Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS29 6DR
Tel: 07780 189042
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47 with electric hookup & 3 without
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 113 Reviews
                9/10 from 113 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HardyLardy 4 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a site, sadly not on site for long enough due to daughters attending a swimming competition, but the welcome and hospitality by the two lovely ladies was simply the best! Nothing was too much trouble even when we requested to pitch next to friends- our fault, failed to request it, off she shot in a golf type buggy to re-arrange the pitches for us! Nothing to add that has not been mentioned- would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thehusseys 3 reviews from this member

 Well what a fantastic 3 nights we have just had here. The pitch we had was screened on 3 sides by thick hedging which was great for privacy/noise and wind etc. The facilities are the cleanest I have ever seen, the showers are hot and free and the floor is heated! When you're in a tent these things are vital. This site is well run and excellently maintained. The reception sells a few basics and the ladies who welcomed us were friendly and knowledgeable. There is a dog walk but no playground and a small moat which isnt fenced off but there were ducks waddling around and as its a farm there are sheep and horses nearby. There are water taps every 2 pitches and the electric is on a card which you pre-pay for but 5. 00 did us for 3 nights with some left over including having a small heater on in the evenings plus a fridge. You can hear the motorway a bit but it didn't bother us and infact it was the birds which woke us up! Fantastic site - will definitely we going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thedunabies 1 review from this member

 Could not recommend this site highly enough. The electric hook up pitch was a great size, flat with plenty of space for the children to safely play in view.

The showers blocks were always spotless, with plenty of hot water.

The owners deserve high praise for being so welcoming, they have added little touches to make this place stand out from other sites we have visited - welcome pack, extensive information board, recycling boxes which were collected daily, a small shop for daily basics, local discounts to name a few.

The area is stunning with many attractions to visit within a 30 minute drive.

We will certainly be returning! 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jones1966 1 review from this member

 We have stayed there the last 2 bank holidays, we could not wish to be on a better site, so much we now store our caravan there after removing it from another site. We were running late May bank holiday due to traffic! the owners rang us to make sure we were ok and not to worry what time we got there.

Some one has written a bad review about the showers being cold, why wait till you get home to mention this! The owners are always on hand to approach if you have a complaint, the showers may have been cold but if you had taken the time to inform the owners they would have rectified the problem immediately, as it turns out it was just a fault with the boiler which is now repaired and the showers are really hot. We are looking forward to spending another week there in June and several more weeks this year.  


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendykinzel 6 reviews from this member

 A great site; we received a very warm welcome with a fab little welcome pack which included some lovely hand made soap which was a very nice personal touch.

The pitches are all flat overlooking rolling fields. The facilities are spotlessly clean, everything you need for either a short stop over or nice long break.

Only a short drive to many supermarkets & restaurants. The owners have secured discounted rates at a local restaurant 'chillies'

There is a small farm shop where you can purchase items such as fabulously fresh eggs.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paddyjac 1 review from this member

 This was our first experience on a campsite as we have just bought this unit & so my first review. The campsite was 1st class & the owners ever so friendly & helpful. There is a small village nearby with a couple of pubs although the walk to & from could be a little hair raising as there is no footpath. A bus stop in the village with a 15 minute ride to Western Super Mare. Bus timetable was available from reception. Only fault was the water temperature in the showers could have been a bit warmer but overall great site. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahh56 50 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this site, again we received a very warm welcome from the owners and this year they have introduced a little welcome pack which included information, a handmade soap and some discounts for a local restaurant as well as a small children's word search book, which was a very nice touch.

The site was still very well maintained and the pitch was tidy and dry.

The showers and washing up were very clean, although the water temperature was far too low. The washing up water and showers were virtually stone cold, which was difficult considering it was a cold snap.

We would return as long as we could be assured that this could be rectified. 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campingg 1 review from this member

 We stayed here during a very cold snap over easter. We received a very warm welcome and were given a welcome pack including a little handmade soap which was a lovely gesture.

The site is very well placed for Weston-Super-Mare and Chedder etc. There are 2 fields we were in the second field and the electricity was on a card system, which I was a little surprised at as the website states 3 a night.

The site is a working farm but well kept and the shower block is very clean, however, this was the big disappointment for us. No matter whether we went in the morning or evening the water for the washing up and showers were cold.

The shower would run hot after about 3 pushes but as soon as you get in would go to a lukewarm/tepid temperature, which is unpleasant in the summer, but when it is around zero degrees outside it is not good at all! The same thing happened with the washing up water. After a couple of days we commented on how few people we saw using the facilities, so we could not have been the only ones to have found this.

A great site, but the water situation needs to be rectified. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phiraya 1 review from this member

 We spent 3 nights here and had a wonderful time, the owners were very helpful and friendly, the toilets/showers very very clean the pitch flat easy to find near to weston, there was not an abundance of rules as on some other sites.

The site is well situated near to many places of interest such as cheddar, bath, bristol, , wells, burnam on sea.

The ground is very firm without mud and we both enjoyed it here and we will definitely go back here 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nappermike 2 reviews from this member

 I chose this site for a two night stop on my way to South Devon with my wife and two grandchildren, and could not have chosen better, a fact borne out because I experienced mechanical difficulties with my car, and had to call in the AA, and then engage the local garage. The situation was pretty complex as to what was going to happen, what my options were, etc.

The understanding, advice, assistance and moral support given to me by the family running this site was excellent, even extending to an offer to tow my van to my next arranged site (over 100 miles).

Fortunately the car was fixed on the second day and all problems solved.

The site is very good, but the owners are excellent individuals. 


Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5668 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement