - a quiet pub during the day and plenty of entertainment on the evening - focusing more on adult entertainment but did allow children in. The Hungry Horse also at Bleadon is an all action family pub with widescreen tvs, big ball pit and a fab menu - really reasonable - staff ultra friendly - kids out at 10pm but a great pub. We would go back to this site. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 39     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dulhorn Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2396 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement