Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of The Durham Heifer Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Chester > The Durham Heifer Certificated Site Reviews

The Durham Heifer Certificated Site
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH
Tel: 01829 782050  or  07929 933991
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mrs lowe 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely couple who run the site couldn't do enough to help us with whatever we enquired about. Rebecca came around to greet us and a handwritten map of local walks, with the sandstone trail just 1/2 a mile behind the site it's perfect for waking with such beautiful scenery he perfect place for walkers.

Shower on a meter 20p for 1. 5 min make sure you take plenty of 20pences.

2 toilets and 1 shower for all the site but didn't have to wait even on a Aug bank holiday.

New Cafe open over the weekend which I didn't try but looked very nice, the coffee smelt amazing.

Bargain at 18 per night with electric. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smudge24448jb 1 review from this member

 This was a perfect site for my 5 year old son and I to stay for an impromptu get away and for a couple of days out and about in Cheshire. My son was most impressed by the stars which make a fabulous appearance. We where left to our own devises pretty much but the Rebecca and Chris made us feel very welcome. Perfect pitch for our tent and the facilities where great too.

We will be sack again soon I am sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Rolyc 1 review from this member

 Great place with wonderful hosts. Who made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend to all.

Believe part of the original pub is being turned into a cafe.

This will be fantastic when done! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Scara001 6 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights in our Folding Camper just my wife, myself and our 2 Staffies, lovely area to explore Chester etc. Bickerton Hills are a must for walkers.

The owners are perfect hosts as after they had welcomed us they left us to enjoy the site which we had to ourselves. They are in the process of opening a tea room shortly.

We will visit them when it is open and will definitely return to the site again. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stephen4 1 review from this member

 Chris & rebecca were very welcoming.

Site is everything you expect toilet showers are good and water is close too.

Would recommend to any one really enjoyed my stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Castleviewcottage 1 review from this member

 We've stayed here twice - lovely picturesque location perfect to enjoy the walking trails which are right on the doorstep. Added bonus is the very easy walk to great pub in the evening! Owners are really friendly and the site is well kept. Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daveandsue2 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the Durham Heifer for three days during Carfest. Small very clean site run by Rebecca and her husband. Rebecca makes sure that you enjoy you stay.

Easy access to Chester (by Park and Ride) and Wrexham

Will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sam Francis 1 review from this member

 Our 3rd visit to this site and another great stay. It is basic but so it the price so you get what you pay for. Rebecca could not be more friendly or helpful and we will back back again.

The ground is pretty flat and quite scenic. Although quite close to the road, it did not bother our sleep.

We have used this site for car fest North as it is only a 20 minute walk to the venue and it means a peaceful night's sleep. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Seagoe1 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly people lovely little site road very busy we got tailgated coming down the road with a big lorry

He got a scare when I had to brake pulling into the site think it put the wind up him served him right

A couple of points there was no signal on our mobile phones or TV the worst one the shower at first I thought it said 15 minutes but it only stayed on for 1. 5minutes three minutes would be better wouldn't stay again because of poor reception and the shower didn't last long enough 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RESTLESS 16 reviews from this member

 Easy roads to get here and lovely flat pitches, hard standings to park on then generous amounts of grass to set up. Electricity at 3 per night was reliable. I had no phone signal at all, my husband a fluctuating one bar. We don't use the tv but another couple were struggling with the signal. Perhaps a stack of books or dvd's for the evenings?

There are two toilets and a pay shower. Clean water and toilet emptying.

A very peaceful site, lots of bird life to watch. There's quite a lot of road noise at peak times but it doesn't bother us. It's located amongst good attractions but you really do need a car or bike to see anything. There are no footpaths within walking distance 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Durham Heifer Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4297 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020