Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - St Davids Lleithyr Meadow Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

St Davids Lleithyr Meadow Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Whitesands
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6PR
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 115
Open: 16/03 To 01/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Teeekay 10 reviews from this member

Stayed 2 nights here. The photos don't do it justice, so we were pleasantly surprised. Yes it open countryside, but with closeness to the Atlantic it's not surprising. Agree with all previous comments about the site and staff. The site shop will order the papers, milk and fresh bread, croissants etc.

Probably the best thing about the site is the Celtic Coaster which picks up from the site entrance & can either take you down to Whitesands Bay or into town. Welsh bus pass holders are free but at only 3. 00 for a day ticket you can literally hop on hop off anywhere, plus it will pick up anywhere. We got on in St David's & found ourselves going around the bays and inlets on the opposite side of the town before coming back to site. Bus is dog friendly but probably only summer season.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mr and Mrs B 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site with very well maintained grass pitches. The toilet and laundry block were kept spotlessly clean. The wardens were all very friendly and advised on the best areas to pitch if we preferred either a sheltered pitch or one with better views. There is a regular local bus services to St Davids (which stops at the site gate) and the Reception also sells basic items. A lovely site and we will definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JBSB 6 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights at the start of August. Highly recommend the site. Generous size pitches. Toilet block was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location for exploring the south west of Wales. Easy walk into St Davids. Shuttle bus also useful for getting out and about

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Giddy Lynn 3 reviews from this member

We had booked in for 2 days at this site on grass with EHU. The member of staff gave us a warm welcome with a laid back attitude to being able to choose your own pitch which is great. The shower block was brilliant and spotless as was the whole site. It has lovely views and is well cared for but the downside is the Rooks. I quite like the noises that the odd rook makes but found it annoying in the early hours on the first night. The second night I must have got used to them as it didn't wake me. The site is a little out of the way but there is a frequent shuttle bus which we made use of.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Stylus92 5 reviews from this member

We enjoyed this site. It has typical caravan club facilities, in other words spotless, and the site was well kept. The wardens were helpful and much more laid back about pitching than some caravan club wardens. The site is mainly level and grass, and seemed to be free draining.

The coast and beaches are a short walk, and St. David's itself is within walking distance along quiet roads. There is a golf course nearby, and buses pas by the site. We were here 3 days and found it a delight. We will return, I am sure.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: May May 10 reviews from this member

We stayed at this lovely site for two nights while touring Wales. We were very lucky with the weather except that the wind was strong and some of the site is quite exposed. We did choose a more exposed plot as the views were beautiful. All the pitches are grass and of good size. Of course the facilities were up to the usual high standard of Caravan Club and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jabawokee 4 reviews from this member

Just got home from a two day stay at this lovely site. Wardens were very welcoming, friendly and professional, nothing was too much trouble for them. Facilities were spotlessly clean and well maintained. Pitches were plenty big enough for our 21' Motor Home and well spaced. The approach to the Site is fine if you follow the directions in the Club Handbook. Yes the Site was windy but what do you expect being close to the sea with a prevailing westerly wind. We didn't find the Rooks to be a problem, it is the country after all. The little bus that stops outside the gate is great at £1 a journey. A good stay on a great Site, we will return.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Krispywhite 19 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay, as usual caravan club site facilities were first class, super toilet block, smashing large pitches with superb views, white sands beach within walking distance, St David's a little further, my only gripe would be the approach road is approx 1 mile long with passing places, while using this solo just the car, ok, but whilst towing if you came across another touring caravan a bit of a problem for sure, it is also the road to white sands beach so very popular !

I would return here for sure as everything else is perfect, camp, views, surrounding area, but the approach road would make me think twice, ( just my opinion ) well done to wardens for keeping this site very clean and tidy throughout, no comment on child friendliness as just my wife and I, also my rating a little low because of the approach.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 125 reviews from this member

The site is located on the exposed high Lleithyr meadow 1 ½ miles from St David’s and 1 ¼ miles from the delightful Whitesands Bay (dogs are not allowed on beach during the season).

115 large all grass pitches and one very good 5* toilet/facilities block. Reception has a limited stock of very basics (eggs, milk etc. ), but the neighbouring independent site has a small farm shop with local produce and wine on sale.

St David’s (the smallest city in the UK) has the wonderful Cathedral and Bishops Palace, with is ‘tourist’ centre, shops, pubs, eateries and only one (surprisingly well stocked) Nisa supermarket. Stock up if you require supplies beforehand a large Morrisons & Tesco’s is to be found at Haverfordwest.

The Oriel (gallery) and Tourist Information Centre at St David’s is worth a visit (Peter Blake exhibition of his artwork illustrating Dylan Thomas’s ‘Under Milkwood’ at the time of visit – very good indeed) and it has a nice reasonably priced café with interesting food on offer.

The site has TV & phone reception but no Wi-Fi. This is available on most pitches using the neighbouring camp sites Wi-Fi (£ 3. 00/24 hrs, £ 5. 00/3day)

Lots of walking, coastal paths and cycling direct from this quiet if slightly remote site.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

Typical caravan club site with the all the usual quality facilities and very well kept, all grass pitches and nice views over the surrounding hills. However the site is in a very remote location with nothing nearby (St David's is about 5 miles away and the roads are very narrow and fast - not good for walking) and as the site is on top of a hill it's extremely windy (if you use an awning bring your storm straps) I don't think we will be back !

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2624 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019