Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Site Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Little Clevelode
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6PE
Tel: 01684 310475
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 90
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wingnut47 16 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, we stayed 5 nights, we had rang all around Malvern to try to get a site so we could go to Malvern Spring Garden show all full. When we rang this site and talked to the manager he said we have no touring pitches but if you don't mind we could put you on one of the static stands, thank you very much indeed, this was very good of them, all the staff where great, we had a great time, shower block small but very clean and plenty of hot water.

Once again the staff are great we are looking forward to go back to this site.

Had a great time at the show thanks to the help of the staff on this site.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jamiemat69 2 reviews from this member

We visited this site at Easter and had a really nice time. The setting was beautiful, at the foot of the Malvern Hills.

The children enjoyed walking through the local fields with the sheep, and the play area was well equiped.

Facilities were nice and clean, but the toilets seemed to be closed a great deal of the time, which was a little annoying at times, especially with a four year old.

The children were not allowed to ride their bikes around either which was a shame, but apart from that it was a really nice site.

Would go back again.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Muddysontour 1 review from this member

We received a very warm welcome from the manager of the site, they have only been there a few months but have a good knowledge of the local area, gave us tips on cheaper parking in Worcester, site very clean and well maintained. Toilet blocks were modern and clean, plenty of hot water, other facilities were also good, washing up, waste disposal.

Good site for visiting surrounding area, Malvern Hills, Worcester, Gloucester etc.

Nice quite site, people seemed to enjoy themselves without the need for lots of noise.

Nice playground for smaller children. Would recommend without hesitation and very likely to return to this site ourselves.

Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrsgoggins 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. We only stayed for one night as it was just a quick stop over to try our new tent. We tried another site in the area who turned us away because of the size of the tent. No problem at Riverside. We had a warm welcome and a relaxed atmosphere. We pitched near to the lovely playground which the kids loved (two slides, climbing frame and swings, also a small grassy hill with a tunnel through it).

The toilet facilities were clean but there were only two showers in the ladies so you might have to queue at busier times. They do close them though for two hours every morning to clean them between 10.30 and 12.30. There are alternative facilities down the hill but it is a bit of a trek! This is an inconvenience, but then the facilities are clean.

The site has lovely views of the Malverns and is picturesque. All in all it is a lovely site, but it was quiet and we were the only tent. The tent field is not huge so it might be a different story at busier times. Overall a very friendly and relaxed site with lovely views. We will visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coglanuk 1 review from this member

First time camping and it was aided by this excellent site. The touring field was clean, with ample play areas. It was great having a tennis court on site also.

The toilet blocks were always clean, and just to clarify regarding opening hours, there is another block further into the site that is open when the main one is closed for cleaning. The washing up areas were also clean.

The club house was OK, but the food they served was excellent. Very cheap and really nice, no frills food.

The office were very nice and even lent us some tent pegs when we realised we didn't have enough!

Highly recommend. I will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yakevad 2 reviews from this member

Before going camping over Easter to this site I was getting quite worried that we may be kicked off after reading the reviews. However, we had a fantastic time. We were pitched in tents at the perimeter of the sheep field by the children's play area. The only time we saw the warden or security person was when we arrived and he showed us where to pitch. We were told no rules about noise etc and both him and the people in the office were really friendly and helpful. There were 4 families camping together and we had a lot of alcohol with us which is why I was worried we would be kicked off, now whether it was because of where we were pitched I don't know but we never had one complaint and it was very peaceful there. A lot of the children were ill whilst we were camping, and one of our smallest had been really ill all weekend, until we had to find a local GP, the staff we very helpful with numbers to hand and giving us directions, and when the doctor had told us to give him yogurt we went to the shop but they had none, one of the staff gave us some of their own so he had got something to eat. I think the facilities are really good, staff are friendly and the food in the club was nice and reasonably priced. Could do with a bit more to do in the games room for the kids but that is definitely my only criticism and I would go back there again. The toilet block on the tourer pitch is cleaned and so closed at around 10.30 and opens again around 12.00, but at the end of the day they have to clean it some time otherwise they would get complaints that it was dirty. Plenty to do around the area, we were there 4 days and only went out one of the days to Symonds Yat which was a 45 minute drive. Great Malvern is 5 mins up the road with shops, chinese, chippy etc, Upton is a couple of mins up the road, they have a newsagent to go and get the paper. I would definitely recommend a break there.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jamiemat 1 review from this member

Despite some dodgey reviews, we have just returned from this site and thought it was fantastic.

The facilites were spot on, ok, the the kids can't play by the caravans, but to be honest there is so much space for them to play in the kids area and sports fields, it not a problem and it makes a nice change, not having to worry about you van getting damaged. I have two boys aged 6 and 2 and they had a great time. Because of some of the site rules, I have to say it makes for a very quiet relaxing break and is just what we like.

It is not the place if you want the action packed activites of a busy site, where you have to watch the small kids beng mowed down by a bike or scooter of some description. Being kept awake until all hours with noise and drunken jobs, dont get me wrong, I am only 35 but enjoy the rest having been at work all weekend, and nothing spoils by nice box of red wine in the evenings!

Malverns and Upton are only a ten minute drive away. Would not hesitate to return, infact we are looking about going next weekend, to see if we can manage another of those Malvern Hills.

Keep up the great work... Riverside

Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Anglia 1 review from this member

This is definitely one campsite I will be returning to. The grounds are well kept. the site is stunningly positioned on the river severn. you do have to walk down a steep hill to get to the shop/club and river but its well worth it because its in its own secluded valley. The tourers are on the field by the road but it depends where you pitch to whether it affects you or not. This did not bother us as the field is well enclosed with tall trees. It was nice to be on a site where they did not tolerate rowdy, and rude behaviour. You really could relax.

Date of Visit: July 2004
Reviewer: Daz1 1 review from this member

Tiny site next to very noisy main road. I also think it strange to close & clean toilet block when it should be at its busiest. Possibly not suitable if you have children, no cycles allowed and no playing games allowed anywhere other than the playground. Clubhouse only open Friday & Saturday night and Sunday afternoon. Shop only open about an hour a day. Very strict about noise after 10.00p.m.

Reviewer: jpavx4 1 review from this member

August 2004
Level ground with reasonable size designated pitches. Small park. Shop with limited opening times. Very near to main road which is quite noisy. What I found strange about this campsite was that they cleaned the tourer's toilet and shower block between 7 & 8.30 in the morning not very practical for families with small children. Whilst during cleaning time you can use the "static's" toilet and shower block, this was down a steep hill which took 10 minutes to get there with two children aged 4 & 6. Going back up the hill took even longer. This site is more suitable for couples, anyone who has their own toilet, and anyone who doesn't want to get up early and have a shower.

Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3820 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019