Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Durham Heifer Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Chester > The Durham Heifer Certificated Site Reviews

The Durham Heifer Certificated Site
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH
Tel: 01829 782050  or  07929 933991
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pwmorris 1 review from this member

 Very friendly, quiet simple site. Just what we needed.

Only stayed as a last minute local weekend away but will definitely be returning.

Rebecca and Chris where such a lovely couple, couldn't do enough to help.

Dog friendly too which is a big plus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thecha 1 review from this member

 Beautiful clean site

Peaceful

Nice cafe on site

Allowed us to stay later no problem

Great views and very friendly staff

Would definitely go again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sammy2 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite and perfectly placed for us,

Not far from Farndon where we launched our tandem SUP and close enough to Delamere forest where we enjoyed a day on the bikes.

We must try the cafe next time as the food was brought over to fellow campers for breakfast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karen1 1 review from this member

 What a lovely cozy campsite the Durham Heifer is and lovely owners to go with it. Our dog Jeff was made to feel at home and loved lazing on the grass everyday.

The owners are so friendly and helpful. They run a well organised clean and tidy site. We did not get round to using the cafe but the menu looked lovely and other campers who used said it was lovely and the coffee was amazing. It had plenty of customers with social distancing in order.

There is a toilet on site easily accessible clean and always stocked with soap, hand towels and hand sanitizer outside.

We loved that you can have a camp fire if you choose to and the opportunity to go camping all year round sounds so exciting we cant wait for it to get cold!

Theres plenty to do see and eat within reasonable distance. We had lovely days out in Whitchurch, Tattenhall is a little quaint village 2 miles away with a decent Spar shop for your food/drink shop. A walk up Bickerton Hill was absolutely breath taking with a pint In the Bickerton Poacher afterwards, cant forget the fabulous Sunday roast we had in the Edgerton Hotel practically a minute or 2 drive from the camp with the best Yorkshire pudding I've ever had and we even went on a treasure hunt to a massive car boot sale on Sunday morning in Wrexham. If your a shopaholic you'll love that Chester and Cheshire Oaks are not too far away.

There is still so much more we cant wait to see and do like fishing close by the camp, Carden Park, oh and did I mention lots of shopping. If I have to mark it down at all it's only the traffic on the road near by but we slept well so it wasn't that bad and we could have stayed another 12 nights! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Swhall 1 review from this member

 A lovely, small site with cafe. Clean toilets (currently no access to shower or washing up facility).

The owners were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful walks and villages all around.

We will definitely return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dotand 1 review from this member

 We loved our stay at this site. The booking system worked really well and the welcome was excellent.

The cafe is open for breakfast snacks and super scones in the afternoon, plus many other items - check to see which days the cafe is open.

The site is well located for walking on and near the Sandstone Trail. The whole experience was a pleasure.

Some facilities not available due to covid19. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chrisp955 2 reviews from this member

 Good little site. Very helpful hosts. Close to the sandstone trail. Great cafe on site.

Two pubs within walking distance. The one to the right from the site is a longer walk about 30 to 40mins but with a pavement most of the way. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mrs lowe 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely couple who run the site couldn't do enough to help us with whatever we enquired about. Rebecca came around to greet us and a handwritten map of local walks, with the sandstone trail just 1/2 a mile behind the site it's perfect for waking with such beautiful scenery he perfect place for walkers.

Shower on a meter 20p for 1. 5 min make sure you take plenty of 20pences.

2 toilets and 1 shower for all the site but didn't have to wait even on a Aug bank holiday.

New Cafe open over the weekend which I didn't try but looked very nice, the coffee smelt amazing.

Bargain at 18 per night with electric. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Smudge 1 review from this member

 This was a perfect site for my 5 year old son and I to stay for an impromptu get away and for a couple of days out and about in Cheshire. My son was most impressed by the stars which make a fabulous appearance. We where left to our own devises pretty much but the Rebecca and Chris made us feel very welcome. Perfect pitch for our tent and the facilities where great too.

We will be sack again soon I am sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Rolyc 1 review from this member

 Great place with wonderful hosts. Who made us feel very welcome. Would definitely recommend to all.

Believe part of the original pub is being turned into a cafe.

This will be fantastic when done! 
via mobile


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Durham Heifer Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5278 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement