Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Epernay

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Epernay > Camping Epernay Reviews

Camping Epernay
Allees De Cumieres
Epernay
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
51200
Tel: 0033 326 553214
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 109
Open: May To September Include

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juniemoon 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, really liked it here. Pitches are marked by shrubs. Toilet block, very good, clean and warm. Good washing facilities, two w/machines and drier. On-site cafe - we didn't eat there. Electric boat hire, which we would have done but awful weather. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Tours arranged to champagne houses. A little noise from surrounding properties, but quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitchells 27 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here a number of times but were very disappointed this time. After two weeks meandering around France using municipal sites this was (as expected) the most expensive site we stayed on.

The facilities are tired, even though the signs said they were cleaned three times a day it didn't look as if the floor has been cleaned since the site opened earlier in the year.

The on-site bar and restaurant is over priced and not particularly good quality and the bread prices are exorbitant.

Paid €2. 80 for a pain au raisin which everywhere else in France would be no more than €1. 50. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ST CLAIR 10 reviews from this member

 Again stayed here recently, great location regarding the town of Epernay and very good site regards location. Office/ reception staff are excellent and well versed, you would do well to stay here if you want a good base

Very clean, good security and great welcome

Certain pitches required for satellite signal and wifi can be dodgy yet it's free 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pmgrant1948 3 reviews from this member

 A very well presented and cared for, municipal site, 2km out of the centre of Epernay. Offering excellent value for money. Well sign-posted. Good-sized pitches separated by hedges and well shaded. By the side of the river Marne so some insects to be expected, although we suffered from none.

Easy reception and staff spoke very good English. Plenty of room to manoeuvre on site. Good play areas for children and next to city sports facilities.

A single facilities block, well cared for although slightly tired. No toilet paper or soap, some toilets with seats. Cleaned twice every day and in generally good condition and clean. Good hot water in all areas. Good wifi and free, reasonably fast connection.

Cafe/restaurant on site, bread available to order by 8. 30pm. Reasonable food at reasonable price, good pizzas.

Epernay is a pretty town with very good tourist facilities and, of course, the centre of champagne. Clearly a fairly prosperous business!

Three nights, motorhome+electricity+2 persons €60. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yeoblade 8 reviews from this member

 As an en route stop this was ideal, we stayed 2 nights on a nice pitch. Oh the leccy supply is only 6 amps at best we were struggling boiling our kettle. Nice individually hedged pitches toilet facilities all good. Possible to take nice walks by the river, or walk into town but it a fair way to walk. Visited the Champagne Avenue in Epernay, wasn't aware of it but worth a walk down. Nice place to stop at all in all. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Hotel California 10 reviews from this member

 We stopped here for an overnighter. Check in was easy, staff spoke good English. The site did look a bit uncared for but the facilities were clean and plentiful. The pitches were large and separated by hedges. The on site restaurant/café by the river did good food and this waswhere you got your bread or croissants from the next morning. Free wifi all over the site. Campervan, 2 adults with electric cost £15. 80. We would use it again. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonhayes 12 reviews from this member

 Grat location for cycling around the champagne region around Epernay. We stayed for 6 nights at a site that has a high daily turn-over of tourers.

Excellent staff - really helpful.

Spacious pitches though limited choice when you don't need electric hook-up.

The on-site restaurant is excellent - food was really very good.

Good washup facilities and good bathrooms.

Excellent value 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Blueexpo97 23 reviews from this member

 This wasn’t our first choice of site on our trip back North as our regular site was full. The site is set in the local park by a river. We arrived on a very dull cool evening so it didn’t look very pretty. Word of warning about the entrance – it does display a no entry sign at the gates so we drove past thinking there was another entrance. Half an hour and tour of the local countryside later we discovered there wasn’t. The no entry sign it actually says underneath no entry for Lorries or twin axle caravans and it was the correct entrance for the site. Check in was easy and the staff spoke good English. The site was very full as it was peak season and the day the Tour de France had been through Epernay. We had booked about a week before and got a pitch right at the back of the site overlooking the bottling plant and the road which is one of the least attractive. It didn’t bother us too much as we were only there for the night. If you are staying longer, you might consider asking for a pitch overlooking the river. These pitches have an attractive view and are more peaceful. The site was very close to Epernay town- within walking distance if you don’t mind a good stroll and as mentioned in other reviews there is large Carrefour just 5 minute’s drive away. Someone had put 10 minute’s walk but I would add another 10 at least to that. The villages and some major champagne houses are very close by so a good spot for touring the area. All the pitches are grass and some are a little overgrown and run down looking as are some of the vehicles parked in them. There are waste and fresh water points at regular intervals but the electric points can be quite spaced out between the pitches so be prepared. The washing and washing up facilities were clean but basic – bars at the window etc. Plus points of this site- cost, location and the on-site restaurant which is a converted boathouse by the river. The food was plentiful, tasty and reasonably priced. Everything was available for take away as well. The house champagne was lovely as it should be given the region. Negatives –we were kept awake until 2-3am by a large group of Belgian boys in the pitch behind us. I did go and complain to security but nothing was done. It’s not a pretty site- if the weather had been good and we’d have been sitting outside- I wouldn’t have enjoyed our view. All in all it was OK and got the job done. But we wouldn’t rush back. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RWARD83 1 review from this member

 We have just arrived back from staying 3 nights here. Fantastic campsite, very friendly staff and a great location. As other reviewers have said, the pitches are divided up by hedges and bushes etc. Our pitch was in a very nice quiet area, not far from the water pump, the toilet and shower block and the electrical hook up point was on the pitch next to us. We used the restaurant/snack bar on site on our last night and it was lovely. The lady there was extremely friendly and helpful. Was nice and relaxing sitting next to the lake enjoying a glass of champagne and eating pizza- which I have to say went down a treat with me and my family!

The toilets and showers could maybe do with a bit of a face lift, as they were looking a little tired but they were reasonably clean and for the price you pay can’t really grumble. Would definitely go back to this campsite and for first time campers in France would highly recommend. We walked into the town Epernay which was beautiful, about a 20-25 minute walk. Only mistake we made was not visiting Avenue de Champagne as unfortunately we did not know it was there until we got back! So if you do want to visit the champagne houses and take the tours then make sure you find out where this is or ask about it beforehand 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Socco74 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first experience of municipal camping in France, and I guess it was just as expected. A little bit less cared for than club sites but if you were prepared to put up with a bit of rough round the edges then perfectly acceptable. There is no doubting the location is excellent and Epernay and surrounding towns and villages are wonderful. The piste cyclable was not fully open when we went but once it is getting about without a car should be easy. There is a lot of heavy traffic rumbling through the area but that may have been due to the amount of development going on. The on site police presence may put some people off but I found it rather comforting. Would not put us off using municipal sites in the future. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Epernay child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Epernay?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Epernay dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Epernay      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3620 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement