Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS29 6DR
Tel: 07780 189042
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45 with electric hookup & 5 without
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 92 Reviews
                9/10 from 92 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (21) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Goldfinch29 1 review from this member

A truly delightful site. We have visited here 4 times in twelve months, and Pam Sue and Team are all very friendly and will go out of their way to help. On arriving one particular week our electric in the caravan failed to work. Thanks to Pam Sue and Team they discovered our battery was flat, they came to our rescue and we were up and running within minutes. We were so very grateful to them.

Stonebridge Farm is the cleanest campsite you will find. Recycle bins on every pitch, the dog walking area is super clean, even providing poo bags at the entrance, just in case you have forgotten your own.

The toilet/shower block is immaculate, cleaned daily to a very high standard, lovely hot water and a big plus - underfloor heating (I don't have that at home).

There is a small shop on site which provides fresh eggs & local bacon, plus other local produce. Gas is also available.

Peaceful and relaxing setting, what more could you ask for. Well done Stonebridge Farm.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MrsBiscuits 1 review from this member

This has got to be the most friendliest, respectful campsite we have ever been to. From the second you arrive, you are greeted and made to feel at home.

We live just a few miles away from here but have been returning regularly this year because it's just such a lovely relaxing site.

The site is maintained to the highest of standards and located well for lots of exploring of the area.

The adults only and fully serviced pitches are good sized and enclosed in privacy hedges. Every pitch had their own personal recycling box-a fabulous idea.

All in all a site with owners that constantly go above and beyond.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Holmsey77 2 reviews from this member

We arrived and were met by the 2 most lovely ladies you could meet oh and a very polite young girl on the P. C, we had the normal quick blah blah chat and then the young girl showed us our pitch and showed us where things were toilet block etc,

The pitch was huge we were on the adult only pitches with large hedges on all sides (awesome) but to be honest we would have been fine on any pitch as there were no kids there and they were all huge.

The toilet bock is professionally cleaned everyday and is always spotless the site is kept very very clean.

The dog walking area is the best I've ever had on site always clean (apart from when the young girl went on with the terrier she never picked up (scratter) not the owners fault

The EHU is awesome we had loads on and it never tripped once and was also very cheap for the week

The curry delivered to site from Chillies was the best I've ever ever had see my review on this

To pull all of it together would I go again YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Popqueen 1 review from this member

We were given a lovely welcome with a tailored to suit welcome pack! The staff were friendly, and more than helpful. Nothing was any trouble! We had a storm pass through and everyone was so lovely and all helped. All of my children (age ranges between 2 and 14) loved the site. There were toys to borrow and return for everyone to use. It was quiet and restful. Honestly, this site is brilliant! We had electric hook up and good sized pitches. The toilets and showers block was a good size and extremely clean. They even came round everyday and emptied your rubbish container which they provided! The site was located just outside of town but was close to local shops. The seaside was only 15 minutes drive at the most. It was out of the way but not in a remote way.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Dales 1 review from this member

We stayed here for five nights in our tent. We pitched in the front field which is flat as a pancake. This is a fantastic site with an immaculate toilet/shower block. We mainly dealt with Sue who is one of the owners and she is very friendly and superbly attentive to ensure that everything is ok.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stephane 1 review from this member

Nous sommes Français et nous étions en moto bmw 1150rt avec une tente

Perfect, we have slept two nights it was the best price

The best welcomes

An electric lead and a seat was lent.

I recommend

We booked in portsmouth and windsford near Liverpool and stonebridge was the best

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Woodjack 1 review from this member

Six of us visited Stonebridge late July 2018. My wife and I (the grandparents) have never been camping before but the the rest of our party had. I emailed the site team with a few questions and they called me within 20 minutes to answer my queries. We arrived and were allocated an excellent pitch, which met all our needs. Facilities were better than I had expected - and I am known for expecting too much! The site team certainly went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay. I could say that giving good service merely makes good business sense but in this case, I am in no doubt that their outstanding service was not just a business strategy but a genuine and personal desire to ensure our stay was enjoyable, which it most definitely was. As I say, it was my first experience of camping and I was not keen. However, I will indeed be visiting again and look forward to doing so. If you want genuine and personal customer service on a quiet relaxing site then this is certainly the place to go. I truly thank the site team for a most enjoyable stay.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pcdunx 2 reviews from this member

We booked on the spur of the moment whilst exploring the area and found this site by chance on Google maps. An exceptionally pleasant lady handled my phone enquiry for a vacancy and our experience just kept getting better and better.

The site has a large drive-way area to park in whilst booking in at reception. A touch-tag entry card system ensures easy but secure access to and from the site.

Both the lady owner and the lady on reception were unbelievably friendly and gave us a very genuine and warm welcome, making us feel like valued customers. They even took the trouble to walk over and guide us on to our pitch.

The pitches are spacious and clearly marked out with white posts. The electric hook-up point was close to hand and easily accessible.

The fresh water point was close to the pitch, ideal for getting the kettle on after a long journey. Waste water, Elsan points and rubbish bins are clearly labelled

It was good to see that the site is very keen on recycling with labelled bins in the waste area. They even have a recycling container on each pitch which is emptied daily by site staff.

The toilet/shower block is very well appointed and exceptionally clean and in good condition, with plenty of toilets, showers and sinks.

One of the most remarkable features of this site is the 'extras' area by the shower block. A selection of board games, toys and reading books ensure that quests never get bored. A vast selection of information leaflets, plus local 'whats on' information guides, provide ideas to fill those spare hours. There are even folding style camping chairs to borrow in case you have forgotten yours.

Two separate pitch areas, in really hot summer weather it was beneficial to pitch by the trees to benefit from the shade.

The price was in keeping with the area/time of year and very good value for money. I am sure we will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JEN2008 3 reviews from this member

Our first visit here and was very impressed. The site is beautiful, the showers and toilets immaculate and the people in charge friendly and welcoming.

The little shop on site stocks most of the basics you would need and surprisingly is not overpriced. There is a big Morrisons ten minutes drive away, too.

The pitches are the largest we have used, there was room for our caravan, a large awning and car plus space to sunbathe. The pitches are separated by hedges so there is privacy too.

I was really pleased by the standard of cleanliness not only of the showers and toilets but also the site itself - not a scrap of litter anywhere.

Items for recycling - bottles, cardboard, paper etc are collected daily from each pitch (which saves taking them to the bins) and the welcome pack was very welcome indeed - I particularly liked the leaflets for the local shops and delivery service.

All in all a superb place and will definitely be returning. Well done!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jillw1 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here overnight on our way to Cornwall and enjoyed it so much that we booked 2 nights for the way home.

The site is peaceful, excellent level pitch with water and electric. Lovely views from your van. Showers and toilets were spotless. Excellent dog walk. Shop on site.

The two ladies who run the site were so welcoming and helpful.

Look forward to a return visit - just wish it was a little closer for us.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Previous     92 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


936 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019