Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Durham Heifer Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Chester > The Durham Heifer Certificated Site > Reviews

The Durham Heifer Certificated Site
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH
Tel: 01829 782050  or  07929 933991
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 31 to 39                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Quixall 12 reviews from this member

 We can only reiterate previous comments about what a little gem this site is. The hanging baskets were still in full bloom & looked wonderful.

Very friendly easy going landlord & staff, spacious pitches, toilets/shower very clean & a hairdryer was a nice touch.

We had a meal (very reasonably priced) & there was no problem with having a take away in your van if that was your preference. We also had Sunday lunch before we left which was a delight.

Now we've found it we will be visiting again in the near future. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ade6007 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent weekend at the olive grove yet again, we were here for one night 4 weeks ago. Nice little site, 5 hardstandings, and plenty of grass with plenty of hook ups.

The toilet and shower were clean, the field well cut as well.

The food is excellent, and the beer well kept.

The gardens and patio area was blooming with tubs, plants, baskets, and beautiful flowers, daves wife works really hard to keep up appearances, and it all makes for a very pleasant stay.

Everyone was friendly, including all the staff, chef, waiting staff an bar staff. Dave the landlord was very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwebb6 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a weekend at Olive Grove. Fantastic site, all you need for a chill weekend. Already booked our next weekend away. I've read some of the reviews and people have commented on the toilets, to be honest I've stayed at a few sites that cost more than this one and the toilets have been awful. I used the shower and toilets and I'm really fussy. We ate at the pub that was nice We ate in the bar so we could take in our dogs. It's a bargain at 12 per night for a touring caravan with electric and 8 per night for a tent with out electric. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Artfish 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent the bank holiday weekend at this site-3 nights for 50,the site although close to main road,A534. Was quite peaceful and we had a good pitch but in fairness I would have been happy with any of the pitches.

The pub is first class,good food,good beer,good service, fair prices.

Facilities- 2 toilets, 1 shower, 1 hand basin shared by both males and females, they need sorting: they are not clean, no toilet paper. In fact my grandson would not use the shower

This is a good site which is really letting itself down because nobody seems to be in charge of looking after their facilities,

out of 10- pub 9. Toilet / shower block 1. Would we go back,only to eat, sorry Olive grove. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cpm67 2 reviews from this member

 Shh, don't want to shout too loudly about this site as we want to keep it quiet, it is in a peaceful location 10 miles from Wrexham and Chester. Good facilities and friendly owner in David. The restaurant was superb and we enjoyed a meal on the Saturday night,the food was excellent and reasonably priced with generous portions, nothing too much trouble and we will return with friends. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TIMBERLAND 2 reviews from this member

 Campsite right by a very busy road so not to good when your trying to get some sleep, It's a 60 mph road so they really do move.

It said games room and tv room but didn't see any of this, there was a pool table in the pub but that was it, not ideal for children.

Toilet block needs to be finished, only 1 small one, don't like the idea of men and women sharing, there is only 1 shower and 2 toilets and only 1 sink so not very good at all.

No sinks to wash up, people were doing there's by a little drain but I wasn't going to because I had seen someone emptying there toilet down there earlier in the day.

It was very nice to get away but I was so pleased to get home.

Food in the pub is very good though 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Restcalf 1 review from this member

 Dave and team looked after us very well for our son's weekend camping birthday. The food was great and the bar very welcome as the children played hide and seek.

The site itself is in a lovely location in the Cheshire countryside (and right next to the pub and restaurant). The washrooms are still a work in progress but the toilet is 'up and running' Dave explained these would be completed in the near future. We had a lovely time. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pearl Dunne 7 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site. Quite close to the road but it wasn't a problem. Only one toilet but a new toilet block complete with shower and also disabled facilities will be completed within weeks. EHU well spaced around the field

The site is in the grounds of a lovely restaurant and very comfortable bar. Extremely good menu and both food and drinks very reasonably priced.

There are some lovely walks around the area and lots of interesting towns and villages to tour if weather is bad. I noticed a bus stop outside the site but don't know where the buses went to.

There are buses that go to Chester from the picnic site down the road. Dave looked after us well and we will certainly return as often as possible. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dianne poxon 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a really nice weekend. The weather was good, so that helped a great deal.

Stayed at the olive grove for 2 nights, great little site, next door to a lovely pub / restaurant.

The site is small may be for 8 caravans, there were only two when we stayed, all elec hook up, hard standing and grass. The toilet block is not yet finished, but what we saw, its nice and the owner said they will be ready in about 2 weeks.

Had a nice drink in the beer garden. Talked to the owner, a really nice friendly man.

Will use this site again 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 39     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Durham Heifer Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Durham Heifer Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3783 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement