Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site
Llanllawen Fawr Farm
Aberdaron
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8BY
Tel: 01758 760223  or  07989716149
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 24
Open: 21/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
                9/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marti2 1 review from this member

 Kind and attentive hosts.

Stunning views and walks.

Great cafe and facilities.

Quiet and peaceful.

This site fully satisfied our needs, unspoilt views and careful management. If you want to travel from the site and doní t want to drive you will have to walk.

The coastal path is 4 miles to the nearest village, Aberdaron and 2 miles by road.

Loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cuddlecat 9 reviews from this member

 An excellent site with amazing views. Lovely friendly owner, very good toilet/shower block, and simple but adequate cafe selling the best Bara Brith cake ever !

Not a site for those wanting a lot of shops/restaurants etc but perfect for a quiet break in a beautiful setting.

If anyone has left a bad review they must have been expecting a different kind of site and that is not the siteís fault. We give it 10/10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fordor 1 review from this member

 Stunning site right on the edge of the Llyn Penninsular AONB with spectacular views out across Cardigan Bay towards Bardsey Island.

Make sure don't miss out on the spectacular coastal walks which literally start from the site to explore the unique natural environment and rich Welsh history 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ColdenCamper 4 reviews from this member

 What a special campsite! Peaceful and right at the edge of the world in the beautiful Llyn.

Nice clean facilities and lots of space. We were staying a week following the bank holiday so they gave us the best pitch!

Sea views and lovely walks from the site and the little cafe they have is a bonus!

One of our favourites. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoffac 3 reviews from this member

 Pleasant and well maintained.

New toilet block. Showers at extra cost 2x50p

Site very hilly - steeply sloping pitches

Very narrow access lanes. No elsan 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jimmy and Buddy 2 reviews from this member

 This was a marvellous experience.

The unit was clean and comfortable, a bargain at £50 pn.

The location is stunning, views from the nearby headland breathtaking. There are so many things to see and do within a short drive.

Highly recommended .

Hospitality from the owners was as warm as could be.

Would be a great place to take younger children also. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teazer 1 review from this member

 I booked a five night stay in the Spring for my touring caravan as I wanted to explore this extreme end of the peninsula. After a few days of soaking up the delights of this spectacular location I decided five nights just wasnít long enough so I hastily secured a seasonal pitch with owners Robert and Carole.

Mynydd Mawr is a lovely family run rural campsite that blends in perfectly with the unspoiled natural beauty of this special place. Owners Robert and Carole along with their lovely daughter Catrine will welcome you with their delightful Welsh hospitality. They work extremely hard to ensure your stay here is as pleasant and memorable as possible.

The on-site facilities are excellent. Showers, washroom and toilets are spotless. There is also a disabled/family room and a washing up point along with a chemical waste point. There are ample taps around the site and most of the pitches have hookup points. There are three fields in general use and fourth field is opened during the busy Summer period. Some of the pitches in the upper field are on a slope so you will need your levelling gear. This is my favourite spot as the views here are spectacular. Remember this is a rural campsite and all pitches are grassed. If Uber level tarmaced pitches ( Glamping ) is your thing then this may not be the place for you.

The on-site Cafe serves delicious hearty breakfasts light lunches and snacks. Caroleís home made cakes and scones are legendary. Great coffee too. There are outdoor tables with splendid views.

For walkers/hikers you can pick up the coastal path just beyond the cattle grid outside the site. Head in either direction, you will not be disappointed. The Fishing from the nearby rock marks is excellent but take great care. Be aware of the strong currents and swells and very steep cliffs. For the lesser experienced and for youngsters the nearby beaches at Aberdaron and Whistling sands are a safer option. The approach Rd to the site is a narrow country lane with passing places so take your time.

I highly recommend this site but be warned ! Like myself you may not go home ! 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Timrumley 7 reviews from this member

 Great site at the end of the Llyn Peninsula. Isolated, quiet, great views of Bardsey Island and some small hills to climb to see right across Cardigan Bay and North to Anglesey. Great views of sunrise in east as well as sunsets over Irish sea. Good coastal walking country and empty cycling roads. On the site the toilet block is new and clean and £20 per night for 2 people in campervan with electricity is a reasonable price. Friendly owner. Would highly recommend for a great getaway. Aberdaron is a good hours walk away (2. 5 hours on coastal path) so bring supplies. Cafe open on site in summer, but we missed it (at end Sept 2018). 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dora the explorer60 6 reviews from this member

 WOW! This wonderful home for 4 days is joint number 1 of our top 5 sites, and we have stayed on plenty!. 'But why?' you may ask.

The owner's Carol and Robert are adorable, they are so friendly and work so hard but, still have time for a chat and a laugh, that we felt we had known them forever.

We were surrounded by views and only a short (hilly)walk to the headland. Just fabulous. On a drizzly day we walked from the campsite, along the coastal path, up steps down steps, through fields to a tiny fisherman's cove. It felt as if we had walked into a `postcard` it was`beautiful`. I did moan a few times on the return journey, but a promise of a cuppa and slice of Carols homemade cake cheered me on. YUMMY.

We loved everything about this place, the views, the cleanliness, the cafe, the best coffee and walnut cake ever, really friendly campers, but mostly the laughs we shared with Robert.

Some lovely memories made. Cannot wait to get back! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pennaloopy 1 review from this member

 Booked for a couple of nights and stayed 4 but could have stayed for the summer! Beautiful views - great starry skies and so clean! The cafe is great - breakfasts, coffee and cakes. Robert and Carol work hard to ensure the place is perfect for a memorable stay - how camping should be! Walked up Mynydd Mawr - amazing views - walk the coastal path to Aberdaron - great pubs and eating places Definitely peaceful. Phone signal patchy - no internet - we didnít even take the tv - very relaxing We will def be going back - hopefully some clear nights to see the stars  


Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Mynydd Mawr Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1867 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement