Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > Riverside Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Little Clevelode
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6PE
Tel: 01684 310475
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 42 Reviews
                9/10 from 42 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Philgibbs 1 review from this member

 Although part of the field is on a slope, I have seen a lot worse (we did not need bricks).

There is a very well equipped small children’s play area and Tennis court. Because of the COVID restrictions only 50% of the Toilets /Showers were usable. I will say they where spotlessly clean.

The clubhouse was open and again following all guidance. Friendly atmosphere, reasonably priced, and food was take away only.

We will definitely go back, 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Janena 1 review from this member

 Great site, toilet block very clean even though some were closed off due to covid but still was enough toilets.

Stayed with a large group of friends weather was great and views are stunning, nice pubs and places to eat near the site really lovely part of the the uk.

I will be visiting again 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sos2301 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights, arrived to a warm welcome and showed to our pitch, the pitches are highly scenic and slightly challenging to pitch your unit as the slope is not easy to negotiate, there are bricks around the site which WILL be needed. There is electric and water to every pitch, had we known this we would have taken our water butt connection.

Once pitched the view is stunning, the showers are very clean, my only concern is that there are only 2 showers in ladies and gents, the site was quiet when we were there (mid week) but with the bank holiday looming I did wonder how long the queue would be, the pot wash is great too, there are quite a few vans sited on seasonal pitches on the level ground but the touring field is very sloped.

The staff were friendly and helpful, nice walk down to the river, there is a club house but we did not use.

I am sure if the pitches were levelled slightly it would be a great site. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lyngummer 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely, immaculate site. The toilets and showers very well kept. The wardens were so helpful and very, very pleasant, nothing was to much trouble for them. Would definitely recommend this site and return. The food in the bar all home cooked and great prices. A real gem of a find. Thank you to the wardens for a great weekend. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moxie123 2 reviews from this member

 Riverside is a beautifully situated site and is very well maintained with really modern facilities. However, whilst the static vans are in a good high location, both the seasonal and touring vans are all on grass. Due to the unprecedented weather over Easter this proved too much for the touring pitch. We were at the bottom of this sloping pitch, due to the fact that when we arrived they could not offer the serviced pitch we had booked due to frozen pipes from the cold spell, so we were hooked up to a supply from their garden. After the first night we were not allowed to park on the grass as it was quickly becoming a quagmire. Other vans arriving were being towed onto the field by tractor. With both seasonal and tourers not able to park by their vans parking became a problem. Whilst the owners were very pleasant and accommodating it wasn't ideal for my disabled husband so we have left a day earlier than planned. We witnessed owners of dogs and children having to carry them on and off the field. It would be much better, if similar to other sites in your price range, you sorted out some sort of drainage in the touring field and at least some shale or hardstanding for our unpredictable English weather. Your site would benefit from not having the grass turned to mush and your visitors would also benefit from a more relaxed stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emma Jones 1 review from this member

 Riverside site is peaceful and just what you need for a relaxing weekend. Loads to visit within the local area. Site and toilets are very well maintained.

Special thanks to Pete the site warden for saving 2 ladies stranded with a flat car battery. Will definitely be visiting again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Theliathread 1 review from this member

 Absolutely stunning campsite in everyway, facilities were spotless, the showers are amazing. The lawns, shrubs, verges, flower beds etc were beautifully kept. Everything is cleaned, pruned, cut, washed and swept to a very high standard. A beautiful location too with the Malvern Hills as a backdrop. Myself, my husband and our three children had a very relaxing few days away. Quiet at night too. Very friendly management and staff. We will definitely be going back, a wonderful holiday and a fantastic campsite. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Markandlynn 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at riverside last bank holiday, we had a great time. The site is spotless clean and Pete and Lisa couldn't do enough to help us, you wouldn't think they were new at the job, keep up the good work both.

We also had a meal in the club on site, you couldn't fault this either, the Sunday roast are to die for. We will be returning in June for a longer stay, see you in June Pete and Lisa. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul and Mary 1 review from this member

 Wow Wow Wow what a site this is. We only had a few days here but we will be back for a lot longer next time. There are four people that run this site and they keep it immaculate, not a blade of grass out of place. The flowers shrubs and hedges are kept all pruned.

Not a piece of litter found anywhere. Wash room spotless. Toilets spotless.

What more can I say ? If there are any judges reading this get down to River Side Park caravan site in worstershire and give these people some awards, they deserve it for their hard work.

Just Superb. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rockmeamadeus 2 reviews from this member

 This really is the camp site by which all others should be judged in terms of cleanliness and upkeep. The grass in the touring field is cut and trimmed, the washing up room (fully enclosed) and showers are spotless. The play area is well kept and maintained. Hookups are all regularly spaced and convenient for the pitches. The wardens are helpful and in the evening drive round in a little buggy and ask you if everything is ok.

The down side is that it is next to another site, owned by the same people, which is currently under development so at 9, 00 am there was some noise from a digger. It really was not too bad. A second point is that if you want to walk anywhere this is not the site for you. It is three miles from Malvern and one mile from the nearest pub and the walk is along quite busy roads. In addition, The touring field is not that level unless you are at the bottom of the field. Finally, the grey water drain was in an area which was too narrow for us to confidently back our motor home into.

If you want a clean site with spotless, well maintained, facilities and a peaceful atmosphere this is the site for you. 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverside Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malvern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5019 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement