Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Long Carrant Views

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Evesham > Long Carrant Views Reviews

Long Carrant Views
Cheltenham Road
Ashton Under Hill
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Park Homes Only Now
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nataliep65 1 review from this member

Lovely little site.Small but friendly.Easy to get to, just off the M5 then the A46 Evesham. Beautiful surroundings, especially when camping on far right field - enclosed with trees - very cosy. Petrol station and Spar opposite site.

Ladies and gents have 3 toilets/2 showers each.

Had a great home made meal in Teddington Hands which is just off the island down the road. Hotel/pub before the island is also nice but meals are expensive.

Would go again.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Libbylou 1 review from this member

Just come back from the first camping trip we have ever been on and loved it. We have nothing to compare it too but we thought the site was great.

We were in the bottom camping field away from the road which I feel was the right choice. The traffic noise was quiet and we didn't even notice it most of the time. The owners were friendly on arrival and helped us choose the best place to pitch.

The surroundings were lovely, toilets clean and the washing up facilities great. We did not use the showers so cannot comment.

We will definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alison Fryer 20 reviews from this member

Stayed at the site for 3 nights on the way home from Pembrokeshire so didn't have the option to check the reviews. Thankfully all was good. The owners were welcoming and helpful and we had a nice pitch at the bottom of the caravan field so didn't experience any road noise.

The site is well maintained and the owners are currently making improvements so they can build residential properties on the site. The camping area is very well set out and they have good facilities for children with an adventure playground.

The toilets and showers are basic but clean. Our only complaint is you don't seem to get hot water for very long for your 50p. We mentioned this to the owner and he assured us it was a 5 minute shower which isn't enough when you need to wash your hair. My husband felt that the shower was very small and he couldn't move around.

The surrounding area is well worth visiting, Evesham is a nice little town with lovely river walks. Tewkesbury is worth a visit and of course the Costwolds are on the doorstep. We really liked Chipping Camden.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daviedsgirl 4 reviews from this member

We spent a lovely weekend here with our grandchild, the field was great but I could imagine that it would be waterlogged had it rained. The park is for older children, no slide or swing for smaller people. Also the shower was 50p which I thought was a bit much so we showered in the van. No shop but there was a garage with a Spar minutes away from the site. I would recommend it but not sure we would return.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mags01 4 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site to stop on. It is well maintained and within easy walking distance to a little village and pub. There is a spar and garage within walking distance from the entrance of the site.

The owners are really helpful and friendly, gave us lots of local information.

The caravan's are kinda separated from the tents, there is a top field which is great for the children to run round, the bottom field is mainly for tents with a pretty pond in, please ensure that children are supervised though (goes with out saying when there is water around)

There is a play area for the children which is great for them ( however we have no children).

Some reviews mention the road noise, this wasn't an issue for us, it is not very noticeable when you are enjoying yourself.

Toilets and showers were kept clean, when the shower turns cold you know that you have finished.

We are visiting again in august.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leeann 4 reviews from this member

Have stayed here on a number of occasions and have found the owners to be very friendly and only to happy to help, pitches are plenty big enough and shower blocks are kept clean and tidy.

Surroundings are breath taking and so are the walks. Food at pub ok but pricey! get there early at peak times.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Matt_C 1 review from this member

Just got back from a weekend here and had a great time. Warden very helpful, site very clean and tidy. Kids loved the playground. Toilets and showers kept very clean.

Walked through to The Star pub for a drink both nights - didn't eat there but food looked reasonable.

Seen the comments about the road noise but it's not that noticeable really - we've stayed at sites where it's been far worse. Besides, it helps mask the noise of us having four young kids!

Can recommend Cascades swimming pool in Tewkesbury.

Chose on strength of reviews here and proximity to home to try all the kit out for the first time this year, but impressed so will definitely recommend to friends and will return.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JULIE5765 5 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, grass well cut well maintained

Site toilets very clean didn't use showers, have our own. Warden very friendly and helpful.

Area is very beautiful, lovely view of Bredon hill. Good play area, plenty room to play football. Village Aston under hill 10 mins away

Very nice. There is a garage near by selling food and drink. Will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Green Pesto 14 reviews from this member

Nice relaxed site with fairly informal pitches where EHU is not used.

Don't expect an immediate response from the owners when you turn up to book in as they don't man the Reception all the time.

Nearest to the road is the large play area.

Next is the slightly more formal caravan/tenting pitches. Lower down is a gently sloping grass area which is mostly for caravans. Beyond this is the main tent area which is surrounded by trees, which are in turn surrounded by open crop fields. You can select your own pitch in the tent section.

This area is mostly even ground apart from the centre which has raised, uneven ground & a pond. Caution here with young children as this is not fenced off & is without warning signs as to the dangers. Note, that there is also another pond in the bottom corner amongst the trees.

There is one toilet block near the static homes. The owners have taken on board comments about the lack of hooks etc, in the shower block. Each shower door has at least x5 small coat hooks & there is a stool you can use once it is taken off the wall.

However the shower cubicles are very narrow with low ceilings. Movement in the cubicles is restricted. The showers are 50p for around 6 mins. You'll need to undress & only then put the money in to the meter box outside the cubicles before returning to the shower. The shower is a basic home-use type shower & the water pressure appears low for the area.

The size of the showers would upset the Scandiavian visitors who demand larger facilities.

There is a very uninspiring Spar at the garage across the road.

The site has a nice feel to it, & the friendly owners are making the best with what they've got.

Surrounding area & views are great. There is plenty of wildlife to look out for on site.

The only downfall is the road noise which never seems to stop or pause. If you are busying yourself during the day then you don't notice it, but once you stop then it is there constantly. At night you can even feel the vibration from the heavier vehicles that use the road.

As with so many sites located next to a busy 'A' Road, a high turfed bank along the road would probably help considerably to baffle the road noise. If the wind blows towards the road, then once again this would ease the situation.

It is the noise & the shower/toilet block that has resulted in me marking down the sites ratings!

Despite all of this, we would return as it is only 40 mins from home for us & we did have a great time.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moomin76 11 reviews from this member

This is a very nice site which unfortunately has two major problems - one the site can't do much about and one which it can.

1) As previous reviews have mentioned, the site is right next to the A46 which is a major road. We wanted to be next to the playground so we could keep an eye on our daughter and this was a mistake as that end of the site badly suffers from the road noise. During the day you can ignore it but at night it's very intrusive and goes on all night.

2) There are only two showers and three toilets. It was ok while we were there as the site was quiet, but I imagine it's nowhere near enough when the place is busy. However, they were clean and well presented.

We had a very warm welcome on arrival and were told to pitch wherever we like. This set the tone for the break really, nice and relaxed without too many rules. I was annoyed to discover there's a 6 deposit to pay though (refunded if you leave on time). I wasn't told about that when I booked and it was lucky I had some change with me as otherwise I'd have been off trying to find a cashpoint!

I would recommend this site to others, but would suggest pitching as far from the top of the site as possible so as to be a bit further from the road.

Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Does Long Carrant Views have a swimming pool?   NO    View all facilities

Is Long Carrant Views dog friendly?   NO    View all facilities


All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3307 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020