Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Durham Heifer Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Chester > The Durham Heifer Certificated Site > Reviews

The Durham Heifer Certificated Site
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH
Tel: 01829 782050  or  07929 933991
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Swhall 1 review from this member

 A lovely, small site with cafe. Clean toilets (currently no access to shower or washing up facility).

The owners were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful walks and villages all around.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dotand 1 review from this member

 We loved our stay at this site. The booking system worked really well and the welcome was excellent.

The cafe is open for breakfast snacks and super scones in the afternoon, plus many other items - check to see which days the cafe is open.

The site is well located for walking on and near the Sandstone Trail. The whole experience was a pleasure.

Some facilities not available due to covid19. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chrisp955 2 reviews from this member

 Good little site. Very helpful hosts. Close to the sandstone trail. Great cafe on site.

Two pubs within walking distance. The one to the right from the site is a longer walk about 30 to 40mins but with a pavement most of the way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mrs lowe 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely couple who run the site couldn't do enough to help us with whatever we enquired about. Rebecca came around to greet us and a handwritten map of local walks, with the sandstone trail just 1/2 a mile behind the site it's perfect for waking with such beautiful scenery he perfect place for walkers.

Shower on a meter 20p for 1. 5 min make sure you take plenty of 20pences.

2 toilets and 1 shower for all the site but didn't have to wait even on a Aug bank holiday.

New Cafe open over the weekend which I didn't try but looked very nice, the coffee smelt amazing.

Bargain at 18 per night with electric. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smudge 1 review from this member

 This was a perfect site for my 5 year old son and I to stay for an impromptu get away and for a couple of days out and about in Cheshire. My son was most impressed by the stars which make a fabulous appearance. We where left to our own devises pretty much but the Rebecca and Chris made us feel very welcome. Perfect pitch for our tent and the facilities where great too.

We will be sack again soon I am sure. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Rolyc 1 review from this member

 Great place with wonderful hosts. Who made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend to all.

Believe part of the original pub is being turned into a cafe.

This will be fantastic when done! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Scara001 8 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights in our Folding Camper just my wife, myself and our 2 Staffies, lovely area to explore Chester etc. Bickerton Hills are a must for walkers.

The owners are perfect hosts as after they had welcomed us they left us to enjoy the site which we had to ourselves. They are in the process of opening a tea room shortly.

We will visit them when it is open and will definitely return to the site again. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stephen4 1 review from this member

 Chris & rebecca were very welcoming.

Site is everything you expect toilet showers are good and water is close too.

Would recommend to any one really enjoyed my stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Castleviewcottage 1 review from this member

 We've stayed here twice - lovely picturesque location perfect to enjoy the walking trails which are right on the doorstep. Added bonus is the very easy walk to great pub in the evening! Owners are really friendly and the site is well kept. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daveandsue2 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the Durham Heifer for three days during Carfest. Small very clean site run by Rebecca and her husband. Rebecca makes sure that you enjoy you stay.

Easy access to Chester (by Park and Ride) and Wrexham

Will definitely stay here again. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Durham Heifer Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2916 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement