Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 132 Reviews
                9/10 from 132 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches - please see message below from the owners.

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park is now required to permanently close our award-winning business.

North Somerset Council received confirmation from the Ministry of Transport Tuesday, 30th January, that Compulsory Purchase Orders can be used to purchase land for the Banwell Bypass.

The Harding Family would like to take this opportunity to thank all our visitors, the staff team, suppliers and services, during the last 50 years, for their loyalty, support and friendship. It has been a privilege meeting so many visitors over the years and we will certainly miss seeing you all in the future.

We wish everyone good health and happiness in the coming years.

Betty, Sue, Pam, Nick, Elaine and Harry Harding.  


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 18 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely weekend. The site was busy with a mixture of couples and families with motorhomes, touring caravans and tents. Can't say anything that probably hasn't already been said about this wonderful site.

It was lovely to see and hear the children running around and playing as children should. All the pitches are around the edge of the site leaving plenty of space for the children to play safely in the middle of the field.

We stayed on one of the 6 adult only pitches. Other pitches include standard electric and fully serviced. TV and phone signal (Three 3) good for us.

Toilet block was cleaned daily, a recycling box on each pitch which is emptied every day by the staff. Electric is metered, coded barrier on entry and exit for extra security.

Family owned site who are some of the happiest and friendly people we have ever met. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Frankiereid 1 review from this member

 Found this wonderful site through ukcampsite around 6 years ago and have been coming a few times a year since.

The toilet and shower block are immaculate and well looked after,

The staff are the friendliest people you could hope for and remember regular visitors by name.

Excellent for families and couples.

Plenty of space for fun and games in the daytime and really quiet by night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: J P S 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely site and the whole process including booking was seamless. The emails were informative and helpful.

We followed the directions given in the email which were spot on and we were greeted at the gate by a friendly face and welcomed in. We were shown to the pitch and what needed to be explained was done quickly and without fuss.

All facilities were clean and well maintained and the owners look to recycle as much rubbish as they can which is to be applauded imo.

You can hear the motorway at night but it's not obtrusive and didn't keep anyone including the children awake.

The small shop has the essentials and I thought the prices were fair too.

The journey from the m5 to the site was fine, the village of Banwell itself is tight in places, I wouldn't fancy taking a massive motorhome through there but for cars/vans it's fine.

Weston Super Mare beach is about 15 minutes away by car and easy to get to.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the site and would happily book again if we go to the same area. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 18 reviews from this member

 WOW- that was all I was going to say about this site because I donít want to alert everyone about how good this place is. However, I need to spread the word because the owners deserve the recognition for all the work, they have done to make this site such a wonderful place.

Everything about this site is just perfect from the first contact when, making the booking to our arrival and greeting on site, our stay and departure.

The family owners are just wonderful. So pleasant, polite helpful, always smiling and chatting whenever you see them around the site or shop/reception area. The communication from the booking to the reminder email a week before arrival are great idea.

The site is one of the best we have visited in our 25 years of camping and caravanning. The layout is just great, the pitches are all around the edge of the site, leaving the middle of the field for the children to play in a safe and secure environment. This also gives lovely views across the site and surrounding farmland.

They have a range of pitches, adult only with shared water tap, fully serviced (tap and grey waste) and standard electric with a shared tap. Each pitch has a recycling box which gets emptied every day. The adult only and fully serviced pitches are hedged on 3 side for extra privacy.

The facilities block is a good size and very clean with 4 toilets and showers for both the males and females with a couple of washing up sinks for campers. The safe secure dog walk is a great space where the pets can be exercised off the lead.

Entry and exit is via a security controlled barrier. Next to reception is a small on site shop selling the essentials and fresh produce, free-range eggs and locally produced ice cream including doggy ice cream.

If you want a relaxing break then I cannot recommend this site enough. We will definitely be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Steve Allen 1 review from this member

 Very good campsite. Level ground.

Toilet/shower block clean and tidy. Our pitch had shared drinking water with only one other pitch which was good.

Electric point and drinking water was right behind the tent. Nice and peaceful campsite. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Djbubz 2 reviews from this member

 Where do we start.

The most friendly welcoming people, from check in to check out they was great. Checked in was shown to our pitch,

Pitches have meter water taps and recycling bins

Great open space in the middle for kids to play.

Facilities great on site shop, fruit veg ice cream etc. Evan have visitors centre with guides, fridge freezer and a selection of games etc to be used.

Very chilled and quite

10min drive to weston supermare beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauls4 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with even lovelier hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. Just enough on the site to make it comfortable.

Will definitely use it again.

Went as 2 groups and were put together. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Shelliem 1 review from this member

 We booked a Saturday to Wednesday stay but had to leave early due to our dog being poorly.

The ladies on arrival were so friendly. They gave my children a bag containing dominoes and cards that I thought was a lovely touch.

The pitches were large and clean with a recycling box thatís emptied daily. We especially liked they were hedged for privacy. My son made lots of friends on the field so much so he cried all the way home as he didnít want to leave them!

When we left we were told we would be refunded our security gate deposit and any unused electricity which was unexpected. Sure enough we had the refund the next day.

Brilliant site: we will 100% return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elway 5 reviews from this member

 Sue, what a wonderful lady, we were running late by about 2 hours due to heavy traffic, we arrived 8. 30pm, Sue welcomed us, although only there for one night, was given a welcome pack containing local places to eat and drink, places to go etc,

The site itself is very big and spacious with hedging in between pitches, toilet and showers clean and again spacious,

Will definitely stay there again but for much longer, thank you Sue 
via mobile


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54991 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement