Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Atherstone > Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park Reviews

Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park
Atherstone Road
Atherstone
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV9 3QW
Tel: 01827 717393
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54 Caravans
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 44 Reviews
                8/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wilkin 1 review from this member

 Well maintained site with large pitches. No information around when reception is closed (after 4pm and all day Sunday).

Laundry but no washing up area. One of two toilet and showers was closed most of weekend with no toilet paper in the one that was open.

Told by staff at cafe adjoining reception that it was nothing to do with them as they just ran the cafe, although it appears from website as though the cafe is part of the site and customers use the facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Helen8785 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night only, instructions were not clear for the barrier code but they soon answered the mobile to let me in.

Pitched up on spacious pitch.

As we only stayed one night we didn't have much time to check everything out but did notice they had a lovely little tea room on site.

The only thing that I would say was a slight niggle, is they had one toilet open and the details they sent said 2. Now this could be due to covid so I cant complain as we should be using our own facilities anyway, so wasn't too much of a problem.

I'd stay again and its not far from Drayton Manor park. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Wendyjsadler 2 reviews from this member

 The site was immaculately kept with very large plots. Most of the plot taken up with gravel hardstanding though which was a bit difficult for pegging out and we'd have liked a bit more grass.

Owners very friendly and relaxed and a nice little cafe on site. Handy dog-walking field and Atherstone was very close with a load of pubs and interesting little shops.

Only 2 toilets and showers which could be tricky if COVID wasn't encouraging everyone to use on board facilities. But we never had to queue and the showers were very good. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Anjpar 1 review from this member

 A friendly, helpful welcome to this spacious, immaculate site.

Atherstone and the Coventry Canal are very close by for walking or cycling the towpath whilst watching the narrowboats negotiating the staircase of locks.

Pub with small garden within a mile. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jenuflower 1 review from this member

 Booked for 6 nights left after 3 tried to contact them no response.

Pitch smelt of sewage, toilets and showers closed not contacted about or informed not happy. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sueper 13 reviews from this member

 What a lovely, quiet site. We only stayed 2 nights but felt relaxed afterwards.

There are only 2 toilets and 2 showers but they were kept clean and were warm. There are a lot of pitches so there may be queues for these occasionally.

It is a short walk into Atherstone itself and we were delighted with the range of stores there. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Taneth16 5 reviews from this member

 We visited this site, having cut short a stay at another site, which we were not enjoying.

When I called to book, the lady was very helpful indeed, with the booking and accommodating us, with picking a suitable pitch etc.

On arrival, we were very happy with the security on the entrance and ease of finding the pitch. The pitches were level hard standing super pitches, each having their own electric hook up, water point etc.

We used the toilet facilities and washing up / laundry area and found them to be very clean and warm and very pleasant to use.

We found the area to be pleasant and with plenty of things to chose from to do, we chose walking, as we had our dog with us.

Overall, a really lovely and well kept site, reasonably priced, and we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: D J Greaves 4 reviews from this member

 A not very inspiring site. Shower and toilet facilities very dated and not clean when we arrived, though they did get cleaned on the last day we were there.

Location is not great there was very little to do in the area.

We would not have chosen this site if it wasn't for our caravan dealership suggesting we try out our new caravan on this site not too far away from them. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Annparker 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site which is very well maintained. Very big pitch with full facilities.

Big let down was the Elsan emptying point. No proper flush and blocked. Not pleasant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carlarthur73 1 review from this member

 I stayed here for 5 weeks and could not fault anything with this site. The pitches are the best hard-standing pitches I have ever been on over the years I have stayed in my van, and have all you need on the pitch, water, electricity, and drainage.

The whole site is super clean and tidy and very well maintained. The laundry room is spot on and I had no issues at all with doing my washing, drying, and even my ironing for a very small charge. A full load wash and dry was about 3. Really well equipped and again, super clean and tidy. I did not use the shower facilities as I used my own in my van but I doubt very much that would have been any issues.

The site has plenty of bins and a couple of eslan points and again, super clean and tidy and well looked after.

The people on site are really friendly and helpful. The shop on site has all you need if you get caught short and the park Wi-Fi is very reasonably priced and really good. I'd say it's better than most high street providers.

I really recommend this site whether it's a short weekend break to get away from it all and have some peace and quite (and it's super quiet, even heard owls for the first time in years and the donkey is hilarious when it starts lol), or a longer/resident stay like me.

This park is really good value for money for what you get and I would not hesitate to come here again, If needed.

Thanks to Vicky and the staff. A brilliant stay. You've done yourselves very proud with your site.

Thank You. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Atherstone Stables Caravan & Glamping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Atherstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5718 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement