Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Site Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Little Clevelode
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6PE
Tel: 01684 310475
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 90
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 20 reviews from this member

The site is obviously well managed and looked after by a good warden and security guard come handy man. Toilets are very clean but there are not many of them, two showers providing lots of hot water but with only 7 pitches occupied there was a queue, not sure what this would be like in summer. The touring field is very sloping, I watched one caravanner searching around for bricks to put under his wheel and legs and it did not look at all safe when he had finished. There is a tap on each pitch but no drainage for waste water, I would suggest investing in this as a caravanner would use their own facilities maybe, and it is a long way to pull a full waste water container to the disposal point. There is a good play park and lots of space for youngsters to play, large field for walking dogs and a nice walk along the river accessed through the static van area, unfortunately there are four things which go against this site in my opinion, the slope of the touring area, the lack of a shop, no wi Fi whatsoever and lots of e cigs being smoked in the bar whilst excellent food is being served and kids are in the room. Good location for sight seeing around the area but not for walking out or cycling on the busy country roads. In summary, the staff are friendly and very helpful but the site is sadly lacking some fairly basic facilities and in essence is geared up to supporting the 70 odd permanently pitched tourers and the 80 odd statics

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Saliboti 22 reviews from this member

We stayed at this campsite for 1 night while visiting the Three Counties Show. The owners were very friendly and pointed out where things were upon our arrival. It was a lovely site with lots of caravans and a huge field for tents. There were a couple of washblocks at different ends of the site and a club house which had a bar and served light meals. The campsite was very secure and it had a barrier on the main gates which was shut during the night. However, if you were late back in there was a number that you could call to be let back in. The washblocks were clean and there were plenty of toilets and sinks. The showers were good and even though the site was fairly busy, there was no queue. We had a really good night sleep here, and it was very quiet during the night. A lovely place to stay.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave burns 1 review from this member

We visited this site after a ten year break from touring. Its a great site. A warm welcome on arrival. The touring area is separate to the seasonal pitches and is spacious and well laid out. The grass was fresh cut.

The site looks as if it has had a recent refurb. The toilets and showers are new and spotless clean.

We visited the bar area and again it looks like a recent refurb has been done. We did not eat here but the food being served looked good and we will try it when we visit again.

A security barrier comes down at 8pm and entry after that is by use of a fob, so everyone feels secure.

Lots to do in the area so all in all this is a great site.

We will certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sweetie00 3 reviews from this member

This is our fourth visit to Riverside and we always have a great time here. The owners have added many more electric hookup points around the touring field, all with water taps which is a bonus for this season. The staff are helpful and friendly. The showers are very good and very clean, although there are only two showers in the ladies. Toilets are always clean too. This site would benefit from a shop on site.

This site is not flat but pitched around the edges it is ok. There is a large playing area in the middle suitable for football or rounders. There is also a small play area too. There is a small clubhouse on site which is nice and friendly if you fancy a cold one.

I would and often do recommend this site to friends. We shall be returning once again very soon

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eloundes 1 review from this member

This was our first time camping with my three boys and they loved it, the staff are very helpful the site is very clean it has a nice on site bar and the play area for children is lovely, the toilets and showers are very clean and the washing basin area is also clean and ideal there is also a laundry area which is good if you children like mine that find it hard to keep clean I would recommend this site to everyone.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Notrub1979 2 reviews from this member

Lovely location great for kids there's a great big field with a playground in the middle so you can sit in your van watching them play. The bar is great with its own kids games room to entertain them for a couple of hours but as there are statics the locals don't seem overly friendly might just be me? We would definitely visit this site again when in the area it's a lovely part of the world.

Showers were great without a silly push button you have to keep pressing every 2 minutes

Could do with a little shop in the bar or something to supply bread and milk?

Site manager couldn't do enough to help and showed us exactly where to pitch himself.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Foley799 15 reviews from this member

Excellent site, nothing derogatory to say at all.

The welcome was good, and we were shown to our pitch, which was huge, not like many these days which are all crammed in.

Much of the field was very sloping, but our bit, plus plenty of others, was quite flat.

The shower block was ok - not huge for a site this size, but fine. All clean and tidy.

The clubhouse is excellent, big screen, good beer, food good too. Mainly burger/hot dog type meals, but the main man there will cook better grub if asked. Steak, chops, etc. All good, not expensive, plenty of it.

This particular stretch of the Severn is not great for fishing. A couple of miles either way is better, so don't expect to be pulling out barbel and big bream. Small perch and roach is about it.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: I8blades 48 reviews from this member

Very friendly people running the site went above and beyond to get electricity to our pitch.

We were on the tent field and there arent many elec points but they got us coupled up with a long extension.

The site is in 3 different parts with tourers that are permanently sited, the tent field, and lower down by the river where most of the statics are situated. Also down this area is the bar which also had a bbq on the sat night.

The toilets were clean but there weren't enough. If there had been any more than the 3 or 4 tents and a couple of tourers and our selves that were there I think we would have been struggling. As it was we weren't queuing for the two showers or three toilets.

There's a public footpath running along the back of the site which is good for walking the dog as it goes for miles.

There was no motorhome service point. When will these site owners learn that the waste water while being collected in the on board tank still has to be got rid of eventually. !

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Markwill45 1 review from this member

Had a great two days camping with out electric, but electric is available, but limited and need to book

The field is well kept with a child's playground on the field

Very friendly staff.

Tennis court, bar, laundrette and a nice modern wash room and toilets, there is also a dog run.

You will enjoy the many country walk around the site.

Upton on Severn is only four miles away with a town with many little shops and a small marine.

Malvern hills are about 4 miles. Very clean site.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HappycamperKO 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights in July luckily when we had a heat wave. We had a grass pitch with electric, plenty of room. Was an ideal set up for families tourers and tents were in a large field around the edges.

In the middle on the field was a large play area, swings and a mount with tunnels. Was very safe and you could watch the kids play for hours and they were always in sight.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, we would definitely go back. My only advice would be on booking to request the field in case you get out into a large touring area which is also available.

Showers and toilets were very clean. Onside bar wasn't very busy but staff were very friendly.

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019