Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Laverick Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Laverick Caravan Site Reviews

Laverick Caravan Site
Laverick Road
Halton
Near Carnforth
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 6PH
Tel: 01524 812103  or  07971 073841
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 pitches on Hard Standings
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dellyblane 1 review from this member

 Clean, quiet, well-maintained site with lovely distant views of the Lancashire coast. The owner offered a friendly greeting, showed us to our pitch and pointed out where all the facilities were. It is about 20 minutes walk into Halton which has a few shops, a pub and a cafe. From Halton you can catch a bus into Lancaster and from there to many other places such as Morecombe & Preston. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dunford 1 review from this member

 Just spent a very relaxing weekend at this lovely site, the owners were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The dogs loved the exercise field. Had a walk into Halton, which appeared a friendly town, with a good chip shop, pub and community centre. Walked along the cycle path from Halton, towards Lancaster one way and the Crook of Lune the other. We will be coming back, thank you 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Skellfinch 1 review from this member

 Last minute booking due to ferry being cancelled (Storm Dorris) - great find. Views are awesome and site is so quiet.

Sat nav wasn't great as wanted us to go up a single track road where a sign stated no long or wide vehicles and not to follow navigation. After speaking to the site owner, Motorhome can fit up there easily.

William was very helpful and even came and met us on the road to show us the way - more signage wouldn't go a miss.

Amazing site, toilet/shower was clean but heck it was cold and could do with some site lighting as there is none.

Info of surrounding area (restaurants, pubs, churches, take always. )was available to read which was yet another bonus.

Would we stay again? 100% we would. Hardstanding pitch, water point and hook up 18. Oh and good wi-fi (free). 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stevenogden 1 review from this member

 Visited here with my wife and son for a few days away in our tourer.

Lovely site with great views. Facilities are kept very clean. Large field at back is great for having some of the lead fun with your dog.

Only down side in the lack of hot water in the toilets, but that aside I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sparry163 1 review from this member

 What a find? Easy on the eye and soothing to the soul!

Decided to stay here as a break on our way from Wales to Scotland. The site is easily accessible from junction 35 on the M6. When we arrived out pitch had been allocated with our names clearly in view, so no hanging about. Each pitch is large and easy to get on to, 10 pitches in total, all hard standing, all with electric hock up and water points within a few metres. 2 toilets and a shower room. All spotless. The shower was piping hot and powerful. There is great re cycling

There is an enclosed field that the dogs can use and they enjoyed that, particularly as it is choc full of rabbits in the evenings. The views from the site are stunning and we were treated to wonderful sunsets each night. The bird life is a treat as well.

Shops about a mile away, Lancaster withing a few miles. Kirkby Lonsdale well wort a visit. Lots of cycle tracks within a short distance although the lane outside the site can be busy so we chose to drive the short distance to the cycle track. There are no child focused activities on the site but our grandson loved messing about with his toys on the site. Local pub Eagles Head also worth a visit.

Hard to find fault with this site, perhaps a small dishwashing area and an information point but neither are essential. Full marks to the owners.

We will definitely use this site again and would recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lolandmol 9 reviews from this member

 Just stayed here for 4 nights. 4miles from M6 motorway. High up in the countryside with stunning views across the bay with amazing sunset. Great dog walk, which is the adjacent fenced in field. Everyone seemed to keep it clean. Was windy when we stayed and being high up you need a good strong awning. Two toilets and one shower room which was enough when we stayed without having to queue. All bins re-cycleable+doggy waste. Plenty of walking on country lanes, small shop/newsagent 1mile. Anywhere else like Lancaster or Morecombe you need your vehicle. The pleasant owners leave you to enjoy the peace and quiet of this great 10 van site. Very good value at 18 with our awning & 2 small dogs. We would return to this site again in the future. 


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Olmeister6 2 reviews from this member

 Superb open site (all hard standing) for those that wish to be out in the country, yet close to the City of Lancaster and nearby Carnforth.

This site gives you access to Morecombe bay and the Western Dales, so great for walking and close to the RSPB site at Leighton Moss. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 41 reviews from this member

 Stayed here again for the end of May bank holiday. The owners was out upon arrival but they had placed cones with names on so you knew which pitch you was on which was good. Owners always very friendly. Site always spotlessly clean and tidy. Large hardstanding pitches. Toilet and shower clean and tidy. The field behind site we usually walk the dog in was overgrown. We spoke to owner about it and within a couple of hours had been organised to be cut which got cut the same day which was brilliant to take the dog into again. Site always peaceful as only small. Looking forward to booking again for 2016 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goosgog 3 reviews from this member

 This a great site 10 Vans. Owners were very friendly and helpful. When the weather cleared the views especially from the dog walking area were fabulous. Would highly recommend. Toilet facilities were spotless. Two toilets (one for disabled). One shower. Was originally a CL site 5 water Taps + electric. Waste water and Toilet waste over by Toilet Block. Recycling was divided into a number of containers. The web site suggests coming in from the north J35 M6 and this is the best way as access from Halton (nearest village, this has a few shops for general items)) is a very narrow lane and it has no passing places. MY wish for this site would be for it to become an all service site (I am getting old though) 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gpw535 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 nights on this well run site, very clean and spacious tv reception was excellent. The owner met us when we arrived and let me choose where I wanted. The toilets & shower were spotless, the only issue was that there was no heating in them, but then again it was February. Easy access to site also handy to get around. Will certainly be visiting again especially at the price they charge. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laverick Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laverick Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Laverick Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5832 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement