Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Laverick Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Laverick Caravan Site Reviews

Laverick Caravan Site
Laverick Road
Halton
Near Carnforth
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 6PH
Tel: 01524 812103  or  07971 073841
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 pitches on Hard Standings
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: LEO02 22 reviews from this member

 Liked- friendly, helpful owners.

Distant Views over Morecambe bay.

Cared for, tidy site.

Dog walking field.

Disliked - bit pricey, compared to others.

Tight lanes around site( do not use Scargill lane with a caravan)

Toilets are clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bobwaite 1 review from this member

 An excellent site and the hosts are very friendly, it is a quiet clean site with good amenities and with the new bypass only 15 min from the coast.

The local chip shop "Blacks " at halton is very good which is only a few mins away by car,

Would not hesitate saying here again ( this is the second time I have stayed here. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Goffc 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a very brief but relaxing stay at this site.

The owners were really lovely and welcoming, site was spotless and the views were amazing (and there was no extra charge for them).

We look forward to staying there again it was a great stop off point for our travels further north. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 12 reviews from this member

 When we arrived at the site there was a note left to call a mobile.

It was the owner's daughter who was extremely helpful.

Told us which pitch to use, location of toilets and shower and the wifi password.

We were only there for one night, very pleasant site. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joyga37544cmf 1 review from this member

 Very neat and tidy site, 10 hard standing large pitches with electric hook up. Some have tap on pitch. Enclosed dog walking field. Views to die for in all directions.

Lane Access was ok in a large motorhome although tight lane. More prominent signage would benefit. Only two toilets and one shower but spotless except for mop and bucket.

No night time lights around site. For the cost of 22 per night good value.

Easy walk into village with couple of good shops and chippy etc. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Me123 10 reviews from this member

 Small family run dog friendly campsite with fantastic views over Lancashire. The owners are really helpful and friendly and the information board is one of the most informative I have seen on a campsite re local amenities.

Close to the local village, could walk it, having plenty to offer re shops and pubs.

Our dogs loved the fully secure enclosed dog field to run free in. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Little Red Van 15 reviews from this member

 A nice, quiet little site within easy reach of The Lakes, but without the crowds. The shower/wet room and toilets are basic but adequate. The pitches are neat and well-spaced, and being hardstandings, are good when the weather is bad. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 598 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site just a few miles off the M6, ideal for stopovers or a longer break. Watch Sat Nav it will try to take you up a very narrow lane, follow owners instructions instead.

We rang ahead for a night, on arrival there was a welcome sign showing our pitch and name. Friendly and welcoming owners were around before we had pitched, checked we were ok and let us get on.

As previous 2 loos and a shower, all immaculate. Pitches are gravel with plenty of grass around each one. There are ten pitches, each with electric hookup and water taps every other pitch.

The site is beautifully kept and and has wonderful views, we had distant views down to the sea.

For 20 a night including electric, showers and wifi we loved it and will use again. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HLSW 6 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful owners. Great directions. Followed website recommendations and came off at Junction 35, would have struggled with the narrow roads otherwise. Our pitch was large and clearly marked. Huge separate field for the dogs to run about in, which appeared to be fully enclosed. 2 toilets and a separate shower. We seemed to be the only ones using them (it was December!) Lovely location with great views and close to the coast. A great choice for our first trip in our newly acquired tourer. Shower room a bit chilly, but a great little site! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caznmark 2 reviews from this member

 We booked our 9 nights at Laverick and arrived on a Friday. We stopped till the Monday when our parents took over in our tourer till the following Friday.

There are breathtaking views and fabulous countryside for walks which was great with our Dog Duke. The village of Halton isn't too far )walking distance) and has a lovely chippy and convenience store.

The site is fabulous. We were on pitch 5 in the top right corner. We set up and put our awning up, however due to high winds forecast we thought it would be best to take it down. The ground is quite hard so make sure you have adequate pegs.

The facilities are lovely. Two toilets and a shower all very good sizes and are very very clean.

We had wifi which was great for me as I took my iPad to do some work :) The TV signal was great but we had our sky satellite dish which also had a fab signal.

Overall we had a brilliant stay and will definitely be returning very very soon. A credit to the owners :) 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Laverick Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Laverick Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Laverick Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020