Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Atherstone > Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park Reviews

Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park
Atherstone Road
Atherstone
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV9 3QW
Tel: 01827 717393
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54 Caravans
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nescafe84 3 reviews from this member

 This has the potential to be a very nice campsite! We only stayed one night but it's very peaceful and the pitches are mostly level and hard standing with individual electric hook up (16 amp) and water supply. There are electric gates to which they give you the code for entry and exit so it's very secure. It's a bit strange not having anyone on site to deal with direct, instead you are provided with a mobile number to call if you have any problems.

The showers are in the stable block and are 1 which gives you plenty long enough. When approaching be careful not to overshoot the entrance as its only a little sign.

Atherstone is a small town with a good size co-op and other little shops, being their only one night we never got to explore that much but the fish and chips were nice from the chip shop on the main road at the edge of the town.

It looked like most of the pitches were used by seasonal people. With someone on site to help if needed and give a friendly welcome this would be a lovely quiet little site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Busterpot33 42 reviews from this member

 Not been here for a little while we were pleasantly surprised to see that more hardstandings had been added, hopefully we will stand a chance of getting onto this site now.

It is small basic but very peaceful, and yes the grass is a little long but considering the rain and the laying water it would be difficult to cut.

At least the pitches are well spaced and offer plenty of room, I like it here but yes, children do not have the usual climbing frames and swinging ropes, but lets face it, what's wrong with that.

There's a nice piece of grass, some pleasant walks, fresh air and 'imagination' ! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Woodlander 15 reviews from this member

 Having used this site in the past I was a bit disappointed when we pitched up to find other vans that had obviously been there for some time by the length of grass around the vans and another obvious sign, large gas bottles stored outside the vehicles.

Although it is a gated site the van next to us appeared to have visitors coming in and out all evening and a further caravan's occupant kept driving by until quite late with his radio on at full blast.
nother visitor put a wheel clamp on his car which was a bit unsettling!

The site itself was mostly clean and tidy with flower baskets hanging on the visitors information building. Taps and waste disposal all within easy reach.

We didn't use the site facilities as our onboard ones were adequate. It was nice to watch the horses in the adjacent paddocks. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MrWhippet 8 reviews from this member

 We used this site as an experiment as we had just bought our caravan and it wasn't far from home!

We were both pleasantly surprised. We didn't get a hard standing pitch but the field was level so we didn't mind. Our view looked out onto paddocks and across out to the dog walking field and trees beyond which was great.

The caravans were nicely spaced out and the water tap wasn't too far from our pitch.

The toilet block was a short walk but nothing unusual compared to camp sites we have visited in the past with a tent. If you like horses then there are plenty to pat on the way!

I didn't use the shower but the toilets were clean with paper and soap.

Places to visit in the area would be Twycross Zoo, Bosworth Battlefield and Whitemoors Antiques Centre. It is also near to Coventry and Birmingham.

I don't know if children would enjoy the site, there is certainly nothing there for them to do other than pat horses, so you would have to bring your own entertainment.

Not sure what to put about the customer service as we corresponded by email, although this was very good and the people at the stables were friendly.

I think this site would be good for first timers getting used to their new van, those passing through the area as a short break or stop over and those visiting the area for events at the NEC such as Crufts. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lejan 4 reviews from this member

 Well what to say about this site,beautiful and quiet,very clean and tidy although some work is being carried out to improve it. We stayed on the field and the grass was cut on a regular basis with no inconvenience to ourselves. The toilets are spotlessly clean although I think 1 is a little bit to much on top of the site fees 50p should be about right.EHUs and water are plentiful and the toilet disposal is clean and adequate for the size of the site.

Atherstone town is ok with several shops and pubs where you can get most things you need and is within walking distance from the site. There are no amusements for kids but plenty of room for games on the field away from the caravans and loads of wildlife to look out for, as I write this there is a fox about 3 mtr away from our van and you can see the rabbits across the other side of the field. Don`t all come at once I need some space to get here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kwen 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here while visiting the NEC about 30mins away, very secure site, easy to find and with good access from all the major routes.

Our first time on a CL site and we were impressed very clean and tidy good sized level pitches, very peaceful location. Warm and clean showers 1 via slot on wall for about 4/5mins.

A dog walking field on site which led to the river.

Didn't meet the owners but good communication via email for booking requirements.

Will be staying again when we next visit the area - a nice site. 


Date of Visit: January 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Busterpot33 42 reviews from this member

 This site is local to us, an excellent site, very quiet and peaceful. A 'chill out' site! Security is great with coded gates, toilets and showers adequate, clean and tidy. Staff at the stables are very friendly, owner is also very pleasant and helpful.
Would we go again? Yes, yes, yes although don't all rush, I'd like a weekend or two there. Another good point - well spaced, no looking out of your window and seeing what colour socks they are wearing next door! No swings, roundabouts etc for children, but good spaces to play footie and watch the horses. 


Date of Visit: December 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gedling1570 9 reviews from this member

 Very nice camp site lovely and quiet 6 pitches all with electric .

We stayed over christmas two night we where all alone . VERY NICE.

The only grumbel was that there is a long walk to the toilet via the drive. What it needs is a gate in the fence for access to the building.

Also there are two toilets the first one had no light and the toilet seat was broken and was not being used. The other toilet next door was ok. Clean! but could have been cleaner. The door did not fit it had swelled and did not fit the frame.

Everyone in the stables were frendly and the owners are very trusting and could not help you enough.

Good security and they are still spending money on the site . Good access to the local town and very good pub food localy good prices . Loved the horses on the site we kept buying carrots and feeding them HEHE . Would go again.

Twycross zoo is only 15min away went for the day very nice 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Evolution 1 review from this member

 This is a superb CL, entered through security gates for which the owners will give you an access number. Proceed past the stables on gravel road to the camping field which has five gravel hardstanding pitches, all with electric hook up. It is a short walk back to the stables at one end of which is a door giving access to two showers and a separate toilet, and an adjacent door into a second toilet. We didn't use the showers (1 coin) but all the facilities were basic but spotless. Yes, it is a bit smelly but it is fresh horsey smell, nothing more. It is very quiet, away from the road, and we will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dotty45 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for two nights in July. Beautiful area, site itself spacious, ehu only for caravans though! Not busy, only ourselves and two other tents there, but the caravan bit was full.

Toilets and showers in stables, yes a bit smelly but they are in the stables! Very clean and the stable girls were helpful!

We arrived just before the worst thunderstorm ever arrived and were virtually stuck in the tent for an hour and a half (scary). All the electrics went off (showers and the electric gate) but we found a side gate to exit the park. Just as well as we were there for a family party!
Atherstone town itself is about a 10 to 15 min walk from the park, not that long, is it?
Would go back at some point. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Atherstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3204 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement