Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS29 6DR
Tel: 07780 189042
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47 with electric hookup & 3 without
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarahl185859cbi 1 review from this member

 Booked as a last minute one night break as a family that had never been camping before, and had the very best of times!

Such a lovely, clean and friendly place. Lovely lady owner couldn’t help us out enough, even giving my daughter a cucumber (she loves them and was distraught when found out we’d forgotten to pack one)

We will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alfthedog 1 review from this member

 Easy check in procedure. The 2 ladies that run this site are very friendly and helpful. The main field is huge and flat with lots of space.

Some pitches have hedges between them for a little bit more privacy. Most with electric and water and a recycling bin which was emptied daily. Nice dog walk also.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely revisit. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Merylt 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site. Friendly helpful staff. Pitches good size and variety. Toilets scrupulously clean and plentiful hot water for washing up. Showers not in use due to Covid 19.

There is a little shop for essentials and fridge freezer to keep food cool and freeze blocks.

Would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vilson138355ijp 1 review from this member

 I stayed for 5 days camping with my son. Our tent was pitched on the front field and all the pitches there were huge and serviced with electric hook up and a fresh water tap at the corner/entrance to the field.

The toilet and shower blocks are extremely clean and modern although the showers were not in use due to Covid restrictions which is not the fault of the owners at this time. There was constant hot water at all sinks and the washing up sinks outside of the block.

There is a fridge freezer for the use of putting food in or to freeze your ice packs at no extra charge. The site is safe and secure with card access to automatic barriers and the owners and staff were extremely helpful and polite when they were asked questions.

All in all I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to stay and use as your base to go and see all the attractions which are only a short drive away in all directions.

My only dislike was that I couldn’t use the showers but as I mentioned this out of the hands of the owners as it’s government ruling due to Covid. I just filled a bowl up with hot water and had a good wash back at my pitch. It did not spoil my visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Goingabitgrey 1 review from this member

 We stopped at Stonebridge farm for one night as a stopover on our way to Cornwall,

The staff gave us a lovely welcome.

The site was really nice with large pitches available,

The toilets were open but the showers were closed (due to Covid).

Great dog walk area too. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Martyn106939xlb 1 review from this member

 Decided at the last minute to take a quick trip with a stopover. Site is in a great position close to both Cheddar and Weston Super Mare.

This was our first trip after lockdown and wanted to test the waters on a site. We were very impressed with how well run the site was. Small changes have needed to be made but nothing that affected our enjoyment.

Showers and toilets not available at time but we had our own. We stopped on what was the adult only pitches which I believe were double the size they would normally be to accommodate the new rules.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful and will definitely be back soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mondo64 3 reviews from this member

 Wonderful site perfectly placed for visiting Weston, Longleat, Cheddar gorge and other sites in the area.

The site is very clean and maintained to a very high standard, toilet block is immaculate and the showers are free.

Pam and Sue and the rest of the Team are so friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as is possible.

Highly recommend and will stay again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richi154 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed staying at this site, the pitch we had had trees each side for privacy and was fully serviced.

The staff were really friendly and helpful and there is plenty of information on things to do in the area.

It was ideally placed for cycling from the site to Weston Super Mare and we could cycle to Cheddar on the Strawberry Line which was near by.

Also not too far to visit Bristol and Bath. The toilets and showers were really good and always clean. Electric hook up was metered and cost us less than we would normally pay for hook up.

The only improvement that could be made would be to add WIFI but the lack of it certainly wouldn't stop us revisiting. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gumstabber 11 reviews from this member

 Quiet, clean, friendly staff. Good facilities. Level pitches.

Could get crowded if it was full but it isn't so it's very peaceful.

10 minutes drive from the beach. Would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nickkky 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site - nothing to dislike. Very clean throughout, very spacious, good views and good facilities.

So good booked an extra night and booked again for next year. Only about 6 miles from beach.

Very easy to get to from M5. Lots of places to visit in the area. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement