Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Laverick Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Laverick Caravan Site Reviews

Laverick Caravan Site
Laverick Road
Halton
Near Carnforth
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 6PH
Tel: 01524 812103  or  07971 073841
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 pitches on Hard Standings
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minifreek 1 review from this member

A fantastic little site, well cared for and the owners Jean and William are very friendly and welcoming. We have stopped here on many occasions and keep returning. Its a very lovely little gem of a site. We stayed here over Halloween, it was a tad cold and windy but only to be expected at that time of year. We will be back again in May for the bank holiday half term with the kids as they love the site even though there's nothing on it for them. If you want to get away for peace and quiet then don't hesitate to get yourself booked in, even for an overnight stay.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cottami 1 review from this member

Just returned again from a True Hidden Gem. More an Adult site. As usual toilets/shower block immaculate. Plenty hot water in shower. Wide hardstanding pitches & grassed areas immaculate. Couldn't wish for better hosts ( William & Jean)this park is a credit to you both always made to feel welcome Thanks ever so much John & Jane Cottam.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Duckies 37 reviews from this member

A warm welcome upon arrival. Spacious hard standing pitches well spaced out. The price is excellent per night. The site now has 10 pitches since the last time we went which hasn't spoilt it any any way at all. The toilets spotlessly clean at all times of day. Plenty of hot water for the shower. Lovely and peaceful site with excellent views. Large field to let the dog have a run around in. The baby lambs bleating was a bonus as they was in the field behind us and a joy to listen too. Went to Beetham Nurseries mear Milnthorpe where they have a large selection of home baked cakes available in the cafe. We also met up with friends from Lancaster and went to The Eagle's Head and had a fantastic meal. Well worth a visit and reasonably priced too. Dogs allowed in which is a bonus. Will certainly be visiting again soon.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 243 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, well situated, easy access, pretty level. Only met the lady owner who is very nice indeed.

It's easy to get to everywhere if you follow instructions. You must only approach the site from J35 of the M6, then use the suggested route from the site's (very good) website.

Unfortunately we had to leave after 3 nights due to a home emergency so didn't see very much, but we will be back.

Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Duckies 37 reviews from this member

Lovely and friendly staff. We went and had a look as never been to a caravan club cl site before, so had a drive to see what the site was like. It was snowing quite heavy when we went and the lady was very helpful. We booked to go the week after as we wanted to try out our new caravan. We had lovely weather for the whole weekend. Some friends live nearby so went out for tea at Twetifield. Not far to shop in Carnforth. There is shower and toilet facilities on site. A big field for exercising the dog in. Lovely views out to the Lakes and Estuary. Big hardstanding pitches.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bernie Barwise 10 reviews from this member

Wonderful location. The site has all hardstanding with electricity and plenty of space in between units. It also has a lovely green in the middle. The views are fantastic. What a lovely couple Jean and William who run the site.

Everything is so clean, a real credit to them. The shower facilities are by far one of the best, lots of hot water and cleaned every day, there are 2 toilets which include one for the disabled.

The recycle facilities are fantastic and removed on a daily basis. Will be returning

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bofs 61 reviews from this member

Just returned from 3 nights stay, arriving New Year's Day. Although buffeted by the gale force winds we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in less extreme weather! As in the previous reviews we were impressed by the cleanliness, neatness and practicality of the site and the friendly but not intrusive owners. The spacious shower room has a wall fan heater which was effective in warming the room and the domestic style shower itself had plentiful hot water, especially welcome in the inclement weather. This room and both toilets were kept clean and fully equipped. Some of the approach roads to the site are on the narrow side but not a problem even when we met a milk tanker as we were leaving! The entrance to the site itself is wide, making it easy to enter and exit.

Apart from the weather, I can't think of anything that could improve this site!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zackyboy 13 reviews from this member

Great CL. One of the best and very close to Morecambe and Lancaster, (approx 3-5miles) also near enough and yet far enough away from the M6 Motorway,

One of the neatest and cleanest CLs we have visited,

All the pitches are hard standings,

The site is adjacent to the farm and situated in farmland with great views over Morecambe Bay.

On arrival the owners were very welcoming and helpful, we were taken over and shown to our pitch - nice personal touch.

There are two toilets with wash hand basins and one separate shower/wet room which were always clean and tidy.

We gave this a 9 out of ten for site location only because the country roads are a bit narrow, however this is not really a problem.

We would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RubyShoesDay 21 reviews from this member

What a stunning little CL. We needed somewhere to stay in the area for a cycling event and came accross this site. The site is positioned on the edge of a working farm. Pitches are better than you would expect for a CL as they are clearly marked with hardstanding area for van/car.

Each pitch is spacious but I did notice a couple of 'extra' pitches in the making in an adjacent field so maybe this site is planning to move away from being just a CL? There are 2 spacious toilets, 1 suitable for lesser abled visitors and a single shower/wet room all of which were extremely clean if a little cold.

The water/waste area was clean and tidy and everything well signposted.

I would very much recommend this CL to anyone wanting a nice quiet place to stay in this area with facilities above the standard expected.

The village of Halton is a short walk downhill and does have 2 small shops but not much else.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Corky 8 2 reviews from this member

This is a really nice Caravan Club CL site, will take five units all on hard gravel standing, (levellers still required)

the toilets/washbasins (2) are kept really clean with hand soap supplied,a single separate shower also free is available,

The site is clean and tidy,with views over the surrounding countryside. Very quiet of a night, yet within easy reach of Lancaster and Morecombe, plus plenty of outlaying villages to visit,

We pre Booked and on our arrival was met by one of the owners who greeted us and was very welcoming informing us where all the facilities where,

One of the Best Cl,s we have visited to date, @12 pn not the cheapest but you get what you pay for these days

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3820 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019