Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llangattock > Park Farm Campsite > Reviews

CLOSED: Park Farm Campsite
Park Farm
Llangattock
Powys   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 35 Reviews
                8/10 from 35 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 Park Farm is a lovely relaxed site.

There are lots of things to do in walking distance.

Very sad to hear they may be closing in September as we only just found this little gem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glosbill 28 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome on phone when booking and on arrival. Very helpful.

Large site, many seasonal pitches, lots of folk camping at weekend.

Toilet roll being refilled at 9:30 on Saturday night shows level of service.

Hope to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Optout 2 reviews from this member

 To find it, use "Park Drive, Llangattock". Entrance is at the end via a gate controlled by a pass number, good for security.

Site dominated by "touring" caravans that are remarkably static, arrayed around the outside. Genuine tourers, tents etc have space in the middle. Electric hookup in a separate field.

COVID prevented review of facilities.

Avoid rush hour when shopping in Crickhowell because of long narrow bridge and lengthy traffic lights. Canal walks via the woods from site. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Florence10 1 review from this member

 No directional signs at junction to the site. Site roads very uneven and full of potholes.

Staff friendly enough but we were asked if we could pay by cash due to some kind of family ownership dispute! Electric supply was very intermittent, uneven touring pitches. Waste bins overflowing and no hand sanitizer next to chemical waste.

Site overall appearance was tired and run down. Views were brilliant and Crickhowell lovely.

One last point, look out for the sites grandkids who were driving vehicles around the site well under age!

Would not stop again. Very expensive for what we got. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Charle 1 review from this member

 Absolutely stunning views. Plenty of space for kids for ride bikes and scooters.

Kevin really helpful and happy. Second time here with kids of 14, 9 & twins 5.

Great location for adventurous days out

Defo going back. One of our twin girls cried as she didn't want to go home. Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jane11s2 1 review from this member

 Very impressed to begin with. Seemed a well organised site. But our first night was awful as someone outside a nearby outfit was talking until after 4am. We hoped the second night would be better but this time there was a large group playing music until 11pm. The toilets were very untidy. No paper other than a load over the floor. Lid off the bin, shower squeegee dumped in a shower, hairdryer dangling. Not impressed being told to empty our waste into the stream. We didn't. We brought it home. We also witnessed a caravanner who had been feeding the ducks all weekend, empty his chemical toilet into the stream. For a working farm I find this attitude to the countryside unacceptable. Also found it strange that there are so many permanent tourers sited with gardens and bbq huts. Odd! Won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Melaniehubbard 1 review from this member

 Just returned from our weekend at park farm, it was ok. Beautiful views but the campsite is a little tired. Facility's are grubby and not maintained through the day. It is a working farm but for the price you pay I was expecting better. Wouldn't revisit. Would use a different site in future.  


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Twptwp 5 reviews from this member

 I stayed there for a few nights, which included a weekend. It took me a long time to find the place after I'd got to Crickhowell, because my satnav took me to the wrong place after I'd given it the NP8 1HT postcode. I gather my experience was not unique, so I'd advise you do some research before travelling! One has to go down Park Drive in Llangattock, and that starts at the Horse Shoe Inn, which is where the locals will direct you to, though it is very easy to drive past the pub without noticing it.

Although with hindsight, some reviews do mention the size of the site, I'd not realised quite how big it is. It basically consists of a very large elongated loop road, with caravans on the grass around the outside of it, where there are electric hookups, and tents in the middle, grass, area. Parking on the grass is approved and indeed essential. The farm (where one registers) and the toilet, shower and washing up buildings are at the far end of the loop relative to where you enter the site. The middle area is so wide that when the site is busy, there is some danger that other tents and vehicles will box you in, so I opted to be relatively close to the loop road. I had a minor problems getting tent pegs in due to them occasionally hitting tree roots, and birds sitting on the tree branches crapping on the car during the night.

In the men's block, there were about four showers, three wash basins, and adequate toilets. There is a soap dispenser and a hand drier. I thought the showers were good: they are well-designed, with a curtain between the shower itself and the drying area, and adequate hooks and seats. The water temperature was fine. Separately, there are two sinks for washing up, but every time I tried to use them in the evenings, the water was cold.

There is a notice in the toilet block saying no music after 10. 30pm; I'd have taken that to mean no loud talking either, but a group of girls in the middle of the park didn't seem to think so, and there didn't seem to be any monitoring of the site to stop them.

I had no problems with mobile phone coverage on O2 or Three.

I noticed other reviews say it's a 10-15 minute walk in to Crickhowell. I didn't investigate it as I had a car, but it seemed too far to be convenient for eg a quick trip on foot for milk or sandwiches.

The cost for me, a tent and a car was 7 per night. Overall, it was OK: decent value for money, and I'd stay there again, though I personally prefer somewhat smaller sites. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Burcyluton 7 reviews from this member

 Ok so here are the greats:

- location

- site, lovely views

- owners really helpful and take time to pass the time of day with you

- price, 7 per adult and 5 per night ehu

Not so great:

- toilet facilities, very grubby

- farm side looked like it had seen better times, lots of stuff everywhere, so looked untidy

Fyi its cash or cheque, no card.

Shop sold the basics, over the bridge in Crickhowell great bakers and butchers.

Really dog friendly place, even in the bakery for a cooked breakfast!

Pub has just re-opened at the end of the road, really nice and friendly. We will return to the site - but gonna pack extra cleaning products just in case. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3992 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement