Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Epernay

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Epernay > Camping Epernay Reviews

Camping Epernay
Allees De Cumieres
Epernay
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
51200
Tel: 0033 326 553214
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 109
Open: May To September Include

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 12/06/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Victor99817tra 1 review from this member

 Nice green camp site on a river. Very Helpful staff. Close to épernay, very nice to have our bicycles there.

The restaurant/shop was quite expensive.

A good place to stop off for a night or 2 to explore the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dunernin 13 reviews from this member

 Camping sites are not very thick on the ground in the Champagne district so to find one as good as this is quite a bonus.

Conveniently located near a large city but retaining a quiet ambience this site is good for touring the picturesque area.

So good that we returned here on our homeward journey.

We were here out of season so had none of the problems of noise that is reported by other reviewers. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ricardo1 1 review from this member

 Liked pitch, staff very friendly, good well organised office and booking handled well.

Enjoyed stay and nice river view.

But showers were mucky and needed cleaning and were tired and old.

However, would use again if passing that way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Swirleyh 1 review from this member

 This is our second time on this site. Pitches are a decent size and are separated by hedges, some are riverside.

Facilities are modern and clean. There is a small restaurant on site with a riverside setting.

We didn’t dine there but was very popular and reasonably priced.

About a 20 minute walk into town 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roaming Rover 6 reviews from this member

 First impressions were good, with helpful reception staff and flat good size pitches. I had emailed in advance and they reserved a pitch for us until 4pm, without a deposit. We stayed over the weekend, which was quite busy. It wasn't quite full, but not far off.

There was a bit of noise on Saturday night. We had a meal at the on-site restaurant, the P'tit Resto one night, which lives up to it's name of being a very tiny restaurant - a few outside tables and some in a gazebo overlooking the river. That was quite fun, and the food was fine.

There is WIFI all over the site, but you have to re-login after 2 hours. That just involves typing in your name and selecting your nationality. The site is very handy for Epernay, and the champagne houses. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Louise66 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for the first time and it was fabulous. Can not recommend highly enough. Lovely staff who were super friendly.

Tours of local champagne houses run for just 8 euros a person. Was brilliant. A taxi back from town was 10 euros. Fresh croissant and bread ordering service. Just perfect. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Willjmay56 3 reviews from this member

 A busy municipal site within walking distance of the town centre.

Pitches were a good size and hedged, the facilities were very good and clean.

Lots going on and there’s a canoe club which has groups of children having fun on the river.

We stayed 3 nights during the football World Cup.

The middle night when England played was quite noisy and celebration went on late into the night

The other nights were very quiet.

We cycled the vineyards following the route de champagne which is great to see the local chateaux and champagne producers.

We went on a trip from the campsite to a local producers which at 8 euros was good value - a very modern small producer.

Overall, very handy for during the champagne house tours (we did Mercier) 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wp1234 13 reviews from this member

 Booked the site in Eperney a couple of days in advance by email in early July and just as well as it's a busy site although not quite a 100% full. The site is a 10 min easy cycle to the middle so it's very convenient to visit Avenue de Champagne and quaff the champers which is basically what the place is famous for.

The site can be frequented by lots of kids groups camping and canoeing on the adjacent river in high season so expect some higher then usual ambient teenagers noise. The pitches are pretty private with EHU and are ok.

Free Wifi all over but it keeps disconnecting you and the passwords to reconnected are a pain.

The showers and WCs are busy and nowhere near the quality I've seen elsewhere this trip, let's put it this way I could do with the cleaners job here it must be a breeze.

There are electric boats to hire on site if you want them ( around Euro 20 per hour each) and trips to the champagne houses are arranged plus transport from reception. Bread and all that is available as usual.

Would I stay here again - yes if I wanted to visit Eperney again but otherwise no there are better and cheaper. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juniemoon 12 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, really liked it here. Pitches are marked by shrubs. Toilet block, very good, clean and warm. Good washing facilities, two w/machines and drier. On-site cafe - we didn't eat there. Electric boat hire, which we would have done but awful weather. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Tours arranged to champagne houses. A little noise from surrounding properties, but quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mitchells 27 reviews from this member

 We've stayed here a number of times but were very disappointed this time. After two weeks meandering around France using municipal sites this was (as expected) the most expensive site we stayed on.

The facilities are tired, even though the signs said they were cleaned three times a day it didn't look as if the floor has been cleaned since the site opened earlier in the year.

The on-site bar and restaurant is over priced and not particularly good quality and the bread prices are exorbitant.

Paid €2. 80 for a pain au raisin which everywhere else in France would be no more than €1. 50. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Epernay child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Epernay?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Epernay dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Epernay      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3887 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020