Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cathedral Grange Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Lichfield > Cathedral Grange Touring Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Cathedral Grange Touring Caravan Park
Grange Lane
Lichfield
Staffordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 34 Reviews
                8/10 from 34 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pyper 6 reviews from this member

 When we got to the site at about 1.45 reception was locked would be open at 3.30. A notice said take a booking form find a pitch, pitch up, fill in the booking form and return it later. Had a wander around the site found the tent area and pitched the tent. We had a glass Merlot and filled in the booking form, went to reception, everything was in order so we paid - 11 a night with hook up!

The view from the tent was superb, the pitch was flat. The showers and toilets were about 100 yards away. The showers are large and you need a token.

Had to take a torch when using the toilet the lights are on a motion sensor and don't work if you are using the loo or in the shower. Everywhere was clean and tidy and the grass on the tent field was nice and short.

There is need of a light in the washing up area but we were there in October. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Paul9 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent the weekend here on a rally, 13 units.

Great site with great facilities and an excellent price.

Vanessa is very very helpful and really friendly.

The site is clean and well kept.

We were allocated the left hand area of area5 on the campsite, all pitches had ample room.

Very quiet site, even though we were a group of 13 units and around 30 people, we had no complaints about noise from other campers.

Will definitely be returning again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kjd1979uk 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Toilets were very clean and so was the waste disposal stations.

Lovely little park for the children.

Very clean site and well maintained.

Didn't use shower blocks so unsure about them.

Quiet site but we didn't mind that.

Local shops within walking distance and a few restaurants and pubs.

Right next to a phone mast so the mobile phone service and 3G was brilliant. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jason copeland 1 review from this member

 Easy to find campsite, clean well managed site, separated into different areas, clean toilets and showers, nice children's play area.

Plenty of water taps and disposal areas and bins

Although no recycling bins.

Great central location for Stoke on Trent, the Peak District, Theme Parks and local child friendly attractions.

Reception not always open, but help available nearby if needed, no local information/attractions leaflets available from reception. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joyceclemmey 3 reviews from this member

 Good access and clearly marked pitches with electric hook up.

Toilets clean but lights on timer and no lights in ladies cubicle so you could get left in the dark if you weren't, t quick?

We stayed for 2 nights and didn't, t have to leave till 3 so that was a bonus.

On the down side we were trying out our new caravan and the electric kept fusing when we tried to use the microwave and the TV.

A convenient site for stopping en-route to destinations. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lauraloo1036 1 review from this member

 Stayed 1 night here as a stop over. The site was easy to tow into and looked tidy.

Our plot was spacious and although we got the feeling many of the caravans were left there long term due to the lack of tow bars! The group of people we were with we lovely and friendly.

We had our own showers so never found those, the toilets were clean however spend more than a penny and the lights went out on you :D

Would definitely stay again worth the 14 a night! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Helenterry 11 reviews from this member

 I cannot fault this site, we stayed on the hard standing but we went a walk and had a look around the other areas, the whole site was beautifully set out and well presented.

The toilets and showers were spotless with plenty of hot water although you have to get tokens for the shower at 50p each which last 4 minutes.

This is one of the cheapest sites we have been to 14 for the two of us and two of the grandkids.

We caught a taxi to the city which cost 4. 20.

Beautiful views all around yet only about 1. 5 miles from the city.

Kids loved the play area 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Therouells 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Cathedral Grange for the weekend and loved it! The pitch was large and had easy access. We could park our car nearby and had everything sorted out very easily. The view from our tent was amazing.

The loos were very clean and obviously had been refurbed quite recently, with piping hot water and nice large shower cubicles.

The grounds are well kept and the whole of the park just looks neat and looked-after.

We had a lovely welcome at the house and picked up our shower tokens there too. After that, we were left to our own devices, which is exactly how we like things!

It was nice and quiet at night, and well lit for those little treks to the loo.

We hadn't realised beforehand that the tent pitches had an electric look-up too, but we know for next time.

There are local shops nearby (Co-op about 10 mins walk away), plus Lidl and Tesco a short drive away. The Hedgehog pub is a 10 minute walk too, and serves food and real ales.

Try the Curborough Craft & Garden Centre for an interesting place to visit. The new Birds of Prey centre in the Garden Centre is an absolute must-see.

Just about to book another couple of stays at Cathedral Grange!

Highly recommended.  


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DavidAyling27 1 review from this member

 This is a very good campsite and offers excellent value for money. The owners are friendly and helpful.

It is well located for many local attractions and services. The Hedgehog Pub offers good food as does the Ash Tree in Armitage.

The children's play area is very good for all ages.

The toilet block was clean and whilst heating would be nice I have stayed at more expensive sites without heating.

Would we stay here again. YES 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Briandouglashodson 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed here in February 2013. Since our last visit in November 2011 the site has improved considerably. The shower block has been revamped to a nice standard although there is still no heating. The two showers are electric which take tokens, purchased from the site office, and last four minutes. One shower was out of order during the length of our stay of one week. The children's playpark is for children under 10 and is unsupervised. The owners were installing electric street lights throughout the site whilst we were there.

The site is within walking distance of the city centre, and a ten minute walk from Morrisons supermarket. The public park next to the supermarket is beautiful and worth a pleasant walkaround, there are lots of play equipment for children there. The Cathedral is one of the best I have seen.

Visit the nearby (within 10 miles) Arbaretum, the canals and boatyards at Barton under Needwood.

We were charged 14 per night for two people and electric although I am not sure what ampege we received as we kept popping the switch. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2218 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement