Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site
Llanllawen Fawr Farm
Aberdaron
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8BY
Tel: 01758 760223  or  07989716149
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Timrumley 7 reviews from this member

 Great site at the end of the Llyn Peninsula. Isolated, quiet, great views of Bardsey Island and some small hills to climb to see right across Cardigan Bay and North to Anglesey. Great views of sunrise in east as well as sunsets over Irish sea. Good coastal walking country and empty cycling roads. On the site the toilet block is new and clean and £20 per night for 2 people in campervan with electricity is a reasonable price. Friendly owner. Would highly recommend for a great getaway. Aberdaron is a good hours walk away (2. 5 hours on coastal path) so bring supplies. Cafe open on site in summer, but we missed it (at end Sept 2018). 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dora the explorer60 6 reviews from this member

 WOW! This wonderful home for 4 days is joint number 1 of our top 5 sites, and we have stayed on plenty!. 'But why?' you may ask.

The owner's Carol and Robert are adorable, they are so friendly and work so hard but, still have time for a chat and a laugh, that we felt we had known them forever.

We were surrounded by views and only a short (hilly)walk to the headland. Just fabulous. On a drizzly day we walked from the campsite, along the coastal path, up steps down steps, through fields to a tiny fisherman's cove. It felt as if we had walked into a `postcard` it was`beautiful`. I did moan a few times on the return journey, but a promise of a cuppa and slice of Carols homemade cake cheered me on. YUMMY.

We loved everything about this place, the views, the cleanliness, the cafe, the best coffee and walnut cake ever, really friendly campers, but mostly the laughs we shared with Robert.

Some lovely memories made. Cannot wait to get back! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pennaloopy 1 review from this member

 Booked for a couple of nights and stayed 4 but could have stayed for the summer! Beautiful views - great starry skies and so clean! The cafe is great - breakfasts, coffee and cakes. Robert and Carol work hard to ensure the place is perfect for a memorable stay - how camping should be! Walked up Mynydd Mawr - amazing views - walk the coastal path to Aberdaron - great pubs and eating places Definitely peaceful. Phone signal patchy - no internet - we didn’t even take the tv - very relaxing We will def be going back - hopefully some clear nights to see the stars  


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ali50n 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Surrounded by fields and fantastic views of the sea at the end of the peninsular. Site has a cafe that serves mid morning breakfast and afternoon tea. Facilities though not many are spot less and never queued. Hosts are friendly and eager for everyone to have an enjoyable stay.

Narrow approach road, which does have plenty of passing points. Wouldn’t like to do it with a big vehicle or caravan. Site fields do slope a bit so levellers required. Worth a visit if you like tranquil sites with fantastic views and good facilities. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gunther1966 1 review from this member

 If you are looking for a site with peace and quiet, natural beauty, clean facilities and friendly owners this is the place for you. We had a fantastic four days here. The owners, Robert and Carole, were welcoming from the beginning and extremely conscientious about ensuring that the campsite and the facilities were kept immaculate and that we had an enjoyable stay. The surrounding area was beautiful with plenty of wildlife and stunning views. There are lots of great places to visit within a reasonable travelling distance. However, do make sure you stock up on essentials as the nearest large supermarket is a good forty minutes drive away.

We certainly will be returning to this site again which, for us, says all that needs to be said. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ged120 6 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of the nicest sites in North Wales. Whilst simple, it is really well kept, friendly owners and a superb setting. Prices are very fair and the toilet block is now a really high standard. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cosmiccowboy 1 review from this member

 What a gorgeous place, it rates for us as one of our best ever campsites. Unbelievably beautiful views and walks, such a lovely couple running it, and even better no phone or internet signal. Bring your chocks if you want to camp in the quiet field, and when the weather's good get up the little hill to watch the sunset. Take two 50p's into the shower, and stock up before you get here, unless you fancy a beautiful walk along country lanes to Aberdaron. (took me an hour slowly with a stick). Thanks to the owners for a brill stay, we'll be back soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cags1962 2 reviews from this member

 Been meaning to write a review for a while now for this fantastic site

From the moment we arrived till the day we left John the owner and his lovely wife were so friendly and helpful as it was our first year caravaning

The site needs to be kept secret really as its in the most beautiful peaceful location in Aberdaron with views out to Bardsey Island

There is lots of walks round the site but YOU MUST keep your dog on a lead when near the sea and walk out as there's sheep grazing all around

The shower rooms and toilets are Immaculate and there is never any queuing

There's a cafe on site that is run by the owners

There are two fields to choose from and John does not cramp loads of tents or vans on the site

If you want a site for children I would say there is no play area swings etc but that's what makes the site so peaceful

Children made their own fun but they do need to be supervised as the road outside does have passing traffic up the mountain

The views up there are breathtaking you can see the whole of the peninsula

Don't want to say much more as I don't want this site to become really popular it's great the way it is

We will be back John I miss your Welsh Banter and hope, you have not. Sold your sheep :))

Hope your cottage was finished and people are enjoying staying there

See you when it's gets warmer

Caroline and Andrew with Alfie and LIly spaniels 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizhol 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, with beautiful surroundings and sea views.

The stars at night are amazing.

This site is kept to a very high standard the owners are lovely always at hand and will help you with anything, like starting your car if it's battery has gone flat like mine did.

Toilets, showers and wash up area are spotless and the cafe does a great breakfast.

Great for walkers, cyclists, families and safe for kids.

Highly recommend this site.

Liz 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DavidHolywell 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site - inexpensive (£15 / night for our tent). Very good and clean facilities (shower 50p for about 8 mins). Views fro our tent (and from the site generally) were awesome. Owners very friendly and attentive. Cafe good - good full breakfast for only £6 and some gluten-free items available too. Only 6 mins into Aberdaron itself. Great place for walking (coastal path accessible from he site). Would recommend. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5139 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement