Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Site Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Little Clevelode
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6PE
Tel: 01684 310475
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 90
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kev+jo 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights. Weather was fantastic until the day we we're leaving, then the rain was terrible. Owners really good, let us leave late with no extra costs.

We found the park to be really clean, the toilets we're cleaned every day & showers lovely and warm, not sure how they would cope on a busy weekend but we had no problems mid week.

The children's play area was nice our little girl of 3 loved the large slide & swings and we thought the tennis court & goal posts we're a nice touch for older children.

Got to agree with others that a shop would be handy as you have to take the car everywhere you want to go.

The camping field is slightly sloping in places wouldn't fancy the top left hand side quite a steep slope there, but we had no complaints. They only have 3 electric hook up's so booking may be advisable.

All in all this site has friendly owners & is a really great place to unwind and relax. We will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 29 reviews from this member

Well maintained site, clean and bright toilet / shower block, friendly staff, very close to many places including Three Counties Showground. The showers are FOC and not timed.

I saw NO sign of a shop, there is an office where you might be able to buy gas, but I didn't need any.

The club house was open Thursday through Sunday, it is close to the river but not on it.

This site does not take credit or debit cards..

The river bank area is full of static caravans although there might be paths at either end of the site grounds, it is a large site.

On the west side of the tourer sites you are close to the road, but it is hardly a motorway.

The camping field appeared to have a fair slope to it.

I would use it again although the lack of a shop and the cash only policy was a nuisance.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: FrancoB 2 reviews from this member

We stayed for 4 nights at the Riverside Caravan park in August 2010. The site is easy to find and we found the owners to be very helpful and friendly.

The were no problems with noise at night, the toilet and shower facilities were great, clean every morning and no long queues.

The only thing I would mention is that if you want to walk to Hanley Castle or Upton upon Severn

the main road is very busy has no pavement and there isn't a bus stop close to the site that we could find.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulvlangford 6 reviews from this member

Just come back from a great short stay at Riverside. My Wife and I took our small dog and it cost us 19 per night for our 14 foot caravan, 2 x adults and a dog, no extra charge for an awning. We had electric hookup and had the choice of 4 pitches when we turned up. Owners very helpful on arrival, we were directed to the site warden who helped us reverse us on the pitch and told us about the site facilities. There were a lot of 'seasonal pitches' already on site but the site was fairly quiet.

We had a walk around after we had pitched up and found the river close by, a nice club house with outside decking, a small playground for younger children a good non-electric camping field and a small triangular 'dog run' for our doggy friends. It was our dogs first time camping and he seemed to enjoy it.

The shower block was very clean, warm and had 2 showers in both the male and female blocks which seem to have been recently refurbished - fully tiled etc. The washing up area and the waste disposal area were very clean and tidy, the grass was cut twice in the five days we were there and the views of the Malvern hills were great.

Couple of good pubs close by - the New Inn, in Malvern does great food and beer(curry night on a Wednesday) - just google Malvern WR8 pubs for a full postcode; the Plough and Harrow looks nice (nearest pub) but is closed on Sundays and Mondays (even bank holidays). Only problem with this site is that there is no site shop, but if you take what you need you will be allright. We would return again as its very close to Malvern, Worcester and a couple of National Trust properties.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Callie968 57 reviews from this member

We went to this site as we have friends that use it regularly and apart from the massive lists of Donts, Rules and banned items the site is clean & well kept, however the enforced rules slightly spoilt it. Be aware it might look child friendly but there are no Roller skates, scooters,heeleys bikes, water guns, water fights, fire pits, washing lines, commercial vans or open fires to name but a few.

Facilities

Clean and modern good strong showers plenty of hot water but only 2 showers in mens and ladies, they definitely need at least two more. Dishwashing covered in, with pay as you go washing machines & dryers. Site Warden lives on site. Tennis court for free use and ice cream van comes on site once a day

Pitches

We went on the field as the weather was fab, the only hardstandings are in with the seasonal vans that is very cramped and I was glad we went on the field but only 2 pitches there have electric but water tap is close b. They are fairly level and have a good view of the park & Malverns in the distance

Children

Nice play park simple but good with lots of open space for ball games but that's it, the warden even came out to guard the tap so they couldn't fill the water guns for a harmless water fight it was well away from everyone and it was boiling. I thought that was a bit unfair, as long as your kids are happy to kick a ball or go on the swings & slide all day you will be fine. I think in a specific area bikes/roller skates are fine to be played on by under 12s ?

Area

Its not in a position where you can walk to the shop for the papers and there is no shop on site so go prepared, there's a cider farm, village, good caravan shop all nearish but needs a car, obviously Worcester & Malvern are a short car ride which are great places to visit.

All in all I think 25 is steep for what you get, I don't like commercialised sites but this is really staid for the children I think for the price. There is a club but its full of static regulars but they did put on a free Easter egg hunt for all of the children.

The wardens are very friendly & helpful and the site is clean & tidy with lovely friendly residents and efficient if small facilities

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dennis54 1 review from this member

What a lovely camp site. Its the first time we went camping and we loved it. The play area for the kids is great as we were there with 2 six year olds this was brilliant and they could entertain themselves for a while. Its a clean and safe environment, relativity flat and the washing facilities were immaculate. Would recommend this site for families and couples alike. The on site club house is only open Thursday to Sunday but it is all very welcoming. Shall be going back again

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Suebear 7 reviews from this member

We visited here as it was the closest site to Malvern that fitted our requirements. We liked it, and will probably return as we have family in the area.

We initially had problems getting hold of the site, so don't expect a fast response to your phone calls or emails. Once we did, they were very accommodating and arranged for our group of tents and a motor home (EHU req) to be pitched together.

The site was sloping slightly, but where we were it was not enough to be a problem. We had sun on the tent all day, a bonus as we needed to dry it!

It was a little trek to the toilet blocks, but worth it when we arrived - all spotlessly clean, the showers were lovely, hot, powerful and free! There were three sinks (covered) for washing up, I thought the water was hot enough for camping, but my Father In law felt it was inadequate, and would not be tolerated on the caravan club sites they normally use. There was a washer and a drier that took tokens.

There were no facilities for freezer blocks, we didn't need them as we used the fridge in the motor home, but it was suggested that the caretaker might let you put them in his freezer.

We didn't use the clubhouse, and never found the shop, but the children's play area was lovely, well maintained and nicely visible from the tent.

Unfortunately we had to complain about some other campers noise levels, which we did the next day. The management did have a word with them and we didn't hear a peep from them the next night.

We visited the Orchard Cafe at Worcester Country Park, lovely cakes! The pasties at the roadside shop near the car park on the A440 (Wynds point / Little Malvern) were very nice, and we did the short walk over Worcester Beacon. Parking 3.50 for the day.

Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravanahoy 1 review from this member

Spent 3 days at this sight running out our new Caravan. Weather was as you would expect for the time of year, was greeted warmly and an initial faf with electric was sorted by our host with a smile. The on site facilities were clean and inviting, a shame the club house was not dog friendly (as any country pub should be) but that was beyond the control of the site host. We noted an used a public access way running through the site and I can see that in the summer this would be great. SO. Worth a call and close to Gt Malvern and the stunning hill walks there.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sarsi 2 reviews from this member

Great campsite. Very neat and well maintained. We camped on the family field which was very handily right next to the children's play area. The weekend weather wasn't great so the site was relatively empty resulting in us being able to relax by the tents and have an unobstructed view of the kids some distance away on the slides and swings. We thought the showers and toilets were very clean and well maintained. A little disappointed with the clubhouse - earlier reviews led us to believe they provided hot meals but there was no sign of hot or cold food other than bags of crisps. The shop was also a little limited in terms of stock. We managed to find a great pub a short drive away (The Bluebell) which did two hot meals for a tenner - a bargain. All in all, a great site for a short stay (we stayed one night but hope to return for a longer spell later in the year).

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sam2009uk 2 reviews from this member

We went to this site over the weekend of the 10th July to try our new Diablo 900XP.

Dead easy to find from the M5 or Worcester, its on the road to Upton on Severn.

I had a conversation on the phone regarding having to book two pitches as a Diablo is so big, pitches in the main field and half of the overflow field are 6m x 6m but on booking in the very pleasant and jovial owner told us he had booked us onto the 'overflow' field and we had only to pay for one pitch as long as went against the field perimeter, on the far side, which did look a touch on the slopey side but as we were early we had the run of the far side so pitched on a very level area at the bottom of the slope.

The 2 fields are very well drained, even after the 6 hours of constant heavy rain of the Saturday evening/night, no soggy area found anywhere around the tent or in the fields.

The site over the weekend was not at all busy, guess its the calm before the storm of the school holidays so showers and toilets were more than adequate, two showers in the gents and two in the ladies, free and with ample hot water and plenty of power. The bit I really liked was the block was spotlessly clean, even the water pipes to the sinks, toilets and showers looked like they had been polished, no spiders webs, clean floors and a pleasant clean aroma (even in the gents!)

Washing up facilities were great, a good idea they had, which could be adopted by other sites is an electric shower is plumbed in line with the taps so hot water, in theory, should never run out.

One small point is we were about as far away from the toilet block as possible (200 metres or so) which is a pain when its pouring with rain!

There is a 'shop', for want of a better word, didn't stock a great deal, just the usual, tea, coffee, sugar, beans etc. Its in the on site clubhouse. We didn't use it so not sure what time it is open from. The Clubhouse itself is open from 12 noon till 4.30pm and then again from 7.30 until midnight. We did go in to escape the rain but it seemed to be full of the resident static caravan owners playing Bingo, not my thing I am afraid so we had one drink and left, prices were not overly expensive, pint and a half of lager and two lemonades for 5.75.

Cost us 23 per night for a family of four and our mobile house! Good value for money as the facilities are good.

I needed a refill of gas while we were there and the owner had the bottle of me and said he would bring me a new one up to our tent for us, it turned out he had sold out but the offer to 'wait' on us was most welcome.

Upton on Severn is only a short drive (3 miles or so) away as is Malvern Hills and Worcester

We will definitely be using this site again, its only 15 mile from home but the views of the malverns and the river Severn from the tent field are stunning, its very quiet, no road noise to speak of and the air is clean. May be a little more noisy during school hols though, a fair few of the 'caravanners' seemed to be from the Black Country !

The one and only criticism I have is the length of the grass in the camping fields. Around the touring caravans the grass is cut to 'putting green length', the tent fields are not cut as short which does result in wet flip flops and feet on the way back from the toilet block if it has been raining ! (Should have taken my wellies I suppose!)

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019