Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Laverick Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Lancaster > Laverick Caravan Site Reviews

Laverick Caravan Site
Laverick Road
Halton
Near Carnforth
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 6PH
Tel: 01524 812103  or  07971 073841
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 pitches on Hard Standings
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Little Red Van 13 reviews from this member

A nice, quiet little site within easy reach of The Lakes, but without the crowds. The shower/wet room and toilets are basic but adequate. The pitches are neat and well-spaced, and being hardstandings, are good when the weather is bad.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 567 reviews from this member

Fabulous site just a few miles off the M6, ideal for stopovers or a longer break. Watch Sat Nav it will try to take you up a very narrow lane, follow owners instructions instead.

We rang ahead for a night, on arrival there was a welcome sign showing our pitch and name. Friendly and welcoming owners were around before we had pitched, checked we were ok and let us get on.

As previous 2 loos and a shower, all immaculate. Pitches are gravel with plenty of grass around each one. There are ten pitches, each with electric hookup and water taps every other pitch.

The site is beautifully kept and and has wonderful views, we had distant views down to the sea.

For 20 a night including electric, showers and wifi we loved it and will use again.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HLSW 6 reviews from this member

Friendly and helpful owners. Great directions. Followed website recommendations and came off at Junction 35, would have struggled with the narrow roads otherwise. Our pitch was large and clearly marked. Huge separate field for the dogs to run about in, which appeared to be fully enclosed. 2 toilets and a separate shower. We seemed to be the only ones using them (it was December!) Lovely location with great views and close to the coast. A great choice for our first trip in our newly acquired tourer. Shower room a bit chilly, but a great little site!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caznmark 2 reviews from this member

We booked our 9 nights at Laverick and arrived on a Friday. We stopped till the Monday when our parents took over in our tourer till the following Friday.

There are breathtaking views and fabulous countryside for walks which was great with our Dog Duke. The village of Halton isn't too far )walking distance) and has a lovely chippy and convenience store.

The site is fabulous. We were on pitch 5 in the top right corner. We set up and put our awning up, however due to high winds forecast we thought it would be best to take it down. The ground is quite hard so make sure you have adequate pegs.

The facilities are lovely. Two toilets and a shower all very good sizes and are very very clean.

We had wifi which was great for me as I took my iPad to do some work :) The TV signal was great but we had our sky satellite dish which also had a fab signal.

Overall we had a brilliant stay and will definitely be returning very very soon. A credit to the owners :)

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kate29859 1 review from this member

A fantastic camp site set in idyllic surroundings and hosting magnificent views of Morecambe Bay and the Lancashire countryside. The pitches are spacious and well signposted. The toilets and showers are exceptional and are kept meticulously clean. We will certainly revisit.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 3Scotties 9 reviews from this member

Laverick Caravan Site, just off the M6 at Junction 34 *for Lancaster near Halton. It was areal find this year as we attended our annual Church camp at Lancaster Royal Grammer School.

* Follow directions for approach, especially for all caravans approach via junction 35 as last 0. 5 mile road from Halton not recommended for Caravans, It was ok for our Motorhome (7. 5m X 2. 7m) for the daily commute to Lancaster.

It is a well appointed site with 10 hard standing pitches, with a shared water tap between them. Only downside was there was no dive over MH service point for grey water.

There are two well appointed toilets and a large wet room shower. There was no problem with access to the facilities, even on the day all sites were in use.

The added benefit of a weak wifi signal was a bonus, we didn't have time to test the TV signal, but it is reported as good. Another benefit is a field to exercise dogs as it would be dangerous to walk them along the access road.

The site is well run by Mr&Mrs Towers & family. They were away when we visited, their daughter was very nice and helpful.

We would definitely recommend this site and return here if required a stopover in the area in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dellyblane 1 review from this member

Clean, quiet, well-maintained site with lovely distant views of the Lancashire coast. The owner offered a friendly greeting, showed us to our pitch and pointed out where all the facilities were. It is about 20 minutes walk into Halton which has a few shops, a pub and a cafe. From Halton you can catch a bus into Lancaster and from there to many other places such as Morecombe & Preston.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dunford 1 review from this member

Just spent a very relaxing weekend at this lovely site, the owners were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The dogs loved the exercise field. Had a walk into Halton, which appeared a friendly town, with a good chip shop, pub and community centre. Walked along the cycle path from Halton, towards Lancaster one way and the Crook of Lune the other. We will be coming back, thank you

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Skellfinch 1 review from this member

Last minute booking due to ferry being cancelled (Storm Dorris) - great find. Views are awesome and site is so quiet.

Sat nav wasn't great as wanted us to go up a single track road where a sign stated no long or wide vehicles and not to follow navigation. After speaking to the site owner, Motorhome can fit up there easily.

William was very helpful and even came and met us on the road to show us the way - more signage wouldn't go a miss.

Amazing site, toilet/shower was clean but heck it was cold and could do with some site lighting as there is none.

Info of surrounding area (restaurants, pubs, churches, take always. )was available to read which was yet another bonus.

Would we stay again? 100% we would. Hardstanding pitch, water point and hook up 18. Oh and good wi-fi (free).

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevenogden 1 review from this member

Visited here with my wife and son for a few days away in our tourer.

Lovely site with great views. Facilities are kept very clean. Large field at back is great for having some of the lead fun with your dog.

Only down side in the lack of hot water in the toilets, but that aside I would highly recommend this site.

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2398 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019