Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS29 6DR
Tel: 07780 189042
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47 with electric hookup & 3 without
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 113 Reviews
                9/10 from 113 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angela61 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a delightful break at this brillant site.

Toilet block was always spotless and well stocked, and ample hot water in the free showers.

Electricity is on a pre paid card, but any left at the end of the the stay is refunded, entrance to the site is with a security card.

Directions on the website were excellent.

Plenty to do in the area, and shops are nearby, but essentials (eggs, bacon etc)can be brought from the site.

Best thing about this site. The people who run it, they couldn't be more helpful, and will be returning soon 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulvlangford 6 reviews from this member

 My Wife and I booked this site based on previous reviews.

Arrived after 4 hours on the M5 and 2 hours in a Ditch ( see later advice). But didn't let that put us off!

Site is Lovely, level and drains well ( had downpour as we arrived but field was clear in the morning).

Barrier on entry, via proximity card. ( you have to pay 10 deposit but you get that back on leaving), directed to our pitch which had a lovely view over the quantocks and somerset levels. Electricity is via a meter at the pitch, again this is via a depositable charge card - simple to use.

Toilets are excellent and clean. The loo block has information leaflets, a whats on board, good washing up facilities - the showers are very clean and there are lots of them, water always hot - shower head fixed up on wall like most sites.

Site has a dog walk with doggy bins at both ends.

The site shop will sell you urgent supplies ( bread, tea, milk etc) and has a great supply of local produce ( fruit & veg - strawberries are top!)

Co-op close by in village and morrisons near.

Pam & Sue (and father) were extremely friendly and helpful ( without being too 'in your face'.

Pitches are very spacious and have water tap, electric meter and grey waste at the pitch side, rubbish bins and toilet waste can be 'got rid of' at the toilet block. Enough space on pitch for caravan, awning and car.

After a disaster of a start to our bank holiday weekend, we found that we were looking in our diaries to book again ( which we have done)

Very close to Weston, burnham, cheddar etc.

The site is quiet and friendly - no kiddies playground ( don't bother us) but will allow kiddies bikes and ball games in the field. Quiet by 10pm even though the site was full

ADVICE: DONT BELIEVE YOUR SATNAV. If your satnav brings you down Silver Moor Lane, DONT go that way, at the M5 island, take the turning for Banwell and follow Banwell signs, Satnav will re-route you to the CORRECT Entrance. I think Pam & Sue are going to update the website to show this !
Many thanks, we will be back.

Paul & Julie Langford 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Brianstockport 1 review from this member

 A family run site which is very welcoming to visitors.

Having arrived at 9:45 in the evening, and without a booking, Father came out and told us to pick our own spot, and pay his daughter in the morning.

It is a basic site, with clean toilets, and a shop selling essentials.

Within easy reach of both Weston and Burnham, if you, as the song says, 'Do like to be beside the seaside.

It could do with a play area for children. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bhamcampers 5 reviews from this member

 We visited Stonebridge the first week of the summer holidays, it is in the perfect location to explore the area and only a 10 min drive to the centre of Weston, it has a morrisons just up the road and behind that is a whole retail park.

The site itself is beautiful! You have your own pitch with newly planed hedges down the side, your own water tap and (white) waste water disposal. When you check in they give you a reusable bag with leaflets and small treat toys for the kids which is lovely and thoughtful, we weren't far from the toilets thankfully but if we were on the last pitch I may have driven or used one of the kids bikes ;-) the toilets were always lovely and clean and as the site was so quiet always free, the showers (4) were clean And big enough but no curtain to separate the shower so you have to make sure everything is hung up or it will get wet. They have a little shop with yummy eggs. There was also washing up liquid and brushes and waste bins in the washing up area. It is metered electric and for the whole week we used 3. 60!

The only downside was that the site was so quiet not for me but my children like to make friends and there were hardly any other children on site, so would pick a later week in future. It was a bit of a pain that we couldn't use the toilets for 1 1/2 each day as it was closed for cleaning. Fine if your out but on a rainy day. We had to go to morrisons.

