Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Atherstone > Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park Reviews

Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park
Atherstone Road
Atherstone
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV9 3QW
Tel: 01827 717393
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54 Caravans
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 44 Reviews
                8/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bluemagpie14 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights to try it as we live quite local. Atherstone town 5 minutes drive away. A few nice dog friendly pubs within a short drive.

This is a nice quiet well kept site. Clean warm toilets and showers. Even though there were only 2 toilets and showers they are all individual.

Pitches were very large and most had drainage and water.

Camp shop was open everyday selling all necessities, bread, eggs, milk, meat and meals.

Nice dog walk near river on site.

Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Opus-one 2 reviews from this member

 Once through the impressive electric front gates everything went downhill from there.

1 Loo and shower were a long way from the pitches. Once inside the loo I had to pin myself on to the back wall to be able to close the door behind me and that's when I could get in as the loo was engaged most times I went to it.

This site is not worth the pitch price which I believe should be around 10- 16 per night. There seems to be a lot of permanent caravans on this site which is not that well kept and could be so much better. I would say the bare basics are maintained and nothing more. It is a unattended site so there are no wardens and you fend for yourself which we knew.

For the money we wont be going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

 Nice well kept site.

Gated access with code emailed prior to arrival.

Level pitches, hard standing is an understatement, due to the fact you struggle to get rock pegs in for the awning.

Immaculate toilet facilities but quite a walk to get to them as they are up by the stables by the site entrance. Toilets and showers unisex.

No warden or owners on site, didn't matter to us, but if you had problem with electric etc while on site may take a while to sort. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scoobydoo_uk 2 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Atherstone Stables and it was such a shame to have to leave.

Easy online booking (don't forget your code for the gates)

Two toilets and showers (free) which were always kept clean and never busy, probably because of the water supply to each pitch meaning people were using their on-board facilities.

Very peaceful site with spacious hard standing pitches.

Good transport links in all directions but entrance can be easily missed, I'd recommend viewing on Google street beforehand 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

 Chose this site because of its location close to a meeting we went to on the Sunday. Close enough to A5 for convenient roads, far enough away from any road noise. Online booking went without problem. Key code for gate entry easy. Lovely wide spacious pitches with big oval of grass in the middle of our part, so no caravans on all sides. Only a couple of showers and toilets but we have onboard if necessary. Warm and cosy facilities though! Bought our breakfast eggs from the site. Atherstone town with all shops etc only a 2 mins drive away. Would certainly book the site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adjer 4 reviews from this member

 Spent two nights whilst visiting the caravan show at the nec what a superb site no wardens on arrival bending your ear how to pitch and park your car. The toilet and showers of which there are two are very clean with hot water of plenty and no charge as before the site was full but very quiet Vicky the owner is very obliging when you book and coudnt do enough to offer us a new pitch which was only fitted with the hook up the day before we arrived all in all a cracking well kept site give it a try we will the next time we are visiting the NEC. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonh62 14 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, very peaceful, only using as a stopover on our way to the lakes but wow, what a gem and all for 15 a night on a serviced pitch. Would definitely come back here if coming this way. Bit difficult to find with postcode search on Satnav. Big grass area in the centre of pitches for the kids. Shower and toilet facilities very good but no hand wash in toilets so remember to take your own. No sign of owners which is a bit strange and lacks the personal touch but then again they are not telling you all the does and don't s on arrival. Very friendly people on site and all seemed very considerate of keeping noise down in the evenings. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darylljb 5 reviews from this member

 Approach roads are a little narrow and don't rely on sat nav. Situated between Sheepy Magna and Atherstone. Good access roads on site with plenty of room to manoeuvre.

Online booking only, so prior to arrival make sure you've had a gate code emailed to you else you'll be stuck on the site entrance as there is no one on site to let you in.

Good, level, well maintained & numbered pitches. Some of the hard standings are made up of rocks and so pinning an awning down may be tricky! Water tap and grey waste disposal for every pitch! Chemical toilet disposal/bins fairly central to all pitches. Showers (2 showers/toilets) are free and a short walk away. All clean and modern. Quiet and pleasant but with no warden on site although they visit daily. Reasonable value at 36 per pitch for 2 nights (+2 for awning pn)

5 minutes from Atherstone 15 minutes from Twycross Zoo.

Will recommend this site and would use it again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camper1983 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed in this campsite last weekend 12/13 June 15 and the weather was awful but this is a little gem of a site. The pitches all have hook up and their own water tap and are very spacious you have a gravel pitch and you can park your caravan and car side by side.

We only stayed two nights but they were very peaceful and all you can hear are the horses in the field that surround the site.

The facilities are well maintained on the site two showers and toilets which are heated and clean. I was told the showers were 1 but when I went to use them they were free.

The town of Atherstone was small but some really delightful shops and tea rooms a Aldi and a cooperative food store. Really nice site. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 050566 41 reviews from this member

 A friend found the site for us and we were not disappointed. Massive pitches, all hardstanding. Our pitch had water and drainage, which is a very pleasant holiday not having to fill or empty water. Excellent well kept site, facilities were spotless, however a little far from your caravan. There are no wardens on site, so people thought it ok to let their dogs roam off the lead, a little annoying at times, when our dog is not allowed off the lead and it led to him barking when they were loose! We were going to re-book whilst we were there, but the prices have shot up since we booked a hike of 5 a night is a lot especially when you have to pay the whole amount up front, so have booked another plug and play site for 12 a night, with no extra for awnings or extra car, 15 minutes down the road. We had an excellent week, thank you, but the price increase has put us off of returning sorry, but would highly recommend. Atherstone itself is massive, has a good selection of shops and a large selection of pubs. A good number of takeaways. Beautiful countryside around campsite and a very relaxing site. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Atherstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3905 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement