Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Park Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llangattock > Park Farm Reviews

Park Farm
Park Farm
Llangattock
Powys   (Browse area)
NP8 1HT
Tel: 01873 770 589
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 30 Reviews
                7/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sally_bix 1 review from this member

This was our first ever camping trip and thankfully it was a lovely quiet campsite. Owners were very laid back - so laid back in fact that I was a bit worried that I would have to just post the money through their letter box to pay them as I couldn't find the owners anywhere!

Very spacious campsite with 2 fields, not at all crowded and you are allowed to park your car right next to the tent. Good, clean facilities & never had to queue to use toilets/showers etc.

Beautiful views of the mountains, short walk from Crickhowell and lots of country pubs.

All in all, would definitely recommend and would vist again.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mike and Dawn 3 reviews from this member

We booked this park for our first ever camping trip and we were hooked! The owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us some tips on where best to pitch.

The site itself was everything we wanted. Not too big, plenty of showers with lovely hot water, which we didn't once have to queue for. Close to the lovely town of Crickhowell, about a ten minute walk, with lots of pubs and places to eat.

The vine tree was excellent value and the food was fab. The Bridgend Inn over the bridge was good too with a lovely beer garden next to the river.

The site was very well kept, showers and toilets were cleaned regularly, quiet at night and no long lists of do's and don'ts, which from what we have been told happens at lots of sites!

All in all we will definitely return to this site and hope the weather will be as good as the first time.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PeterMace 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from 2 nights at Park Farm campsite and we really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it for a quiet weekend away.

There are quite a few permanent pitch caravans around the site and these do have some of the better locations, but there is still plenty of space and we found a very nice little spot close to the river.

The Toilet blocks were cleaned daily and well maintained but I do feel they are a little small for the size of the site, in the gents is 4 showers and on a couple of occasions these were all full. There were a 2 or 3 D of E groups camping at the time but I would say the campsite was far from full.

There was a separate room for washing up which had 2 sinks although only just enough room for 2 people.

We meet the owners once not long after we had arrived and they seemed nice and offered us advice on walks in the local area. They also had a spare tent that was lent to a couple not far from us that had forgotten their tent poles.

We ate out once (Dragon Inn, Crickhowell) and highly recommend it, friendly atmosphere and the food was very good.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shaza happy camper 1 review from this member

I stayed at this site for bank holiday weekend we where with a group of 4 pitches and we where able to all pitch next to each other, which was just what we wanted. The owners where very laid back when it came to paying we didn't even pay till the Sunday afternoon, we arrived Friday morning. We were pitched the other side of the stream but we all actually preferred this it had a really chilled atmosphere, the views where breath taking.

We never once had to queue for showers they where always hot and kept to a tidy standard although were a bit of a walk luckily come evening time when had a few drinks we had our own loo.

Abergavenny was a short drive away plenty of shops, we called into the local vine yard picked up a nice bottle of good old welsh wine for 8.00 went down a treat. There's plenty of pubs around with in 10 minute drive, we all drove into tal y bont on usk and had food and sat in the beer garden next to the canal we got to see the boats go by it was really lovely the name of the pub is the white hart.Basket meals froms 4.00 really reasonable.

We had a camp fire every night which we all sat around every night owners really didn't mind we took one of those fire pits so it was off the ground.Has for price it was 7.00 per person there was 4 adults within our tent which was quite expensive working out at 28.00 plus 2.50 for hook up there was no club house or pool and we have stayed on sites with all the above for a very similar price range, go as a couple then its not to bad I don't think.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: W.DICKSON 1 review from this member

We have visited this site 4 times now over the past two years (twice this year) we find it has very clean toilets and showers and an ideal location with fantastic views.

The owners are very friendly and it is a perfect base to visit lots of beautiful places in the area. The local village is Crickhowell (ten minuites walk away) with lots of friendly locals and shop keepers. There are some lovely pubs and eating places and also it is not far from the nice town of Abergavenny. We have been coming to this place for 9 years but now we have found Park Farm we will continue stay there.

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ustwo125 13 reviews from this member

Stunning scenery, fantastic views and a short safe walk to the town of Crickhowell, which is very nice.

The campsite itself - All the outside edge pitches were taken with permanent touring caravans, which just left the middle field. It looks like everyone is looking at you!

The toilet blocks etc very clean, 4 showers in each toilet block - Clean and hot!

I thought it was a little expensive 20 / night We had no hook up, which is of course there with lots of water pipes.

No one in reception I had to go looking to pay for a long time.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Licklemel 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely quiet campsite, just across the road from Crickhowell. You can walk to Crickhowell from the campsite, it's about 10-15 minutes. There is a pub within a 5 minute walking distance from the campsite.
There are two sections to the campsite, either side of the little stream. We stayed on the left hand side which is the smaller of the two areas, so more personal and quite. You have to cross the little stream to get to the toilets etc.
Toilets and showers were excellent, very well kept. There is a washing machine, dryer and microwave in the toilet block. Next to the toilet block is the washing up area, two sinks in a very small space but if you leave your washing up until later in the evening, you won't have a problem with having to queue. We only stayed for one night but I would definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sj_doep 2 reviews from this member

Lovely little site with fabulous views all around. The owners (once we found them, a couple of days into the stay!) were very friendly. Although situated in Llangattock, the nearest shops were in Crickhowell which was just a ten / fifteen minute walk along a very pretty route. We found several very good playgrounds in the area, and the village was beautiful and very friendly. Shops include cafes, a butchers, newsagents etc. Close by is the Big Pit, which I would thoroughly recommend, and a bit further away are some lovely waterfalls near Ystradfellte.

Within the campsite itself is a lovely little stream running through the field, which kept my five year old son amused for a very long time! Although there is no playground within the campsite, there were more than enough things to keep children amused- the stream, a simple tyre swing and lots of animals! The toilets were fine, and I saw the owners cleaning them several times so they were always kept in good condition. The showers however in the female toilets never quite made it to warm, although I don't know whether this was because I picked wrong time to go, in the morning. Apparently the men's showers were hot.

I really liked this campsite, it was in a lovely location and had really good views. I camped in the side further away from the toilets, which was a lot quieter and less busy as we had the whole side of the field to ourselves! The stepping stones to the toilets added a little quirk to the place and I thoroughly recommend it if you're sure on your feet! So overall, a lovely place and highly recommended.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Janntana 6 reviews from this member

What a view!

Have passed this campsite many times with work and decided it was time to pay a visit. I wasn't disappointed. The site is set in the most fantastic surroundings, mountains to the back and front and a village to its side.

The site has no designated pitches which I found a great change. No uniform settings, excellent!

When pitching you have to decide what side of the little stream you are going to be on, I found the left side to be best, after pitching on the right! The reason I say to pitch on the left is that you have to venture, at your own peril, across the stream on some large rocks. Very easy but after a wine or two on the way to the toilets in the dusk light problems of balance may occur!

The toilets and showers are fabulous, if you're at the top end of the site, as they are located in the farmhouse buildings at the top of the field. The showers and hot water are free and also the washing up station is great. There is a washing machine and dryer station but as I never used them I'm unsure as to the price.

Children, they will love it!

Loads of green grass to run around in and 2 mins down the road a fantastic playground, I had to drag mine out screaming many times. If your youngsters are of the four legged kind there is plenty, and I mean plenty, of walking in the area. Dogs were welcome on the site and there is loads of walking in the area and not just for dogs.

The town is fantastic and I was well impressed with the amount of traditional pubs within 10 mins walk form the site also a few Chinese takeways if you look for them.

The reception sells a few bits and pieces, milk, local ice cream and eggs laid by chicken on the farm.

All in all a great stay at 6 per person, I'll be back!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Louey 7 reviews from this member

We have visited this site at least 8 times in the last 4 years and we are always drawn back to it. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The scenery is amazing and the site is within easy access to some wonderful walks in the Brecon Beacons, the canal and the River Usk. Local shops are a 15 minute walk away. There is a fabulous restaurant 5 mins walk away and a pub about the same. There is no electric hook up BUT the toilet block is good and mostly always clean with free showers and hot water in the washing up room. The site is very untouched and there are no marked pitches. It is suitable for camping to motorhomes and caravaners. The cost last year was 5 per person per night. We, (my 10yr old daughter and wife and myself)shall return again year after year.

If you enjoy horse riding then Golden castle Stables is a 15 min drive away and upholds excellent standards of training. I think the site is open all year round. The farmer keeps cattle and a few thousand free range hens and you can buy eggs too. A small stream runs through the site but is safe to play in and easy to cross.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Llangattock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5199 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019