Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Durham Heifer Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

The Durham Heifer Certificated Site
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH
Tel: 01829 782050  or  07929 933991
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daveandsue2 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at the Durham Heifer for three days during Carfest. Small very clean site run by Rebecca and her husband. Rebecca makes sure that you enjoy you stay.

Easy access to Chester (by Park and Ride) and Wrexham

Will definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sam Francis 1 review from this member

Our 3rd visit to this site and another great stay. It is basic but so it the price so you get what you pay for. Rebecca could not be more friendly or helpful and we will back back again.

The ground is pretty flat and quite scenic. Although quite close to the road, it did not bother our sleep.

We have used this site for car fest North as it is only a 20 minute walk to the venue and it means a peaceful night's sleep.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RESTLESS 16 reviews from this member

Easy roads to get here and lovely flat pitches, hard standings to park on then generous amounts of grass to set up. Electricity at 3 per night was reliable. I had no phone signal at all, my husband a fluctuating one bar. We don't use the tv but another couple were struggling with the signal. Perhaps a stack of books or dvd's for the evenings?

There are two toilets and a pay shower. Clean water and toilet emptying.

A very peaceful site, lots of bird life to watch. There's quite a lot of road noise at peak times but it doesn't bother us. It's located amongst good attractions but you really do need a car or bike to see anything. There are no footpaths within walking distance

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Glasses 1 review from this member

This is a really lovely, scenic, relaxing campsite.

The owners are so welcoming and friendly, nothings too much trouble if you need assistance with anything.

Toilets and shower block always immaculate and there's always hot water. It's an electric shower which is always a bonus in our book, rather than have to keep pressing a button.

The site has fields surrounding it with one next to the site which we loved watching the Sheep graze everyday.

The site is very child and Pet friendly. Our children loved riding their bikes and playing on the grass and sitting at the picnic tables.

Access is really easy no winding country lines to navigate.

Great access to local towns and Chester.

All round a little gem I would recommend to anyone!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PhillyWilly 1 review from this member

Visited this site at the weekend for the kids Birthday Party with a few outdoors activities planned too. Site is in a great location for walks (ask the owners about the batwalk to be done at dusk!). This is some of the best walking in the Cheshire countryside and is on the Sandstone Trail.

The site itself is a small relaxed site with a great pub in walking distance. Owners are very helpful and always make you feel welcome as well as Dog and Child friendly. Facilities are clean.

We were pleased that we were allowed to use our firepit as we like to sit out around the fire in the evenings. All in all, a great weekend. Will definitely be going back this year!

Date of Visit: July 2016
Reviewer: Webmaster

We have been advised that in February 2015 the pub and campsite closed. However the campsite has now reopened from 2016, although the pub is now a private home.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cheshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth 149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2834 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.0859