Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS29 6DR
Tel: 07780 189042
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47 with electric hookup & 3 without
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 113 Reviews
                9/10 from 113 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nickkky 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site - nothing to dislike. Very clean throughout, very spacious, good views and good facilities.

So good booked an extra night and booked again for next year. Only about 6 miles from beach.

Very easy to get to from M5. Lots of places to visit in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snoopy11 1 review from this member

 We have stayed on this site a few times over the last few years and have found it excellent every time.

Owners and staff are very friendly, polite and helpful - nothing is too much trouble.

Toilet facilities are excellent and are cleaned daily. There is underfloor heating in the toilet block for those of us who feel the cold ! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Pinkat 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a very enjoyable week with our friends staying at Stonebridge Farm.

What a lovely campsite! Very welcoming, helpful and friendly owners, Spotless facilities, beautiful views, great size pitches each with it's own water & electric, lots of room for children to play in the middle of the large field and a great dog exercise area with bins and bags provided.

It's been such a pleasure to stay here, Thankyou Sue, Pam and all, we will definitely be returning to your wonderful site. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Happy camper 6000 1 review from this member

 This is a very tranquil site, we were joined by our son and his family, we were made to feel very welcome. The pitches are spacious and level, the field being well tended with plenty of room for the children to run and play. The on site shop sells a few useful items and the site is not far from a large Morrisons for fuel and other supplies.

It is close enough for visiting Weston, Clevedon and other sites of interest or just great for breaking up a longer journey.

The toilet and shower block is pristine, there is on site recycling, collected from your pitch daily. Banwell is close by for take out.

We would definitely go back and recommend to friends 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colin21 12 reviews from this member

 Wow, what a gem of a site! I would rate it a one of the best we have ever stayed on. All the pitches are arranged around the sides of a field with a large open space in the middle, which means that there is never that feeling of being crammed in like on some sites.

Down the side where we were, all the pitches were individual and separated by hedges. Each pitch had its own tap, drainage and metered electricity supply. There was also a recycling box on each pitch, and this was emptied daily.

The toilets and showers were kept spotlessly clean all the time, as was the washing up area. The whole site was extremely well maintained, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

This very peaceful site is perfectly located in beautiful countryside, with fantastic views from the pitches. It is very easy to get to many different attractions, such as Weston-Super-Mare, Brean, and Glastonbury.

The prices are very reasonable, and the metered electricity made this even more so. We paid less for two weeks electricity than we would have paid per night on many sites which include EHU in the price. I am just amazed it wasn't fully booked when we contacted them, less than 2 weeks beforehand. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hevian54 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely well kept site with easy access. Very friendly owners. Small toilet /shower block kept spotlessly clean.

Nice dog walk. There is an area that is adults only with hedges on 3 sides water and electric very close to pitch

Electric is by paid card but easy to use and not overly expensive 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jillw1 4 reviews from this member

 Another excellent stay at Stonebridge farm. Lovely private pitch, excellent dog walk and the facilities spotless as always.

Made to feel very welcome and the owners can't do enough for you. Looking forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Melanie07 1 review from this member

 Love staying here. Owners are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. Showers and toilets are immaculate.

Site is lovely and clean. Very reasonably priced little shop on site. Very nice dog walk.

Ideal place to stay to explore Somerset and surrounding counties. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nikko136 48 reviews from this member

 Although wed booked for only a night stopover each way to and from the south-west we were welcomed like VIPs by the ladies-in-charge of this immaculate campsite. The pitches are of a generous size and the grass areas are virtually lawns the mowings are collected so there are no grass clumps getting into your accommodation. Some of the pitches are surrounded on 3 sides by high neatly-trimmed hedges to improve privacy.

The facilities block is equally spotless. Dishwashing is outside under cover, with wide areas at each sink for dirty dishes, draining rack (provided) and washed dishes. Cloths are there to wipe these clean after use. The only downsides are in the showers, where there are just two hooks and no shelves or bench for shoes, clothing, washbags, etc. You have to get a cold shower to press the button several times to start the shower before hot water comes through. Anything left on the cubicle floor could get wet.

There is a well-kept dog-walking area of good size, with a bench to sit and watch your pet playing with others. Poo bins and bags are at both ends. A deep field-drainage ditch runs along one side, and this isnt ideal for dogs due to the weeds and farm run-off. If your dogs are addicted to water its best to keep them on a lead if they get in there by accident there is a dog-washing area to clean them up, as the weeds may make them unwell. This cant be fenced off as it needs machine access to keep it free-running.

The site is convenient to the M5, and a route from junction 21 along the A370 and A371 avoiding the narrow part of Wolvershill Road was provided. Depending on the wind direction there could be a background hum of M5 traffic but otherwise the site is very peaceful. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nicky L 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site that we have just come back from a week away at.

The staff are friendly, the facilities are clean and they even collect your recycling from your pitch!

It is definitely our favourite site we've visited so far, if only we lived closer we'd be back more frequently. 
via mobile


Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement