Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Laverick Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Laverick Caravan Site Reviews

Laverick Caravan Site
Laverick Road
Halton
Near Carnforth
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 6PH
Tel: 01524 812103  or  07971 073841
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 pitches on Hard Standings
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goosgog 3 reviews from this member

 This a great site 10 Vans. Owners were very friendly and helpful. When the weather cleared the views especially from the dog walking area were fabulous. Would highly recommend. Toilet facilities were spotless. Two toilets (one for disabled). One shower. Was originally a CL site 5 water Taps + electric. Waste water and Toilet waste over by Toilet Block. Recycling was divided into a number of containers. The web site suggests coming in from the north J35 M6 and this is the best way as access from Halton (nearest village, this has a few shops for general items)) is a very narrow lane and it has no passing places. MY wish for this site would be for it to become an all service site (I am getting old though) 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gpw535 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent 2 nights on this well run site, very clean and spacious tv reception was excellent. The owner met us when we arrived and let me choose where I wanted. The toilets & shower were spotless, the only issue was that there was no heating in them, but then again it was February. Easy access to site also handy to get around. Will certainly be visiting again especially at the price they charge. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DOUGC66 2 reviews from this member

 We arranged a last minute stay he to test new camper booking on a Friday for stay over Sunday night.

The site itself is spotless with level well drained gravel pitches and well tended lawn areas.

The toilet block was immaculate with hand wash and towels if required with facilities for disabled as well. Free WiFi as well as a bonus. The only thing missing was a pot washing facility.

The hosts Jean and William were extremely welcoming and allowed us the pick of the pitches and were available if we needed anything.

We will gladly use this site again due to it's location within such beautiful countryside but above all else due to the spectacular views across Morecambe bay. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Iangreen1950 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely welcome on arrival for three night stay from Jean & William. Super views from this excellent hillside touring park, only ten pitches but immaculately kept site, very spacious pitches, good clean toilet and shower, recycling clearly marked containers. Visited Lancaster Castle, do the guided tour to make the most of visit, as you go into rooms you wouldn't normally be allowed, the castle is still a working courtroom, and only some two years ago ceased to be a 'prison'. Used the local bus only couple of minutes drive down the road, can park in street at the bus terminal in Halton village. Lancaster presently full of road improvement works so a little awkward if you don't know the city. Also used buses again-courtesy of the bus pass, to get to Carnforth, as previous comments, most impressive railway heritage centre and brief Encounter exhibition, free entry and extremely well operated, very clean toilets etc. , by the staff there. We 'caught' for the great end September, beginning October good weather, and views across from site to the Lakes hills were stunning, a real relaxing site. Made a brilliant stop over for a few days for ourselves from a family wedding in the Scottish borders to our home back here in the Midlands - Would highly recommend. Thank you Jean and William 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 598 reviews from this member

 This site is one of our favourite all time CL's, agree with the previous reviews that it really is a great find.

Just a few miles off the M6, it has 10 large hard standing pitches, all well spaced out with ehu, several water taps. Two toilets and one shower - all immaculate. The owners are wonderful, helpful and friendly - couldn't ask for more.

From the site there are views down over the coast, down to Morecambe on one side and over Morecambe Bay to the Lake District on the other side - stunning. The site is next to a road, but its a very minor B road so next to no traffic and therefore no problems with noise.

We walked from site down to Carnforth (about 4 miles). Whilst in town we visited the railway heritage museum - an amazing place which is mainly dedicated to the 1946 film Brief Encounter which was filmed there. Incredible Refreshments room refurbished as it would have been in 1940's and brilliant coffee, scones and cakes. No admission fee to the heritage centre - a stunning few hours out where you can even watch the film itself in a small cinema area.

Overall we loved the site and will be using it again. Its perfect for a stopver going north or South but there really is so much to do and see in the area its worth booking a few days. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Minifreek 1 review from this member

 A fantastic little site, well cared for and the owners Jean and William are very friendly and welcoming. We have stopped here on many occasions and keep returning. Its a very lovely little gem of a site. We stayed here over Halloween, it was a tad cold and windy but only to be expected at that time of year. We will be back again in May for the bank holiday half term with the kids as they love the site even though there's nothing on it for them. If you want to get away for peace and quiet then don't hesitate to get yourself booked in, even for an overnight stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cottami 1 review from this member

 Just returned again from a True Hidden Gem. More an Adult site. As usual toilets/shower block immaculate. Plenty hot water in shower. Wide hardstanding pitches & grassed areas immaculate. Couldn't wish for better hosts ( William & Jean)this park is a credit to you both always made to feel welcome Thanks ever so much John & Jane Cottam. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 37 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome upon arrival. Spacious hard standing pitches well spaced out. The price is excellent per night. The site now has 10 pitches since the last time we went which hasn't spoilt it any any way at all. The toilets spotlessly clean at all times of day. Plenty of hot water for the shower. Lovely and peaceful site with excellent views. Large field to let the dog have a run around in. The baby lambs bleating was a bonus as they was in the field behind us and a joy to listen too. Went to Beetham Nurseries mear Milnthorpe where they have a large selection of home baked cakes available in the cafe. We also met up with friends from Lancaster and went to The Eagle's Head and had a fantastic meal. Well worth a visit and reasonably priced too. Dogs allowed in which is a bonus. Will certainly be visiting again soon. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 264 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, well situated, easy access, pretty level. Only met the lady owner who is very nice indeed.

It's easy to get to everywhere if you follow instructions. You must only approach the site from J35 of the M6, then use the suggested route from the site's (very good) website.

Unfortunately we had to leave after 3 nights due to a home emergency so didn't see very much, but we will be back. 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 37 reviews from this member

 Lovely and friendly staff. We went and had a look as never been to a caravan club cl site before, so had a drive to see what the site was like. It was snowing quite heavy when we went and the lady was very helpful. We booked to go the week after as we wanted to try out our new caravan. We had lovely weather for the whole weekend. Some friends live nearby so went out for tea at Twetifield. Not far to shop in Carnforth. There is shower and toilet facilities on site. A big field for exercising the dog in. Lovely views out to the Lakes and Estuary. Big hardstanding pitches. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laverick Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laverick Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Laverick Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3784 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020