Fantastic value for money! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camper1983 7 reviews from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site, the park is own by an elderly couple and run by their two daughters who were super friendly and really welcoming, you get a welcome park with a bag for life which I thought was excellent. Lovely views on a large fully serviced pitch, great dog work and very close to the town centre. Will be using this site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Neverenoughtime 2 reviews from this member

 If Carlsberg did campsites this would be their gem!Run by two sisters Sue and Pam with help from a brother on a working farm owned by Mum and Dad. Wonderful views from fully serviced good size pitches with recently planted hedges between that need much more water. I add the bit about the water as these girls take on board any suggestions given to them and implement the ideas as soon as. Wonderful clean ablution blocks and an undercover wash up area supplied with wash up liquid and cloths. Great dog walk where your little darlings can be let of the leads. Bus stop outside site. Five or six miles into Weston Super Mare and eleven miles into Cheddar. Morrisons, Matalans, Boots and most important for me Ladbrokes a mile and a half away. Great boot sales Sat and Sun 4 miles away. These girls deserve success as they never stop. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daddycool1 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here Friday to Sunday as a base for the weekend of Weston Beach Race. Upon arrival, we received a lovely welcome and a free welcome pack which included dominoes and playing cards! (Never had this at sites 3 times the price)

The pitches are great. Level grass and many appear to have a water tap, hook up and waste drain. Perfect if you have a float valve for the aquaroll and a length of waste pipe. Some pitches have mature hedges to separate the pitches whilst others are newly planted so aren't as private at the moment.

The toilet / shower block is very modern and spotlessly clean. Dishwashing facilities are provided, also, Discount cards for local attractions are offered as are menus for takeaways that will deliver to site if required.

Local veg and essentials are available on site from a small farm shop. There's also a dog walk area if required. There's very slight road noise but nothing that bothered us or the kids. Overall, I'd recommend this site if you want a nice clean, quiet site within a 10 minute drive of Weston. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lubbyloo74 1 review from this member

 I don't really want to tell you about this site as I'd like to keep it a secret! but I will - It's a fantastic site the owners are so so friendly. The welcome pack is great too with money off vouchers for local eating places and plenty of information.

We stayed here last year too, we had fantastic weather last year but weren't so lucky this time and it rained quite a bit however we still had a lovely time.

The main field is nice and big. The hook up pitches are separated by newly planted hedges so although not private yet they will be in years to come.

The toilet block is imaculate, it has 3 showers and 4 toilets and is cleaned every day. The thought that has gone into things like hooks in showers and stools to sit on or rest things on is great. Plenty of soap at the sinks and toilet paper too and a hair dryer which is 20p but plenty powerful.

There is a dog walking area where you can let the dog off the lead which is nice.

The washing up area is under a shelter and often has washing up liquid if needed.

The recycling is fantastic as each pitch has its own recycling bin which is emptied every day. Also each pitch has it's own water tap.

There is a small shed on site with fresh local seasonal vegetables and fruit to buy along with a few other items such as tins of beans etc. You can also buy milk and fresh eggs which are great.

The site is close to Weston and Cheddar so there is plenty to see and do. Morrisons is just a 5 minute drive away.

We have stayed on many sites but this has to be one of my favourite. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nuttynana 6 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite in a very nice position with lovely views. Spent 2 nights on the way to North Devon. The sister's work really hard to welcome visitors and in our case, provided help far beyond the call of duty by helping me to set the caravan up in the pouring rain. Also, they provided a welcome pack, which my grandchildren really appreciated. The toilets and shower block are always clean and warm, with a covered washing up and information area. The touring area was excellent, with electric, water and waste within the pitch, also, as mentioned previously, the girls have planted around each pitch, so when they grow, it will give privacey. Although I did not see a playground, there is plenty of space for children to play, and a separate dog walk adjacent to the field. A first class site which I would return to and recommend to anyone who is looking for a clean and friendly site. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjmasterman 1 review from this member

 Very Very Very friendly people made us most welcome, recycling facilities on your pitch, very good dog walking area with wastebins, free showers and toilet block that is very CLEAN, would recommend a visit, found this site just right for all of our needs close to the main shops and beach of weston super mare but far enough away to enjoy the views of the countryside of somerset. 


Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5468 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement