Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Durham Heifer Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Chester > The Durham Heifer Certificated Site Reviews

The Durham Heifer Certificated Site
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH
Tel: 01829 782050  or  07929 933991
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dkenda 1 review from this member

 A great little peaceful campsite

Kept very tidy and clean and has a cafe which sadly wasn't open at the time of my stay but no big deal,

Rebecca was very professional and made me feel welcome,

I would defo recommend 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: CDLLx 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite.

Beautiful Café on site delivers full English to the caravan! Coffee, cakes, milkshakes and ice-cream all gorgeous.

Loads of walks nearby. Very dog friendly and very covid safe.

We will be back. 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Maiker 1 review from this member

 Great service, lovely food and lovely staff, popped in for our cycling cofffee stop.

Good food and especially liked the speciality coffees

Glenn Maiker 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: ChrisM67 1 review from this member

 Great weekend to celebrate my wife's 50th with family, booked 6 pitches

Had mixed weather but thanks to Rebecca & Chris for the use of the picnic tables and saw, we had to make up a canopy to combat the rain with great results.

The on site cafe is very nice, great cakes and snacks, the views are lovely, some nice walks around.

The pitches are well kept, there is a toilet and shower on site for those without their own facilities.

We have stayed before and will be back again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pwmorris 1 review from this member

 Very friendly, quiet simple site. Just what we needed.

Only stayed as a last minute local weekend away but will definitely be returning.

Rebecca and Chris where such a lovely couple, couldn't do enough to help.

Dog friendly too which is a big plus. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thecha 1 review from this member

 Beautiful clean site

Peaceful

Nice cafe on site

Allowed us to stay later no problem

Great views and very friendly staff

Would definitely go again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sammy2 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite and perfectly placed for us,

Not far from Farndon where we launched our tandem SUP and close enough to Delamere forest where we enjoyed a day on the bikes.

We must try the cafe next time as the food was brought over to fellow campers for breakfast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen1 1 review from this member

 What a lovely cozy campsite the Durham Heifer is and lovely owners to go with it. Our dog Jeff was made to feel at home and loved lazing on the grass everyday.

The owners are so friendly and helpful. They run a well organised clean and tidy site. We did not get round to using the cafe but the menu looked lovely and other campers who used said it was lovely and the coffee was amazing. It had plenty of customers with social distancing in order.

There is a toilet on site easily accessible clean and always stocked with soap, hand towels and hand sanitizer outside.

We loved that you can have a camp fire if you choose to and the opportunity to go camping all year round sounds so exciting we cant wait for it to get cold!

Theres plenty to do see and eat within reasonable distance. We had lovely days out in Whitchurch, Tattenhall is a little quaint village 2 miles away with a decent Spar shop for your food/drink shop. A walk up Bickerton Hill was absolutely breath taking with a pint In the Bickerton Poacher afterwards, cant forget the fabulous Sunday roast we had in the Edgerton Hotel practically a minute or 2 drive from the camp with the best Yorkshire pudding I've ever had and we even went on a treasure hunt to a massive car boot sale on Sunday morning in Wrexham. If your a shopaholic you'll love that Chester and Cheshire Oaks are not too far away.

There is still so much more we cant wait to see and do like fishing close by the camp, Carden Park, oh and did I mention lots of shopping. If I have to mark it down at all it's only the traffic on the road near by but we slept well so it wasn't that bad and we could have stayed another 12 nights! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Swhall 1 review from this member

 A lovely, small site with cafe. Clean toilets (currently no access to shower or washing up facility).

The owners were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful walks and villages all around.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dotand 1 review from this member

 We loved our stay at this site. The booking system worked really well and the welcome was excellent.

The cafe is open for breakfast snacks and super scones in the afternoon, plus many other items - check to see which days the cafe is open.

The site is well located for walking on and near the Sandstone Trail. The whole experience was a pleasure.

Some facilities not available due to covid19. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Durham Heifer Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3795 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement