Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Park Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llangattock > Park Farm Reviews

Park Farm
Park Farm
Llangattock
Powys   (Browse area)
NP8 1HT
Tel: 01873 770 589
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 30 Reviews
                7/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tracynoe 3 reviews from this member

This is our favourite site to get away for a weekend for the last couple of years. Crickhowell is a lovely place and this site is great with a friendly and helpful welcome.

Unfortunately the cleanliness of the showers and toilets has gone downhill.

Not giving up as we are hoping it was a bad time with maybe staff off ill. Really hoping next time we go it will have improved.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bailey6 3 reviews from this member

The site itself is pleasant enough, with superb views from a sloping camping caravan field, the owners were also very nice, very helpful, but it if you want a small quiet campsite this isn't for you, it is open plan with cars roaming through the tents to find they're pitches. All seemed to higgaldypiggaldy for me. The 10:30pm quiet time is advertised well, but at 3am this morning our very noisy neighbours were still partying, with every other word an expletive, not the owners fault obviously but surely someway of ensuring the site is reasonably quiet could be in place.

The toilets and shower blocks leave a lot to be desired, and the washing up area, was a struggle to fit two people into.

Not a site I will be returning to.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vinylvaughan 19 reviews from this member

A very spacious site, surrounded by wonderful scenery. Toilets/Showers were clean and tidy, there is a laundry room, also a place to wash pots and pans. A Chemical waste disposal is also on hand. Owners are polite and helpful. We took a walk along the Canal, which is a few minutes from the site, also walked in to Crickhowel, sat outside the Bridge Inn, with a pint in hand, watching the Salmon jump out the water, to go through the Arched Bridge, very nice !

Although, the weather wasn't at its best at times, a lot of rain, it didn't dampen our spirits and overall, we enjoyed our stay at Park Farm.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mike and Dawn 3 reviews from this member

We have stayed at this site previously and it has become a favourite. There are separate male and female showers and toilets which are more than adequate. The camping field is furthest way from the showers which is odd but it's a lovely field with a stream meandering through. Crickhowell is a 15 minute walk with nice shops and some pubs serving food. The owner is very friendly and there are no long lists of do's and don't s. All in all a lovely site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bunnyone 1 review from this member

Lovely peaceful farm site, with beautiful views of table mountain. Nestled between the river and canal at Crickhowel. The owners are laid back and helpful, no uniform parking here.

Washing facilities are clean and there is a small laundry and microwave for general use. There are annual caravans here but plenty of room for tourers

Great pubs nearby with excellent food and The Bear Hotel welcomes dogs with a bowl of fresh chicken. I loved it here and will come back as often as I can.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Louey 7 reviews from this member

This was approx the 15 time I have visited Park Farm, though the last stay was over 3 years ago.

It is situated with fantastic views and the only disturbance is the odd farm machinery being used, though you would have to be camped near the farm buildings for this.

We had an electric hook up and there were plenty of pitches beside the stream that runs through the middle of the site to choose from. A foot bridge has been built so that you don't have to walk through the stream to get to the toilets/showers.

The owner does not hurry you to pay as soon as you have arrived and is very sociable too.

We pitched up quite far from the toilets but they were only a two minute walk (at the most) from us - though we tended to use our own toilet. Toilets and showers were mainly clean, a large group of Duke of Edinburgh kids had messed them up but were clean an hour later after I notified the owner. Plenty of hot water for showers and dishes.

There are lots of caravans on site that are there all year round but there is still lots of room for approx 50 other pitches.

There is plenty of room for children to play, or you could take them to the playground situated by the lane at the entrance to the park. Shops are a 10 min walk away in Crickhowell. There are two pubs within 5 mins walk, both do food and one is a posh grub style one. Lots of things to do locally - Horse Riding at G|olden Castle Stables, walks/cycling along the canal at the back of the campsite, fishing on the river Usk.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pedro259 2 reviews from this member

Large, gently sloping site with mainly seasonal pitches taken, which reduces the option for an electric pitch.

Had pre-booked, but we had not been put on the booked list, so were lucky to squeeze in on the last remaining electric pitch (being used to advertise a motorhome)

Large area for non-electric vans and tents.

Owners were very friendly and borrowed us a hook up cable as ours was way too short.

Toilet block clean and tidy, even though it is probably on the small side for a site as big as this as I would assume it could get very busy in the summer months. Free showers, hot water etc. Wash area provided for the dishes, again free hot water

Reasonable price for a nights stay too. 7 per person, 2. 50 for electric. (eggs 2 doz!)

Pleasant walks direct from the site into Crickhowell and surrounding countryside and not too far to the local pubs either.

Pub at the end of the access road plus others within 15 mins stroll in Crickhowell. Great grocers store, off license and chip shop in the town.

Real ales in the Bridge End, very nice beer garden over-looking the River Usk, worth a visit.

We will be back for more adventures.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Moetgirl 2 reviews from this member

We really enjoyed our time here.

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, and stayed for 4 nights. We were the only people camping in the second field across the stream, and whilst it was a fairly long trek to the shower block, it was worth it!

Because the site was not very full at all, the washing up facilities were perfectly adequate and clean, as were the loos and showers.

We thought they could have improved on their recycling facilities which seemed to lack any organisation!

With 2 dogs, we loved the close proximity of the woods and fields, and were told by a 'resident' on site the way to the canal, which was about an 8 minute walk away.

We walked into Crickhowell through the woods, which must be only about 10 mins away. We had lunch at the Bear which was very good, and we drank at the Bridge Inn and sat in their garden overlooking the river. Lovely!

We didn't have the kids with us, but will definitely bring them with us on our next visit.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kangaroo 7 reviews from this member

Jubilee Bank Holiday 2012

7 adult + 2. 50 electric hook up - Total 16. 50

Local made ice cream 1. 50 a pot!

Pros: Very helpful & friendly site owners, beautiful landscape, walks from campsite. Toilet blocks were warm. 10-15 min walk to Crickhowell.

Cons: Takes large groups. Noise - always someone who spoils it. Toilet blocks could do with little love & attention. At full capacity only two washing up sinks, a squash to fit two people in.

Large campsite with two fields.

Fantastic spot surrounded by beautiful mountains. A stream running through the campsite. Lots of wildlife to spot - bats, owls, rabbits, birds. Beautiful walk through the field of cows & rhododendron bushes from the campsite and along the canal - really peaceful. It is only a 10-15 minute walk to the town - Crickhowell.

Many caravans kept in storage makes it look very busy. Most electric hook up was full that weekend. For a Bank Holiday it was not full as expected. We took a spot in the bottom field and thankfully the noisy unfriendly group were leaving.

Sadly they left their pile of rubbish behind in the middle of the field. The owners were aware of it, however it remained a blot on our landscape in direct line with our view of the beautiful mountains behind. The pile of carpets, broken tables & boxes were left there for two days & rifled through by both people & animals.

Toilet blocks - Womens 4 showers, four toilets & 4 sinks. If you are petite then the shower cubicles were not quite big enough to stand at a distance to avoid getting hair wet!

Toilet blocks need a little love & attention! This is a farm. Outside doors were broken & signs falling off. Rubbish was piling up & spilling out as the bins could not contain the extra demand of the Jubilee Bank Holiday boozing.

We were kept awake by the people in the tents next to us having a birthday party until 1. 30am. Ear plugs really aren't that effective and are not the solution for everyone.

Overall stunning scenery and real sense of peace and tranquillity. Would go back but out of season.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RedYeti 3 reviews from this member

Very large but none the less friendly site with great views and a stream through it to add interest.

Mainly dominated by caravans but tents are welcome. Really nice owner who is very interesting to talk to.

Toilets (at far end of site from where you drive in) are very clean and there seemed to be enough to cope with what looked to be a pretty full site. House opposite toilets is where you pay.

7 per person per night is about normal for a popular site.

Directions: Find the Horse Shoe Inn in Llangattock and take the turning opposite. Drive all the way to the end!

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Llangattock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6683 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019