Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brockalee Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Hexham > Brockalee Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Brockalee Farm Certificated Site
Bardon Mill
Hexham
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE47 7JT
Tel: 01434 344427  or  07580300303
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 39 Reviews
                10/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BertiesTravels 4 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. Jeff welcomed us with eggs and lots of advice on where to walk and visit. We booked for three nights and stayed for four because the area was so lovely. The site itself is immaculate and very easy to get to off the A69, the pitches are beautifully kept and the facilities spotless. You can hear the main road but it certainly didn't bother us, and it quietened down at night.

We walked directly from the site to Hadrian's Wall up the valley (ask Jeff for directions) via Vindalanda then westwards along the wall so we passed Sycamore Gap, then back via The Sill and very quiet roads, just under 7 miles and a great walk.

Another walk direct from the site, was into Bardon Mill then to Allen Bank Valley (follow the footpath directly opposite the entrance to the site which takes you across fields to the A69, cross here and through a pottery into the village). The walk goes from the railway station platform (the national trust website has the walk if you just put in Bardon Mill Station to Allen Bank). It sounds like the walk to the valley would be a bit grotty but it's beautiful. Visit the yew trees at the church in Beltingham. Walk up the valley then cross the footbridge and back the other side, eventually retracing your steps from Beltingham. Again just under 7 miles but not strenuous at all.

Do visit the village shop in Bardon Mill. It has a lovely cafe with great cakes and snacks. Lots of locally produced crafts plus essential groceries. Everyone was really friendly, and our dog was welcomed too.

This is a top notch CS and a lovely area to visit. We would come back in a heartbeat. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gtf558 10 reviews from this member

 Jeff the owner was a lovely man, he greeted us with fresh eggs and was very knowledgeable about the area and the numerous walks around there.

The site is small with well kept flat grassed and hardstanding areas.

Facilities are immaculate and very clean. Will definitely visit again, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Brenno 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite for 1 week. Absolutely fantastic site. Geoff and Sheila were very welcoming and helpful with all the questions we had and for visiting the local area.

The toilet and shower block was always clean and never very busy due to the size of the site. We were on the grassed area at the end. Enough space for 3/4 good sized tents and with power at a very good price. Geoff was always about in the evenings and enjoyed a chat with him. Even met them down the local pub which was very friendly and welcoming

The site is situated near all major sites Hexham and Hayden bridge close buy for shopping etc.

There are goats sheep and two donkeys on the site which amused us numerous times.

The only comment we had was the road noise but don't think this will be a problem as Geoff has helped to reduce the speed limit.

We had a great time here and would fully recommend this site to all

Thank Geoff and Sheila 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cookit 1 review from this member

 Left earth and went to heaven when we arrived on site. Immaculate everywhere. Could play tennis on the grass.

Owner Jeff is a lovely man. Only fault was we had to leave. As arne said we will be back. 10 stars. Thanks for everything enjoy your birthday in spain. You never know we might see you there 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue71475 1 review from this member

 I've can only echo all the other reviews. This site is immaculate with the owner Geof and his wife so welcoming. We were given some eggs on arrival, perfect for breakfast. The eggs were so fresh too. The site has level access shower which was cleaned at least once a day often twice. Geof did his rounds daily accompanied by his beautiful dog.

Clearly the lawned area is his pride and joy immaculately kept. There are two separate shower rooms. It would be hard to criticise this beautiful site. However, maybe a grab rail in disabled shower room and a chair to sit on when dressing. I managed but a chair would have been useful (not a critics my just an opinion).

The views from this site are outstanding and after a 8 days we still did not tier of them.

My partner has just told me NOT to put a good review on as we won't get a pitch when we come again.

Thanks Geof and Shelia, we will be back for definite.

Graham and sue 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fedl 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this lovely campsite for 2 nights to explore a little of Northumberland on our way to Scotland. The site has level, well spaced pitches and immaculate toilet / shower facilities.

The site is secured with a coded lock, which was reassuring. There are pleasing views including the sheep, donkeys & goats in the field.

The owner, Geoff was very welcoming & extremely knowledgeable & helpful about local amenities and we enjoyed the tasty gift of 6 free range eggs. We will certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Priorypcclinic 1 review from this member

 We just got back from a 2 week visit to this site on the 4th September.

The site is level and very clean.

It has a disabled accessible toilet/shower, toilet disposal point, and fresh water tap as well as 16amp electric hook ups.

Geoff the site owner is very talkative and as he is delivering you some complimentary eggs from his owns hens will fill you in with things to do and events in the local area.

The field opposite the caravans contains donkeys, goats and sheep.

You may be lucky enough to get a ride on 'Peanut' (a shetland pony)

Overall the site is handy for exploring the local area( from Newcastle to Carlisle)

We will return 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sez2_9 3 reviews from this member

 The site owners Jeff and sheila are very welcoming nothing is to much bother for them. They are also wealth of information regarding the area, giving you ideas on places to visit.

The facilities are spotless as is the site there is only space for 5 caravans or motorhomes all hard standing. Also space for few tents to. Bargain at 15 per night if staying few nights with electric included in the price.

You are based very close to hadrians wall and vindolanda. Well worth a visit 5 star 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nickyholly 6 reviews from this member

 Great little cs site, very clean & new facilities. Jeff the owner was very friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend.

Pub in walking distance (doesn't serve food on a Sunday) lovely little village deli, lots to do in the area. Got a box of eggs as well! 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lakeman 1 review from this member

 Had a really lovely one night stay, lovely location, spotless toilet and shower, Owners are really friendly, even gave us 6 fresh free range eggs.

There's a local pub within walking distance which we will try out on our next visit 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brockalee Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brockalee Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brockalee Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hexham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1732 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement