Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Laverick Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Laverick Caravan Site Reviews

Laverick Caravan Site
Laverick Road
Halton
Near Carnforth
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 6PH
Tel: 01524 812103  or  07971 073841
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 pitches on Hard Standings
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevenogden 1 review from this member

Visited here with my wife and son for a few days away in our tourer.

Lovely site with great views. Facilities are kept very clean. Large field at back is great for having some of the lead fun with your dog.

Only down side in the lack of hot water in the toilets, but that aside I would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparry163 1 review from this member

What a find? Easy on the eye and soothing to the soul!

Decided to stay here as a break on our way from Wales to Scotland. The site is easily accessible from junction 35 on the M6. When we arrived out pitch had been allocated with our names clearly in view, so no hanging about. Each pitch is large and easy to get on to, 10 pitches in total, all hard standing, all with electric hock up and water points within a few metres. 2 toilets and a shower room. All spotless. The shower was piping hot and powerful. There is great re cycling

There is an enclosed field that the dogs can use and they enjoyed that, particularly as it is choc full of rabbits in the evenings. The views from the site are stunning and we were treated to wonderful sunsets each night. The bird life is a treat as well.

Shops about a mile away, Lancaster withing a few miles. Kirkby Lonsdale well wort a visit. Lots of cycle tracks within a short distance although the lane outside the site can be busy so we chose to drive the short distance to the cycle track. There are no child focused activities on the site but our grandson loved messing about with his toys on the site. Local pub Eagles Head also worth a visit.

Hard to find fault with this site, perhaps a small dishwashing area and an information point but neither are essential. Full marks to the owners.

We will definitely use this site again and would recommend.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lolandmol 9 reviews from this member

Just stayed here for 4 nights. 4miles from M6 motorway. High up in the countryside with stunning views across the bay with amazing sunset. Great dog walk, which is the adjacent fenced in field. Everyone seemed to keep it clean. Was windy when we stayed and being high up you need a good strong awning. Two toilets and one shower room which was enough when we stayed without having to queue. All bins re-cycleable+doggy waste. Plenty of walking on country lanes, small shop/newsagent 1mile. Anywhere else like Lancaster or Morecombe you need your vehicle. The pleasant owners leave you to enjoy the peace and quiet of this great 10 van site. Very good value at 18 with our awning & 2 small dogs. We would return to this site again in the future.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Olmeister6 1 review from this member

Superb open site (all hard standing) for those that wish to be out in the country, yet close to the City of Lancaster and nearby Carnforth.

This site gives you access to Morecombe bay and the Western Dales, so great for walking and close to the RSPB site at Leighton Moss.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Duckies 37 reviews from this member

Stayed here again for the end of May bank holiday. The owners was out upon arrival but they had placed cones with names on so you knew which pitch you was on which was good. Owners always very friendly. Site always spotlessly clean and tidy. Large hardstanding pitches. Toilet and shower clean and tidy. The field behind site we usually walk the dog in was overgrown. We spoke to owner about it and within a couple of hours had been organised to be cut which got cut the same day which was brilliant to take the dog into again. Site always peaceful as only small. Looking forward to booking again for 2016

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Goosgog 3 reviews from this member

This a great site 10 Vans. Owners were very friendly and helpful. When the weather cleared the views especially from the dog walking area were fabulous. Would highly recommend. Toilet facilities were spotless. Two toilets (one for disabled). One shower. Was originally a CL site 5 water Taps + electric. Waste water and Toilet waste over by Toilet Block. Recycling was divided into a number of containers. The web site suggests coming in from the north J35 M6 and this is the best way as access from Halton (nearest village, this has a few shops for general items)) is a very narrow lane and it has no passing places. MY wish for this site would be for it to become an all service site (I am getting old though)

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gpw535 3 reviews from this member

Just spent 2 nights on this well run site, very clean and spacious tv reception was excellent. The owner met us when we arrived and let me choose where I wanted. The toilets & shower were spotless, the only issue was that there was no heating in them, but then again it was February. Easy access to site also handy to get around. Will certainly be visiting again especially at the price they charge.

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DOUGC66 2 reviews from this member

We arranged a last minute stay he to test new camper booking on a Friday for stay over Sunday night.

The site itself is spotless with level well drained gravel pitches and well tended lawn areas.

The toilet block was immaculate with hand wash and towels if required with facilities for disabled as well. Free WiFi as well as a bonus. The only thing missing was a pot washing facility.

The hosts Jean and William were extremely welcoming and allowed us the pick of the pitches and were available if we needed anything.

We will gladly use this site again due to it's location within such beautiful countryside but above all else due to the spectacular views across Morecambe bay.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Iangreen1950 4 reviews from this member

A lovely welcome on arrival for three night stay from Jean & William. Super views from this excellent hillside touring park, only ten pitches but immaculately kept site, very spacious pitches, good clean toilet and shower, recycling clearly marked containers. Visited Lancaster Castle, do the guided tour to make the most of visit, as you go into rooms you wouldn't normally be allowed, the castle is still a working courtroom, and only some two years ago ceased to be a 'prison'. Used the local bus only couple of minutes drive down the road, can park in street at the bus terminal in Halton village. Lancaster presently full of road improvement works so a little awkward if you don't know the city. Also used buses again-courtesy of the bus pass, to get to Carnforth, as previous comments, most impressive railway heritage centre and brief Encounter exhibition, free entry and extremely well operated, very clean toilets etc. , by the staff there. We 'caught' for the great end September, beginning October good weather, and views across from site to the Lakes hills were stunning, a real relaxing site. Made a brilliant stop over for a few days for ourselves from a family wedding in the Scottish borders to our home back here in the Midlands - Would highly recommend. Thank you Jean and William

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 584 reviews from this member

This site is one of our favourite all time CL's, agree with the previous reviews that it really is a great find.

Just a few miles off the M6, it has 10 large hard standing pitches, all well spaced out with ehu, several water taps. Two toilets and one shower - all immaculate. The owners are wonderful, helpful and friendly - couldn't ask for more.

From the site there are views down over the coast, down to Morecambe on one side and over Morecambe Bay to the Lake District on the other side - stunning. The site is next to a road, but its a very minor B road so next to no traffic and therefore no problems with noise.

We walked from site down to Carnforth (about 4 miles). Whilst in town we visited the railway heritage museum - an amazing place which is mainly dedicated to the 1946 film Brief Encounter which was filmed there. Incredible Refreshments room refurbished as it would have been in 1940's and brilliant coffee, scones and cakes. No admission fee to the heritage centre - a stunning few hours out where you can even watch the film itself in a small cinema area.

Overall we loved the site and will be using it again. Its perfect for a stopver going north or South but there really is so much to do and see in the area its worth booking a few days.

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3239 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019