Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS29 6DR
Tel: 07780 189042
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47 with electric hookups & 3 without
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steve Allen 1 review from this member

 Very good campsite. Level ground.

Toilet/shower block clean and tidy. Our pitch had shared drinking water with only one other pitch which was good.

Electric point and drinking water was right behind the tent. Nice and peaceful campsite. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Djbubz 2 reviews from this member

 Where do we start.

The most friendly welcoming people, from check in to check out they was great. Checked in was shown to our pitch,

Pitches have meter water taps and recycling bins

Great open space in the middle for kids to play.

Facilities great on site shop, fruit veg ice cream etc. Evan have visitors centre with guides, fridge freezer and a selection of games etc to be used.

Very chilled and quite

10min drive to weston supermare beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauls4 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with even lovelier hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Just enough on the site to make it comfortable.

Will definitely use it again.

Went as 2 groups and were put together. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shelliem 1 review from this member

 We booked a Saturday to Wednesday stay but had to leave early due to our dog being poorly.

The ladies on arrival were so friendly. They gave my children a bag containing dominoes and cards that I thought was a lovely touch.

The pitches were large and clean with a recycling box thatís emptied daily. We especially liked they were hedged for privacy. My son made lots of friends on the field so much so he cried all the way home as he didnít want to leave them!

When we left we were told we would be refunded our security gate deposit and any unused electricity which was unexpected. Sure enough we had the refund the next day.

Brilliant site: we will 100% return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elway 5 reviews from this member

 Sue, what a wonderful lady, we were running late by about 2 hours due to heavy traffic, we arrived 8. 30pm, Sue welcomed us, although only there for one night, was given a welcome pack containing local places to eat and drink, places to go etc,

The site itself is very big and spacious with hedging in between pitches, toilet and showers clean and again spacious,

Will definitely stay there again but for much longer, thank you Sue 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Browny549 15 reviews from this member

 We booked this site for a stop over to Cornwall from our home in the midlands. We stayed in May and July. It is quite an easy location to find off the M5 even so traffic noise is negliable.

Due to traffic we were late on arrival but the owners kept in contact with us to ensure that things were ok. On arrival we were met with a friendly smile and a fabulous information pack.

The overnight pitches were enormous and flat. They are close to the shower and toilets.

There is also a dog walking area where dogs can be let off with the added touch of poo bags supplied.

We were twice there this year and will be booking for our trips next year. As others have said they have a farm shop etc but we did not use them due to only staying overnight. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clarybel 5 reviews from this member

 A very warm welcome on arrival and shown to a very good sized pitch offering privacy with hedging surrounding. Water tap between 2 pitches and recycling box ( emptied daily) on pitch too.

Essentially this campsite is a very well maintained enormous field with pitches all round the perimeter.

The showers and toilets were good and clean. 4 loos and 4 showers in female so guess similar in male. Lovely hot water on push button system. Basins but no individual cubicles.

Itís quite a hike across the field to the facilities if you are pitched on the far side. Also there is a small reception and shop selling essentials, It is a working farm but we only saw 2 ducks! There is nothing to do on this site apart from relax.

There is no play area as such for children apart from a huge green space! You can hear the hum of the M5 in the distance but this was in no way disturbing.

The approach road can be narrow in places and the village itself has one car / lorry width in places. The is a small co op in the village and a Morrisonís a 5 minute drive away.

I would recommend this site if you like quiet and want a base for visiting Somerset and surrounding areas. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mariner257 1 review from this member

 Found this caravan park by accident on the WWW. Pleasantly surprised by the layout.

Staff VERY friendly and helpful. Small shop on site selling amongst other things, fresh fruit and veg.

Will certainly visit again.

No wifi as the area is in a 'dip'! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoleen 41 reviews from this member

 We found this site last year as a stop off on the way home from Cornwall. And what a find. We stayed here again this time and were very relieved that it was exactly as we remembered.

We received an email mail from them before we left home with a price list for fresh meat and bakery goods. I ordered some sausages, bacon and bread rolls (all of which were delicious).

When we arrived we were shown to our very spacious fully serviced pitch and the lady said they would bring my goods to the pitch for me. We were almost set up when she came with them on the golf buggy, I paid by card and job done.

There were a couple of tents together with children and they were playing ball games in the centre of the field (there's lots of room) it was a lovely site took us back to what camping used to be.

The facilities are very nice, lovely and clean (they weren't open last year). Each pitch has a large plastic box at the end for all your recycling which is emptied every day.

The general waste bins are situated near the elsan and grey waste point. There are also bins for food waste which is a great idea. The staff are brilliant and can't do enough for you.

The local village of Banwell is a short walk away with a convenience store, a fish and chip shop and a co-op store. There's a large morrisons supermarket and fuel station not far away for all your supplies.

Cheddar village with the gorge and lots of other attractions is only about 7 miles away and well worth a visit. Weston super mare is about the same but we went there last year and apart from a lovely promenade walk (the parking charges were extortionate) I wasn't overly impressed but that's a personal choice.

There is a £10 deposit for the gate fob and prepayment of £2.50 per night for your electric these are paid upfront but when you leave any unused electricity and fob money is refunded to your card.

All in all its a lovely peaceful site with fantastic views and we highly recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: George678 10 reviews from this member

 Must reiterate previous reviews and say what a lovely site.

Lots of space for the children to run around, play and make friends.

Toilet facilities clean and never over crowded.

Toys for general use in information hut. Also received a small bag with dominoes, puzzle book and site information,

While there we visited Wookey Hole, Bristol Zoo, Brean Leisure Park and Weston Super Mare all within easy access 


Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2829 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement