Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Davids Lleithyr Meadow Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > St Davids Lleithyr Meadow Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

St Davids Lleithyr Meadow Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Whitesands
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6PR
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 115
Open: 16/03/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JBSB 21 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights at the start of August. Highly recommend the site. Generous size pitches. Toilet block was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for exploring the south west of Wales. Easy walk into St Davids. Shuttle bus also useful for getting out and about 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Giddy Lynn 3 reviews from this member

 We had booked in for 2 days at this site on grass with EHU. The member of staff gave us a warm welcome with a laid back attitude to being able to choose your own pitch which is great. The shower block was brilliant and spotless as was the whole site. It has lovely views and is well cared for but the downside is the Rooks. I quite like the noises that the odd rook makes but found it annoying in the early hours on the first night. The second night I must have got used to them as it didn't wake me. The site is a little out of the way but there is a frequent shuttle bus which we made use of. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Stylus92 6 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed this site. It has typical caravan club facilities, in other words spotless, and the site was well kept. The wardens were helpful and much more laid back about pitching than some caravan club wardens. The site is mainly level and grass, and seemed to be free draining.

The coast and beaches are a short walk, and St. David's itself is within walking distance along quiet roads. There is a golf course nearby, and buses pas by the site. We were here 3 days and found it a delight. We will return, I am sure. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: May May 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this lovely site for two nights while touring Wales. We were very lucky with the weather except that the wind was strong and some of the site is quite exposed. We did choose a more exposed plot as the views were beautiful. All the pitches are grass and of good size. Of course the facilities were up to the usual high standard of Caravan Club and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jabawokee 4 reviews from this member

 Just got home from a two day stay at this lovely site. Wardens were very welcoming, friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble for them. Facilities were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Pitches were plenty big enough for our 21' Motor Home and well spaced. The approach to the Site is fine if you follow the directions in the Club Handbook. Yes the Site was windy but what do you expect being close to the sea with a prevailing westerly wind. We didn't find the Rooks to be a problem, it is the country after all. The little bus that stops outside the gate is great at £1 a journey. A good stay on a great Site, we will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Krispywhite 19 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay, as usual caravan club site facilities were first class, super toilet block, smashing large pitches with superb views, white sands beach within walking distance, St David's a little further, my only gripe would be the approach road is approx 1 mile long with passing places, while using this solo just the car, ok, but whilst towing if you came across another touring caravan a bit of a problem for sure, it is also the road to white sands beach so very popular !

I would return here for sure as everything else is perfect, camp, views, surrounding area, but the approach road would make me think twice, ( just my opinion ) well done to wardens for keeping this site very clean and tidy throughout, no comment on child friendliness as just my wife and I, also my rating a little low because of the approach. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 138 reviews from this member

 The site is located on the exposed high Lleithyr meadow 1 ½ miles from St David’s and 1 ¼ miles from the delightful Whitesands Bay (dogs are not allowed on beach during the season).

115 large all grass pitches and one very good 5* toilet/facilities block. Reception has a limited stock of very basics (eggs, milk etc. ), but the neighbouring independent site has a small farm shop with local produce and wine on sale.

St David’s (the smallest city in the UK) has the wonderful Cathedral and Bishops Palace, with is ‘tourist’ centre, shops, pubs, eateries and only one (surprisingly well stocked) Nisa supermarket. Stock up if you require supplies beforehand a large Morrisons & Tesco’s is to be found at Haverfordwest.

The Oriel (gallery) and Tourist Information Centre at St David’s is worth a visit (Peter Blake exhibition of his artwork illustrating Dylan Thomas’s ‘Under Milkwood’ at the time of visit – very good indeed) and it has a nice reasonably priced café with interesting food on offer.

The site has TV & phone reception but no Wi-Fi. This is available on most pitches using the neighbouring camp sites Wi-Fi (£ 3. 00/24 hrs, £ 5. 00/3day)

Lots of walking, coastal paths and cycling direct from this quiet if slightly remote site. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Itsyum 111 reviews from this member

 Typical caravan club site with the all the usual quality facilities and very well kept, all grass pitches and nice views over the surrounding hills. However the site is in a very remote location with nothing nearby (St David's is about 5 miles away and the roads are very narrow and fast - not good for walking) and as the site is on top of a hill it's extremely windy (if you use an awning bring your storm straps) I don't think we will be back ! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susanccochrane 20 reviews from this member

 We had tried to book this site on a number of occasions and finally got lucky! The site is open and spacious with a lot of grass, which we prefer, and great views. As it is a Caravan Club site it is well run and maintained. The warden sells a few basics, including ice cream! and there is an information kiosk with leaflets of local attractions and restaurants and pubs.

The access roads are narrow, but you can walk into St David's and to the beach. St David's is tiny but does have a good butcher and a supermarket- it isn't Tesco but sold everything you could want, including some local produce.

The site toilet block looks fairly new and was always clean. We had read reviews on the Caravan Club website about problems with water pressure, but these seem to have been addressed with the new toilet block as we did not have any problems.

We would definitely stay again - a perfect site for a family holiday. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jacqueline1 7 reviews from this member

 Have just got home from spending a week on this site, after reading some reviews was a bit uncertain what to expect, but on arrival WOW, what a beautiful site, the views were lovely,

It was the start of the summer holiday so the site was full but couldn't believe how peaceful the site was.

The toilet block was new and it was spotless and did`nt have to queue once. The site is a 10 min walk to whitesands bay which was beautiful.

Also a 5 min drive into St.Davids which is so pretty. Couldn't find any faults with this site except 1, the lane to the site is very narrow and on leaving the site we met a local coming towards us, he refused to reverse back so we could pass and he continued to try and drive passed us so scratching our caravan and then getting stuck, we then had to unhitch our caravan to try and free his car, causing a very long traffic jam in the mean time, this caused us a long delay on getting on to the main roads.

Apart from that we had a fab holiday and will definitely be going back 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is St Davids Lleithyr Meadow Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is St Davids Lleithyr Meadow Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47995 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement