Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Atherstone Stables Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Atherstone Stables Caravan Site
Atherstone Road
Atherstone
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV9 3NX
Tel: 01827 717393
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 48 Caravans
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 35 Reviews
                8/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carlarthur73 1 review from this member

I stayed here for 5 weeks and could not fault anything with this site. The pitches are the best hard-standing pitches I have ever been on over the years I have stayed in my van, and have all you need on the pitch, water, electricity, and drainage.

The whole site is super clean and tidy and very well maintained. The laundry room is spot on and I had no issues at all with doing my washing, drying, and even my ironing for a very small charge. A full load wash and dry was about 3. Really well equipped and again, super clean and tidy. I did not use the shower facilities as I used my own in my van but I doubt very much that would have been any issues.

The site has plenty of bins and a couple of eslan points and again, super clean and tidy and well looked after.

The people on site are really friendly and helpful. The shop on site has all you need if you get caught short and the park Wi-Fi is very reasonably priced and really good. I'd say it's better than most high street providers.

I really recommend this site whether it's a short weekend break to get away from it all and have some peace and quite (and it's super quiet, even heard owls for the first time in years and the donkey is hilarious when it starts lol), or a longer/resident stay like me.

This park is really good value for money for what you get and I would not hesitate to come here again, If needed.

Thanks to Vicky and the staff. A brilliant stay. You've done yourselves very proud with your site.

Thank You.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bluemagpie14 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights to try it as we live quite local. Atherstone town 5 minutes drive away. A few nice dog friendly pubs within a short drive.

This is a nice quiet well kept site. Clean warm toilets and showers. Even though there were only 2 toilets and showers they are all individual.

Pitches were very large and most had drainage and water.

Camp shop was open everyday selling all necessities, bread, eggs, milk, meat and meals.

Nice dog walk near river on site.

Will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Opus-one 2 reviews from this member

Once through the impressive electric front gates everything went downhill from there.

1 Loo and shower were a long way from the pitches. Once inside the loo I had to pin myself on to the back wall to be able to close the door behind me and that's when I could get in as the loo was engaged most times I went to it.

This site is not worth the pitch price which I believe should be around 10- 16 per night. There seems to be a lot of permanent caravans on this site which is not that well kept and could be so much better. I would say the bare basics are maintained and nothing more. It is a unattended site so there are no wardens and you fend for yourself which we knew.

For the money we wont be going back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

Nice well kept site.

Gated access with code emailed prior to arrival.

Level pitches, hard standing is an understatement, due to the fact you struggle to get rock pegs in for the awning.

Immaculate toilet facilities but quite a walk to get to them as they are up by the stables by the site entrance. Toilets and showers unisex.

No warden or owners on site, didn't matter to us, but if you had problem with electric etc while on site may take a while to sort.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scoobydoo_uk 2 reviews from this member

Really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Atherstone Stables and it was such a shame to have to leave.

Easy online booking (don't forget your code for the gates)

Two toilets and showers (free) which were always kept clean and never busy, probably because of the water supply to each pitch meaning people were using their on-board facilities.

Very peaceful site with spacious hard standing pitches.

Good transport links in all directions but entrance can be easily missed, I'd recommend viewing on Google street beforehand

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 9 reviews from this member

Chose this site because of its location close to a meeting we went to on the Sunday. Close enough to A5 for convenient roads, far enough away from any road noise. Online booking went without problem. Key code for gate entry easy. Lovely wide spacious pitches with big oval of grass in the middle of our part, so no caravans on all sides. Only a couple of showers and toilets but we have onboard if necessary. Warm and cosy facilities though! Bought our breakfast eggs from the site. Atherstone town with all shops etc only a 2 mins drive away. Would certainly book the site again.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adjer 4 reviews from this member

Spent two nights whilst visiting the caravan show at the nec what a superb site no wardens on arrival bending your ear how to pitch and park your car. The toilet and showers of which there are two are very clean with hot water of plenty and no charge as before the site was full but very quiet Vicky the owner is very obliging when you book and coudnt do enough to offer us a new pitch which was only fitted with the hook up the day before we arrived all in all a cracking well kept site give it a try we will the next time we are visiting the NEC.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonh62 14 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, very peaceful, only using as a stopover on our way to the lakes but wow, what a gem and all for 15 a night on a serviced pitch. Would definitely come back here if coming this way. Bit difficult to find with postcode search on Satnav. Big grass area in the centre of pitches for the kids. Shower and toilet facilities very good but no hand wash in toilets so remember to take your own. No sign of owners which is a bit strange and lacks the personal touch but then again they are not telling you all the does and don't s on arrival. Very friendly people on site and all seemed very considerate of keeping noise down in the evenings.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Darylljb 5 reviews from this member

Approach roads are a little narrow and don't rely on sat nav. Situated between Sheepy Magna and Atherstone. Good access roads on site with plenty of room to manoeuvre.

Online booking only, so prior to arrival make sure you've had a gate code emailed to you else you'll be stuck on the site entrance as there is no one on site to let you in.

Good, level, well maintained & numbered pitches. Some of the hard standings are made up of rocks and so pinning an awning down may be tricky! Water tap and grey waste disposal for every pitch! Chemical toilet disposal/bins fairly central to all pitches. Showers (2 showers/toilets) are free and a short walk away. All clean and modern. Quiet and pleasant but with no warden on site although they visit daily. Reasonable value at 36 per pitch for 2 nights (+2 for awning pn)

5 minutes from Atherstone 15 minutes from Twycross Zoo.

Will recommend this site and would use it again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Camper1983 7 reviews from this member

We stayed in this campsite last weekend 12/13 June 15 and the weather was awful but this is a little gem of a site. The pitches all have hook up and their own water tap and are very spacious you have a gravel pitch and you can park your caravan and car side by side.

We only stayed two nights but they were very peaceful and all you can hear are the horses in the field that surround the site.

The facilities are well maintained on the site two showers and toilets which are heated and clean. I was told the showers were 1 but when I went to use them they were free.

The town of Atherstone was small but some really delightful shops and tea rooms a Aldi and a cooperative food store. Really nice site.

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3064 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019