Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Long Carrant Views

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Evesham > Long Carrant Views Reviews

Long Carrant Views
Cheltenham Road
Ashton Under Hill
Evesham
Worcestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Park Homes Only Now
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 46 Reviews
                8/10 from 46 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note this location no longer offers any camping or caravan touring facilities. It is a new residential development consisting of just 43 new park homes for sale, designed exclusively for the over 45 year olds, semi retired and retired age group.

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Andy Capps

This site closed at the end of last year, please do not ring, thank you

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark+sarah 6 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for the week end, was welcomed by the park owner, who was very polite and made us feel welcome straight away.

The site is very level, with toilet block facilities etc. Toilets and shower was clean, with hot water being ample. A lovely pub within 10 mins walk was pointed out to us, which we found great.

An Indian takeaway delivered to the site, which the food was super. Comments about road noise have been listed, but this didn't bother us at all.

A dog walking field at the rear of the site was provided, which was a plus point for us. All in all, we enjoyed our stay, and would return to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kate + Matt 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a one night stay at this park to try out our new tent. We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful man who even offered to lend us a longer hook up lead if needed. We were also offered a wide choice of pitches and there was plenty of space between units.

The site is well maintained with a good playground which our 2 year old enjoyed. The toilets could do with a bit of updating and could of been cleaner. We didn't use the showers.

There is some road noise even though we were the other side from the road and we did find it disruptive during the night.

In conclusion while I would recommend it to others but we would not go back to this site.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skinnysticks 9 reviews from this member

Close to main road so some traffic noise day/night when wind in wrong direction. Otherwise very pretty with trees and hills in background and mostly quiet.

Structured site - tarmac roads and some static vans. We stayed in field with all tents. Owner well organised and helpful and always around.

Three ladies loos and two showers - older style but kept very clean. At peak times we had to queue for 25 mins for a shower - so possibly a little inadequate for the number of people on site. 50p for showers but lots of hot water for 3 or so mins - then it goes ice cold! Bit of a trek at night for loo of you are in bottom field, but middle field seemed best placed.

Children really enjoyed the park - said it was mainly for older children. Lots of space for ball games.

Nice view of hills and close to places to visit e.G. Pershore, Tewkesbury and Evesham. Very large pond (fenced) at bottom of site. Looks like site is in process of being upgraded.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nannyjayne 1 review from this member

We have just spent 3 most delightful days at Long Carrant park Evesham. The park itself in in the process of being updated. It is well maintained and the wardens are very helpful and pleasant.

There is a lovely walk from the rear of the site to a local pub which sells good food which was very welcome on our first night.

The shower block is in need of updating so hopefully that will be next, The local town of Evesham is only 10 minutes away by car and Tewkesbury 15 minutes away in the opposite direction.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jkvambo 1 review from this member

This is a beautiful setting beneath Bredon Hill. Well signposted, at least from Evesham. There was a friendly welcome from Malcolm. They are completing some ambitious landscaping so the bare earth needs time to 'green in'. No April showers to help.

It's quiet with some traffic noise from A46 depending where your pitch is. Hardly intrusive. Birdsong abounds. Lots more space opening up further down the site. Good pitches for tents with potential EHU.

The loos/showers were simple, clean and accessible. A service station Spar is 4 minutes walk to the main road.

A short walk takes you to prettified Ashton Under Hill with pub. For walkers this area and beyond provides healthy hill climbing and breath-taking views. For church historians it is a delight. This was my first pitch in my mini-camper van using EHU and thoroughly enjoyed it. Mind, the weather was stunning as well.

Certain to go back.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsProsser 1 review from this member

Have just booked up to visit this site again and realised I hadnt left a review for the 1st time we visited!

Location is beautiful and very relaxing, didn't hear any excess traffic noises. Site is very well maintained and shower and toilet blocks were very clean.

We took our 2 dogs who were also made to feel welcome. There was a nice field for them to exercise in.

The Gent who met us upon arrival was very helpful as it was the first time we had been away in our caravan he pointed out the best way to park and even loaned us an electrical hook up as ours was too short!

Very pleasant visit, hence the re booking!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SherylWarwick 6 reviews from this member

Lovely spacious pitches, nice children's play area.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Fantastic views from the pitches and a nice wooded area for the children to play in but the showers and toilets were filthy. I don't think they were cleaned until the day we left and we were there for 3 days! Myself and my daughter refused to use them.

The waste water disposal point was raised which meant you had to lift the carrier up to empty it, not easy if it's full. There was only one water point which is quite a trek from the tent area.

Unfortunately this really let the site down and at 22.50 per night for 2 adults, 1 child and a dog was not cheap.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jon Walker 1 review from this member

Great site.

Very friendly and helpful owners who run a very well kept site. Loads of space for the caravan, not all packed tightly together. Plus a great playground for the kids to play in.

Don't believe all the rubbish written about it being noisy - its NOT.

We enjoyed it so much we decided to leave our caravan there for a few weeks so we could go again and enjoy another break there. The cost of storage there is more than reasonable (cheaper that the diesel for towing the van home and back)

Enjoy your stay.

Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/02 to 09/02
In Glasgow - Over 200 companies will be showcasing their products and offering visitors show only discounts and offers. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3501 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020